We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
73
180
121
43
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
180
121
43
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool close to the airport lippo mall kuta beach walkable distance short stay first trip to bali spa taxi tuban indonesia ubud
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We planned a trip to Bali for 12 nights and after seeing the rates for J Boutique, decided to stay here for 9 nights and the final 3 on Lembongan Island. Reading the reviews on here we expected to see relatively okay accommodation and were quite pleasantly surprised when we arrived. As others have said, it is not 5 star accommodation but neither is it dirty, unfriendly or an unpleasant place to stay. The hotel proved to be exactly what we wanted, the first 9 days which we spent in Kuta and at the J Boutique we mainly went shopping and did day trips, spending the nights and a few afternoons at the hotel itself. If you're looking for a value for money hotel with quality service then this is it. The staff really make this place, they were all very helpful and friendly. Any requests we had in relation to our room such as our air conditioning breaking down once, were complied with almost immediately. The rooms which have been renovated were cleaned every day and I couldn't fault their cleaning. The rooftop pool has beautiful views over the city to the beach and is also very clean. Breakfast was great, having the buffet every day and also the option of ordering omelets and bacon. We also really liked the complimentary drop into Kuta square every day, which is about a 15 min walk. What really made this place one that we'd like to come to again, was at the end of our stay when we came back from Lembongan Island. We had a 7 hour wait till our flight and our agent had booked for us to be picked up from the Hard Rock with our luggage. We weren't actually staying at the Hard Rock so they didn't let us keep our baggage there. We decided to try the J Boutique as we didn't want to be carrying our heavy luggage around busy Kuta for 7 hours and even though we had already checked out and they had already got our money for the accommodation, they agreed to hold our bags without question. On top of that, they rang the driver who was going to pick us up from the Hard Rock and re-organised the pick up. For those expecting 5 star, resort-like accommodation where you don't have to step out of the resort for anything, this is not for you. If you are like us and wanted to see the sights, shop and do day trips, then come back to a nice, clean air conditioned room with amazing staff, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KW91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Me and my best mate stayed here and we had the best time in Bali. Everyone at the hotel was so friendly and welcoming.. Some of the best customer service I've ever experienced. I would definitely stay here again..it was close to everything and we made heaps of friends that worked at the hotel and that worked out in the street stalls as well. Balinese people in general are so humble and appreciative of everything..even though most of them have nothing, It's so refreshing and really makes u appreciate the little things and look at life in a different way, my experiences there really opened my eyes and I'll never forget the friends we made.. Thanks :)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melhall18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

They have airport pick up which is great if you first time in Indonesia and taxi drives jumping on u as soon as u go out.
Friendly stuff. Breakfast was good. Hotel is not new you can see it but therefore its not so expansive. Internet was a problem and location is not the best. Along the road on Kuta - very busy. But close to small food, shop and ATM and same street as all restorants and shops. A bit far to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The hotel was beautifully designed and really attractive. The staff were super friendly and smiled every time they saw us. They asked us if we wanted our room cleaned even when we didn't have the "please clean room sign" on our door handle. The meals were a bit small (but still tasty) compared to the rest of Kuta's restaurants, but I expected this because it was one of the finer dining restaurants. Breakfast seemed to be the same every day with minor differences, which wasn't a problem for us because we missed it 5 out of 8 days (due to our late nights because EVERYTHING is open late). The rooms were as expected but the bathroom was a bit small for my liking. Locality wise it was a bit far, closer to the edge of Kuta, this made getting too and from Kuta central and Legian beach about a 20 minute walk if you were strolling or a 4 minute taxi ride (or 10 minutes with hectic traffic) for about 15,000 rupiah maximum depending on the taxi driver (about one dollar 50 cents or something similar). The rooftop pool was as I expected and the spa was amazing, we felt so relaxed afterwards. All round it was well worth it, however next time I visit Kuta I will probably go to a hotel located closer to the main area so at night time the hotel is walking distance instead of taking a taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joelene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We have gone to Bali in May 2012 and we choose J Boutique Hotel for our accommodation. It's easy for us to walk from Hotel to Tuban for restaurant or shopping. The rooms is small but clean and well decorated. The hotel quite close to the airport, it's very convenient for business traveler. However, breakfast is poor, not many dishes for you can choose, especially if you don't eat beef and pork as vegetarian. Besides, the beach near the hotel isn't beautiful, you should go further beach, Kuta Beach, it's greater!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mehr J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews