We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Restaurant”
Review of Kayuputi

Kayuputi
Ranked #8 of 242 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$220
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our 7-time Wine Spectator Award-winning Kayuputi restaurant offers guests an unforgettable dining experience. Serving Asian-influenced haute cuisine backed by a stellar wine list, it is unquestionably Nusa Dua’s most iconic fine dining venue. With magnificent views over the pristine beach and the Indian Ocean, its design seamlessly blends comfort, luxury and intimacy with the indigenous sophistication expected of the St. Regis brand.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We enjoyed our dinner, seated at an outdoor table for 2, overlooking the rolling waves of the ocean. Service, Food, Ambience, Setting - everything was perfect.
My Gluten Free requests were "not a problem" I can recommend Kayuputi for a Romantic dinner or with friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dips2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliStRegis, Manager, Food & Beverage at Kayuputi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Dips2910,

We thankful for your wonderful feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great dining experience with us.

I am so glad that you enjoyed the restaurant atmosphere, the cuisine and most importantly the signature services we are offering. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Once again thank you and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Sincerely yours,

Aris Kurniawan
Manager, Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

The food was lovely, beautiful restaurant ambiance, and the friendliness of staff was incredible. We enjoyed every courses served to the table. Each dishes comes at the perfect presentation from the finest ingredients. What a perfect Sunday! Special thanks to Lina for the warmth welcome and for well-treating us during the brunch. You are the best!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rheiii03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliStRegis, Manager, Food and Beverage at Kayuputi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Rheiii03,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

We are delighted to know that you had an exceptional time and were impressed by the food, ambience and services. I will certainly pass on your comment to Lina who has made your dining experience an extra special one.

We certainly contribute a lot of time in making sure that our product and services are constantly improved to exceed our guests expectations.

On behalf of the entire team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort for other wonderful culinary experiences.

Sincerely yours,

Aris Kurniawan
Manager, Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We choosed "The degustion" with. 6 courses together with Winepairing . It was a very interesting experiance . Delicious food ,excellent service and wines that matched the food perfectly . Expensive...but fine dining is expensive eveywhere in the world .

Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliStRegis, Manager, Food and Beverage at Kayuputi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Thomas H,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

How glad I am to read your review that you truly enjoyed your culinary experience with. It is feedback like yours that motivate my team to always perform at their utmost for our valued guest like yourself.

Looking forward to your return visit to our resort for more memorable experience with us.

Sincerely yours,

Aris Kurniawan
Manager, Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Well, if u wanna know about the experience , u should come to this place..
Taste ? Don't even ask.... Unbelievable
Quality control ? Perfectious
Cooking skill ? Top
Service ? They served me like I'm a Prince from nowhere
Love to come to this place again one day


Cheers


Jun Peris Napitu

Thank Jun Peris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliStRegis, Manager, Food and Beverage at Kayuputi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Jun Peris N,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for a detailed and wonderful review of your recent experience at our Kayuputi Restaurant.

We at St. Regis Bali strive to deliver the finest culinary to our guests and many thanks to your appreciation that your experience with us goes beyond expectations.

Looking forward to your return visit for another captivating dining experiences with St. Regis Bali

Sincerely yours,

Aris Kurniawan
Manager, Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Our fifth time at Kayuputi for Sunday brunch. It just gets better and better. Grataeful thanks to Harold as team for leading the team. Champagne great, cocktails, supurb and the food that seems to be an endless stream of beautifully cooked delights, is truly delicious. Great service and a lovely ambiance.
Everyone needs this sort of pampering, at least once a year. Try it

Thank PerthBob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliStRegis, Manager, Food and Beverage at Kayuputi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear PerthBob123,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for your returning to our Kayuputi restaurant.

I am so happy that you enjoyed the cuisine we are preparing and that your expectations are met. Thank you as well for your complimentary for our Chief Sommelier, Harald who has made your brunch experience an extra special one.

We strive every day to present the premium products and services to our esteemed guest like yourself and your appreciation is gratifying.

Thank you once again and we hope to have you return soon.

Sincerely yours,


Aris Kurniawan
Manager, Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kayuputi also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Kayuputi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing