We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drop in for best gelato in Kuta, friendly service”
Review of Colosseum Kuta

Colosseum Kuta
Ranked #25 of 1,124 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: Colosseum Restaurant wants to be as powerful as its name. Inspired by traditional Italian family recipes, we follow Italian grandmothers suggestions and directions to recreate Italy's taste and atmosphere both in your mouth and your soul. This is Italy.... it goes straight to your heart.
Restaurant details
Description: Colosseum Restaurant wants to be as powerful as its name. Inspired by traditional Italian family recipes, we follow Italian grandmothers suggestions and directions to recreate Italy's taste and atmosphere both in your mouth and your soul. This is Italy.... it goes straight to your heart.
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We stopped for a drink about 2.30 pm. Didn't want food, just a nice place to rest and have a beer. This is a true slice of Italy. Welcoming, friendly staff. Giuseppe started talking with us and suggested we try their famous gelato. It was excellent. Several flavour creations to choose from and all looked delicious. We would definitely eat dinner here. Thanks Giuseppe for our chat about your home. And for the gelato. A nice break in the bustle of Kuta.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MelbourneWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colossus17, Proprietario at Colosseum Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Customer, we are so happy to know that we were able to provide you with everything you needed to relax! Our gelato is hand-made with carefully chosen ingredients, we are very proud of it and we're glad you appreciated its quality. A long list of Italian delicacy awaits you in our menu, please visit us again at your convenience. Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 172 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017

I ordered the alfredo and my partner ordered the prawn ravioli, so yum! Their pizzas are massive too!! We were so tempted to order one!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JB1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colossus17, Proprietario at Colosseum Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Customer, thanks a lot for sharing your experience at our restaurant. I guess next time you will have to succumb to the temptation and order our pizza! ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a week long stay with another couple. We discovered this restaurant on our last night and wish we had found it sooner!!! Absolutely beautiful, fresh, tasty food. A nice change from the traditional food we had been eating. The staff were exceptional, very happy people. Pizzas were to die for, pasta was amazing and the bruschetta was spectacular!! Cannot wait to come back to Bali next year and visit them again.

Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChloeBali, Proprietario at Colosseum Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Customer, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. You filled our hearts with your words of satisfaction and joy. We will be waiting for your next visit to Bali and to our place. Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

With a recommendation to try this Restaurant we booked the middle table under a fan at the front of the restaurant. In this open area it was very comfortable for our meal. On arrival we were not disappointed with our welcome and table positioning. Our waiter was Juventus and he gave outstanding service. We ordered our drinks and meals and the service was prompt. Drinks arrived quickly plus a bowl of buns and cheese sticks (free) for the four of us. Upon receiving our meals they were definitely authentic Italian and of a good size portions. To finish off our meal we received a Limencello (Free). We enjoyed the meal, service and the overall atmosphere that we again returned for another evening meal. We had same table and again meal and service was top class.
All the staff showed they enjoyed their work and were pleasant to all the customers. We will definitely return next trip to Bali and recommend to family & friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andopeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChloeBali, Proprietario at Colosseum Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Customer, thank you so much for your amazing words! returning customers are always a confirmation that we are doing a good job and be sure that we will always do our best to keep it that way. I passed your good words about our service to my team and they are delighted to hear that. Please do come back soon... ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

The place is clean and very cute, very friendly and helpful staff.
Great pizza with real italian ingredients, A good portion, tasty fish risotto.
Ended the dinner we were offered with limoncello.
I can only recommend this place

Thank JohnTCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colosseum Kuta also viewed

Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Colosseum Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing