We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoping for a taste of home ”
Review of Jamie's Italian

Jamie's Italian
Reserve with Chope
Jamie's Italian is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #163 of 1,156 Restaurants in Kuta
Description: Located a stone's throw away from the famed Kuta Beach, Jamie Oliver's casual Italian restaurant serves up delicious, affordable food and friendly, personable service. Great for family lunches, a quick post-surf pizza, an ice-cold beer in the afternoon at the sunny street-facing terrace or a late romantic dinner. Come by for a bowl of our fresh pasta, made on site every morning by our chefs!
Restaurant details
Description: Located a stone's throw away from the famed Kuta Beach, Jamie Oliver's casual Italian restaurant serves up delicious, affordable food and friendly, personable service. Great for family lunches, a quick post-surf pizza, an ice-cold beer in the afternoon at the sunny street-facing terrace or a late romantic dinner. Come by for a bowl of our fresh pasta, made on site every morning by our chefs!
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

The food was nice but pasta was clearly reheated from a container. The pasta on the plate was 100% out of a circular tub and reheated. Temperature was off within the pasta and the shape was rigid, didn’t taste too bad, probably better than most Italians there but not worth the price.

1  Thank Sproble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesItalianSEA, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Sproble,
Thank you for your time to write us a review. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than fantastic time at Jamie's Italian. We're taking feedback seriously for our continues improvement as we do always following specs accordingly.
As of the pasta, we have our pasta made in house everyday. All the dishes were made to order and I can ensure you that we never reheat our dish. Since the pasta we use are fresh, they are easy to be cooked. And when it's not consumed straight away after being served, the pasta will be stick and might be rigid.
We do hope this experience not tarnish you to come back to Jamie's Italian. Cheers

Best Regards,

Erickson S. Hutagaol
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We love this restaurant. Delicious and staff super friendly. Excellent value. They have 25% off for Hard Rock Hotel guests or they have kids eat free. I highly recommend the lasagne. Best I have eaten in my life. So much so... I will definitely be back several more times this trip. Garlic bread is also amazing. The atmosphere with the live band was fantastic. Give it a try!

Thank Reeve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesItalianSEA, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hi Mrsdigs01,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It's great to hear how much you loved Jamie's Italian Kuta Beach, enjoyed your overall experience and we managed to meet your expectations! We'll make sure we pass your feedback along to our team here, they'll be so pleased to hear it. We do hope to see you back here again very soon. Cheers and big love xo

Best Regards,

Erickson S. Hutagaol
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The food is amazing. I had the Veggie Burger which was huge and so delicious. Also, the pizza was very nice! The service is great, the staff is so friendly! You can choose to sit inside or outside and it's very close to Kuta beach. This will be the place were we return if we are in Kuta for sure!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daan010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesItalianSEA, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Daan010,
On behalf of the team at Jamie’s Italian Kuta Beach, thank you so much for your fantastic review, we really appreciate it! These lovely message really makes our day.
We’re so glad you were pleased with the food that we made with our passion and love and the service from our heart. We’d be sure to pass them along to the team, they will be so delighted. We hope to see you back here very soon. Cheers and big love from all the team xo

Best Regards,

Erickson S. Hutagaol
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant with delicious food also for children. Absolute the real Italian taste. The only thing is that they serve the main course very fast after the starter.

Thank slobke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesItalianSEA, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi slobke,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your experience, especially the super healthy kids meal(s), and we managed to meet your expectations! We'll make sure we pass your feedback along to our team here, they'll be so pleased to hear it. We do hope to see you back here again very soon. Cheers and big love xo

Best Regards,

Erickson S. Hutagaol
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Fantastic food, and wine!!. Great service and staff. Very close to our hotel (Hard Rock). Would definitely go again :)

Thank scotty_das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesItalianSEA, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi scotty_das,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your food, wine and service given by the team and we managed to meet your expectations! We'll make sure we pass your feedback along to our team here, they'll be so pleased to hear it. We do hope to see you back here again very soon. Cheers and big love xo

Best Regards,

Erickson S. Hutagaol
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamie's Italian also viewed

 
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Jamie's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing