We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The dream of Kayuputi”
Review of Kayuputi

Kayuputi
Ranked #6 of 238 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$220
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our 7-time Wine Spectator Award-winning Kayuputi restaurant offers guests an unforgettable dining experience. Serving Asian-influenced haute cuisine backed by a stellar wine list, it is unquestionably Nusa Dua’s most iconic fine dining venue. With magnificent views over the pristine beach and the Indian Ocean, its design seamlessly blends comfort, luxury and intimacy with the indigenous sophistication expected of the St. Regis brand.
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Where do I begin....Suspended over water this place of wonder and food will only tantalize and delight your memory for many days to come. After the slow walk across the bridge we were greeted by a gentle smile and opened doors that said welcome. Mesmerized by our entrance and unique decor we were escorted to the bar area which included a soft metal hammock suspended over water with cushions. To welcome the Langkawi sunset we ordered Bellinis but there are so many to choose from...I discovered that a hammock over water is the only way to watch a sunset....After a comfortable hour of relaxation we were ready for our dinner. We chose the degustation menu which delighted our senses from beginning to end. The quality of the ingredients, the fusion of flavors influenced by the location and extraordinary talented chefs all accompanied by the gentle and considerate service makes this the best food experience of Malaysia. I was transported to a unique world which my memory will savor for many years to come. I cannot wait to return. Thank you Kayuputi.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marianna500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StregisBaliSRB, Hotel Manager at Kayuputi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Marianna500,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for sharing your experience and the compliment upon the Kayuputi restaurant .

We will pass on your great review to our sister property in St. Regis Langkawi for their recognition.

Sincerely yours,

Nico Braunwalder
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We had an awesome night at the Kayuputi. From the start to the end it was just an unbelievable experience. The staff is outstandingly friendly. Needless to say that the food was of top quality and tremendously tasty. From the appetizers to the deserts nothing left any space to complain about. We went there for our last night on Bali knowing well about the high prices. However, in the end we found the prices appropriate and really enjoyed our last night.

Thank Sascha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBaliResort, Manager, Food & Beverage at Kayuputi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Sascha S,

We are delighted to read your feedback that you enjoyed your dining experience at Kayuputi restaurant.

Thank you for highlighting our St. Regis signature service, the atmosphere and most importantly the cuisines we are preparing.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Aris Kurniawan
Manager, Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Through research on TripAdvisor, we picked this restaurant as our last dinner in Bali. The restaurant requires appointment and sent a van to pick us up from our hotel Laguna, free of charge, very nice! We ordered one degustation for my wife and a prawn and scallop pasta as main course for myself. Our waiter was considerate enough to let us share the degustation until the main course. The atmosphere/environment/friendliness of service are all top notch, overall dining experience is excellent. My only disappointment is the pasta which makes me feel a bit overpriced in terms of the portion (3 prawns and 2 scallops) in comparison to that in Los Angeles :p. Overall we are very satisfied and believe this dining experience will be one of the memorable moments during our stay in Bali.

Thank Ricky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBaliResort, Manager, Food & Beverage at Kayuputi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Ricky L,

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful time with us and were impressed with our staff performance.

However, it is regretful to learn that the food we served was not meeting your expectation. Allow me to assure you that I will share your feedback with our Chef and the team for our further evaluation.

We are looking all very much forward to welcoming you back for the true Kayuputi dining experiences.

Sincerely yours,

Aris Kurniawan
Manager, Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

From the moment you walk up to the entrance of the restaurant you know you have stepped into somewhere special- it really is beautifully designed. We were lucky enough to secure outside seating overlooking the pool and the beach.
Our server Eko could not have been more polite, helpful or professional, he really went out of his way to ensure we were having a great evening - Thank you! We also had the pleasure of Harald's (Chief Sommelier) company several times throughout the evening which really added to our night. The food was EXCELLENT, deserving of a Michelin star or two!
Highly recommend a visit!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Get_away_fr0m_it_all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBaliResort, Manager, Food & Beverage at Kayuputi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Get_away_fr0m_it_all,

Thank you so much for sharing an amazing review of our Kayuputi restaurant!

I am so happy that you enjoyed the cuisine we are preparing and that your expectations are met. We strive every day to present the premium products and services to our esteemed guest like yourself and your appreciation is gratifying.

I genuinely appreciate your kind words upon our team especially Eko and Harald who have made your dining experience flawless.

Thank you once again and we hope to have you return soon.

Sincerely yours,

Aris Kurniawan
Manager, Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Wow! What a restaurant. We arrived at the lobby of the hotel and were taken to Kayuputi Restaurant by buggy to the front door. From the minute we arrived, the service was absolutely exceptional.

Cahya, our waitperson for the evening was brilliant, the service was world class, perfection, fantastic personable and approachable service, couldn't have asked for a more dedicated and professional young man to ensure our evening was enjoyable, this young man has absolute leadership potential and Marriott would be mad not to recognise him!

The Food... honestly, SUBLIME!

We opted for the degustation and so glad we did.

Absolute highlights were sea bass, lobster bisque with lobster dumpling and the most amazing passionfruit soufflé I've ever had!

We added a cheese course which we were presented with fine French cheeses from a cheese trolly and were delighted with each choice.

The cocktails we paired with each course were also exceptional.

The whole atmosphere, the food the drinks and especially the incredible high level of customer service made this a dining experience we won't forget, I can't recommend this restaurant more strongly, you won't be disappointed!

Thank Champagne4everyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBaliResort, Manager, Food & Beverage at Kayuputi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Champagne4everyone,

Thank you for such a stunning review and for the inspiring review tittle “World Class Dining Experience!”

I am so happy to know that you truly enjoyed the cuisine we prepared and the services we offer. It is such a pleasure for us to understand every details of our guest’s needs in order to reach the highest standard we set ourselves.

Thank you for highlighting Cahya who has made your dining experience flawless. I will surely share your positive feedback with him and the entire team for the outstanding service they delivered.

I look forward for your return on your next trip to Bali Island.

Sincerely yours,

Aris Kurniawan
Manager, Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kayuputi also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Kayuputi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing