We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Curry & The best Curry in Bali!!”
Review of Go Curry Bali

Go Curry Bali
Ranked #417 of 1,049 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Description: GO!CURRY serves a variety of curry from a flexible menu to suit your tastes. GO!CURRY caters to a broad range by serving a menu filled with, not only curry.
Restaurant details
Description: GO!CURRY serves a variety of curry from a flexible menu to suit your tastes. GO!CURRY caters to a broad range by serving a menu filled with, not only curry.
Reviewed 7 November 2015

i went to beachwalk and suddenly craving for curry. actually i was hesitate at first but ended up giving a try. i ordered the japanese curry with spiciness level is hot. again, i dont expect it to be that spicy but turned out it was great! the spiciness level for hot is just right and you can still taste the japanese curry spices itself. i have nothing to complain about the food and will definitely back again if i go to bali.

one thing that i have a little problem with is, the air-conditioner. though it was an in-door room with air conditioner, but the place still a lil bit hot (not sure if it was the side effect of the weather which is really hot) but it's not a big deal, i love the interior, decoration, the food and every little thing about it! :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sallyjwynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

It was very nice place for dinner. You can taste 6 types of curry sauce before you order your meal. If you take spacial menu you can choose the type of curry sauce, Rice and Meat.

Thank Roman111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

First time i try this is when i am Jakarta. I think is quite pricey for food in the mall but i like the curry selection here. You can choose which of combination you like. They have 5 kind of curry choice. I still think brown curry is the best. At Bali they have combo package which i think is quite okay. You can get a curry and a drink with 75k. The hot is already quite spicy for me. Staff is friendly and the place is kinda quiet and cozy.

1  Thank zelcyuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoCurryBali, Manager at Go Curry Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Hi Zelcyuse,

Thank you for your review on your visit to Go!Curry Bali.
We are happy to know that you found our Meal Package is worth the value. Stay up-dated with our latest promotion by connecting with us via social media. We will be posting up competition very soon too, and who knows you will be the first winner for us?

Let us know if you have any feedback and we look forward to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Go!Curry Bali
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

It was yesterday when one of our friend suddenly craved for curry, so we went there. The atmosphere was cozy to chill with friends, at that time there was only us at 9:45 PM at night and the service was still good!

We asked for the tester before we decided which curry we would like to order. There were 5 types of curry, and 2 of them were delicious. The Rongan josh (if I'm not mistaken the name), and the yellow curry.

We choose the type of rice too and put with Chicken Katsu. Per portion was 69,000 IDR and it was worth the value.

Thank LinaMartana0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoCurryBali, Manager at Go Curry Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Hi Lina Martana,

Thank you for your detailed review on your visit earlier this month. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your fun time with friends, as that is what we aim to deliver: eat curry, be happy!

Let us know if you have any feedback for us and we look forward to welcome you back soon!


Best Regards,

Go!Curry Bali
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

When I first came there I didn't expect that the taste would be as great. It's also fun to choose our own curry preference.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoCurryBali, Manager at Go Curry Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Hi Samira T,

Thank you for your review and we are happy to know that you found our food went beyond your expectation. We continue to deliver our best and certainly hope that it will be a beacon for you to come back for more.

Let us know if you have any feedback for us and we look forward to welcome you back!


Best Regards,

Go!Curry Bali
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go Curry Bali also viewed

 
Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Go Curry Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing