We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnifico!”
Review of Colosseum Kuta

Colosseum Kuta
Ranked #21 of 1,105 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: Colosseum Restaurant wants to be as powerful as its name. Inspired by traditional Italian family recipes, we follow Italian grandmothers suggestions and directions to recreate Italy's taste and atmosphere both in your mouth and your soul. This is Italy.... it goes straight to your heart.
Restaurant details
Description: Colosseum Restaurant wants to be as powerful as its name. Inspired by traditional Italian family recipes, we follow Italian grandmothers suggestions and directions to recreate Italy's taste and atmosphere both in your mouth and your soul. This is Italy.... it goes straight to your heart.
Reviewed 16 June 2017

This is our favourite restaurant in Kuta. The service is impeccable, the staff very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I'd recommend the Colosseum to any one who appreciates fine food and quality ingredients. The meals are perfect in their simplicity, for example the beef carpacio - thinly sliced carpacio of beef with rocket and parmesan, served with a drizzle of excellent olive oil and freshly cracked pepper - so simple but one of the best entrees I've ever had. The tuna tartare was a delightful too, a perfect combination of flavours. The complimentary bread and limoncello are a lovely touch and round off a great experience. This week was our fourth or fifth visit and won't be the last. I wouldn't say it was cheap but would still rate it as good value when comparing the quality of the meals for the price to other restaurants in kuta.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colossus17, Proprietario at Colosseum Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Customer, your review makes a difference to us and it is incredibly helpful as a way to introduce others to what we do here. We are hard at work to make our business the business of choice for those who appreciate superior quality and a passion for excellence. Please come back once again, we will do everything in our power to make certain every single visit is equally delightful. Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 155 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We had a delicious Parmigiana and the Caesar salad with a glass of real Italian Pinot Grigio. They welcomed us with some Italian bread and dips. One waiter even spoke a bit of Italian! I could tell that the owner and staff were very dedicated to the restaurant and their customers. After dinner we had some shisha for a very good price, which is great if you are with friends. Simple interior and real Italian flavours. Must do in Kuta!

Thank mariasofiatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colossus17, Proprietario at Colosseum Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Customer, your review really makes us happy, we are glad you enjoyed our food, wine and relaxing Shisha! Please come back soon. Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We had a great dinner here.The staff was very friendly. all our meals were yummy and my daughter rated the Gnocchi bake as the best ever.Prices are cheap considering the quality off food.pizza was yummy.Great music in the restaurant sets the scene.
The toilets are the cleanest and nicest in Bali. as is the restaurant.
We got some complimentary lemon shots to finish was a nice touch.
highly recommend this restaurant

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NoodlesNilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colossus17, Proprietario at Colosseum Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Customer, we are glad to know your experience was positive in every possible way. Thank you for taking the time to review us: by sharing your opinion with us not only do you encourage our team, you give us the necessary information to constantly strive to try our best. The toilet detail it's not casual, we believe that cleanliness and comfort are essential conditions the care of our customers. Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We originally came for dinner a few nights ago and had such a good meal that we returned for dinner three nights later. The food is excellent and the staff are both friendly and attentive. 5* perfection!

Thank Roxie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colossus17, Proprietario at Colosseum Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Customer, we are delighted to hear you are a returning customer, this proves we are doing a good job and we would like to thank you for your renewed trust. See you next time, ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We stopped for a drink about 2.30 pm. Didn't want food, just a nice place to rest and have a beer. This is a true slice of Italy. Welcoming, friendly staff. Giuseppe started talking with us and suggested we try their famous gelato. It was excellent. Several flavour creations to choose from and all looked delicious. We would definitely eat dinner here. Thanks Giuseppe for our chat about your home. And for the gelato. A nice break in the bustle of Kuta.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MelbourneWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colossus17, Proprietario at Colosseum Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Customer, we are so happy to know that we were able to provide you with everything you needed to relax! Our gelato is hand-made with carefully chosen ingredients, we are very proud of it and we're glad you appreciated its quality. A long list of Italian delicacy awaits you in our menu, please visit us again at your convenience. Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colosseum Kuta also viewed

 
Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Colosseum Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing