We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel!”
Review of The Niche Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Niche Bali
Ranked #105 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We just got from Bali and we loved staying at the Niche!!! It was one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed at, friendly staff, modest buffet breakfast, and decent rooms.

The location was also very good, close to the local pub/club life and shopping down Poppies 1 & 2. I have read some of the previous comments and belive some people are too precious, show respect to others and you get it back. To sum the Niche is clean, friendly atmospehere and close to all that Kuta is about.

Would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masri01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

Before we went we read some bad reviews but when we got there all the renovations were finished and it was beautiful. All the staff were amazing, room was impecable, overall experience was fantastic. We stayed for 7 nights and this was my favourite place we stayed in
Bali, would most definately stay again. Although probably would not eat dinner in the hotel restaurant, the food was good while drinking around the pool. Very relaxing and only 75 meters form the main road.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I liked this hotel it was very nice, staff are great, food is good, and hotel was very clean. I found people of all ages stay here so was a great environment to be in. We had a few problems with our room, the staff didnt seem to care and were not apolagetic, but was attended to fairy quick. It was a quiet hotel, you can hear music at night, but thats what you get being so close to night clubs, very close to everything aswell.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

If you don't care about some noise at night or being close to where the action is you should definitely choose this place for your holiday. As a couple close to thirty who wanted to be close to the party, shopping and the ocean but still have a relaxing stay our first days in Bali found our gem. The service was eminent, the rooms were clean and cute and the food at the restaurant was tasty and better than expected (try the different fish dishes). If We go back to Bali and Kuta were definitely choosing The Niche again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LottaSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The Niche is a great little place hidden down the one of the alleys off of Legian St, one of the main streets in Kuta. Close to all the night life, restaurants and shopping the Niche offered great value for money with clean rooms, a great pool and good service.
Meals:
The meals are basic, but they certainly fill the spot. However we would suggest eating out at many of the local eateries in the area for dinner, particularly at "Kori" down Poppies Lane Two [Fabulous!!!!]
Rooms:
The rooms are basic in design but have all the modern cons and seem to have been renovated recently, so the paint is fresh and fixtures clean and tidy... including the shower and toilet - which i can be quite.... errrr... particular to say the least.
Service:
The team at The Niche are more than helpful and always have a smile on their face - and the boys in the bar know how to shake a cocktail or two... They have happy hour daily from 4 - 6 where you get "buy two get one free" - hard to resist really.
In Summary:
The Niche is a great little spot if you plan on seeing the heart of Kuta, with such a great location. There is currently some renovations happening but the tradesmen start around 9-10am and even then the noise is hardly noticeable. We would recommend this hotel to a young couple of group of friends looking for a central spot to see the wonderful adventures Kuta has to offer!
Enjoy
c&b x

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChanyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.7 km away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#118 of 251 in Kuta
456 reviews
0.5 km away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#98 of 251 in Kuta
421 reviews
0.2 km away
Matahari Bungalow Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
694 reviews
0.3 km away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#56 of 251 in Kuta
579 reviews
1.3 km away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#102 of 251 in Kuta
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Niche Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Niche Bali

Address: Jl. Legian no. 190, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#71 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: RM 117 - RM 214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Niche Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 38 modern and well appointed rooms The Niche Bali hotel is ideally situated to offer its guests easy access to the variety of shops, restaurants and entertainment options Legian Street is world renowned for. The Niche Bali hotel is your perfect choice for Bali accommodation.Opened in May 2011, our brand new 1st floor Superior King rooms with pool view and modern furnishings are available for our guests wanting something a little more special. The Niche Bali hotel is popular amongst travellers wanting accommodation in Kuta and Legian.A trip to Bali wouldn’t be complete without some pampering and self indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Niche Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Niche Bali Hotel Kuta
Samsara Hotel Kuta
The Niche Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing