We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good buffet meals with kind and attentive staff”

Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 222 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Price range: US$10 - US$55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From the vantage point of Boneka, the spectacular views at sunrise might entice guests to enjoy a fresh, A la carte breakfast early in the day. Prepared fresh, the menu includes premium ingredients such as lobster egg omelet, fine selection of sashimi and fresh shucked oysters. In addition to our signature egg nouvelle, lobster ragout filled egg shell; our chefs walk around and offer their personal and special creations. An extension to the scrumptious breakfast experience at Boneka, our special Sunday Brunch features A la carte breakfast favorites of Wagyu Beef Steak and Eggs, Lobster Egg Omelet, along with sumptuous lunch options
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We ate at this restaurant as guests of the St Regis.

Being repeat customers (mostly for breakfast) we were quickly recognized by the staff who also remembered our preferences, which is always nice.

The pros : good and personalized service, no waiting time, mix of buffet and a la carte ordering, barbecue options for dinner, Indonesian specialities

The cons : lack of variety for some items of the buffet

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Oursdur,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

We are delighted to know that your good self is our loyal guest and have been return several times to our resort. We were happy to learn that you have had a wonderful dining experience in our Boneka restaurant and that we contributed in some small way in making your experience a pleasant and memorable one.

In this occasion, we are delighted to share The St. Regis Bali Resort proudly launched The Astor Diamond Champagne Brunch at Kayuputi, the signature beachfront restaurant of the resort. This exclusive lunch happens every Sunday from 11.00am – 03.00pm. It starts with aperitif session (11.00am – 12.30pm) at Kayuputi’s Champagne Bar where the guest will be indulged with champagne, cocktails and canapés.

The brunch begins at 12.00pm, and it features a wide array of premium cuisine prepared by Chef de Cuisine, Agung Gede and team such as: Karat caviar served with Blinis and accompaniment, Duck Foie Gras Mousse with cranberry compote, Oyster a la Mignotte and much more.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The St. Regis Bali Resort on your next visit to this paradise island.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 594 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

Made reservations for breakfast. At first thought, "how could breakfast be so good/ different from any other place?" ... but still went along to see what the fuss was all about.
I am an ultra fussy person...my husband and i fine dine in Australia very often.
The Al-a-carte and buffet was sumptuous. Lobster for breakfast? Lobster for breakfast IS my cup of tea.
The service was impeccable, we could not fault.
All in a nutshell- the overall experience we had at Boneka made my husband and i pleased with much delight. We will definitely return and this time stay at the hotel too! such good value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear FionaP,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

We are pleased that you love our Breakfast at Boneka restaurant and our exceptional hospitality service. We at the St. Regis understand the important of fulfilling our guest’s expectation and we are glad to hear that your experience with us is memorable one.

We are pleased to introduce you to our Luxurious Sunday Brunch at our Boneka restaurant which features a la carte breakfast favorites of Wagyu Beef Steak and Eggs, Lobster Egg Omelet, Egg Nouvelle, Fresh Oyster and Avruga Pearls Blinis aling with sumptuous lunch options including Carvery and Valrhona Chocolate Fountain complemented with soft drinks and juices and a live Jazz Band.

An additional beverage package of free flow of wines and beer is also available from 12.00pm to 3.00pm. Complimentary aperitif selection including our signature Bloody Mary at King Cole Bar from 11.00am to 12.00pm.

We hope to be able to show our hospitality again in the future on your next visit to this paradise island.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

An amazing resort , truly amazing restaurant!
We dined there last week and couldn't fault the quality of the food, service or ambience.
This is true 5 star dining - we loved it!
Wines are expensive, however.......the overall experience makes up for that.
They apparentally offer a "cracking" Sunday Champagne Brunch, and we will certainly try that when next in Bali.
Thoroughly recommend this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Car0bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Car0bella,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

We are delighted to learn that both of your have had a memorable dining experience at our Boneka restaurant recently. Thank you also for the compliment upon our product and services that we are able to maintain and further improve on our service standards.

We are pleased to always welcome you back to The St. Regis Bali Resort.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We visted Boneka in February for the first time on the recommendation from our two daughters who visted in January.We were certainly not dissapointed.From the moment we stepped our of our car we were made to feel welcolmed by the amazing staff at St Regis.

Then into the King Cole bar for superb cocktails which were included in the brunch price along with relaxing music on the piano.

From there we move onto Boneka for an afternoon of what can only be described as a Indulgence in the best food and service of any brunch we have ever experienced.

Mr Budi and his wonderful team of chefs and staff should be congratulated it was such a great day we had to go the next Sunday to which Mr Budi was only too pleased to organize.

Nothing is too much trouble for the team here any special requests are acted on immediately they are only too pleased to meet your requests.

A must Visit on anyones Bali Trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear GregD,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

We are pleased to hear that your daughter, spouse and your good self have had a memorable brunch at our Boneka restaurant and thank you also for the kind word and for the lavish praised bestowed upon our Boneka Team. I have shared your good feedback to our associates as well as to our Executive committee.

Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your constructive feedback that we are able to maintain and further improve on our service standard.

We are delighted to share, The St. Regis Bali Resort proudly launched Astor Diamond Champagne Brunch at Kayuputi, the signature beachfront restaurant of the resort. This exclusive lunch happens every Sunday from 11.00am – 03.00pm. It starts with aperitif session (11.00am – 12.30pm) at Kayuputi’s Champagne Bar where the guest will be indulged with champagne, cocktails and canapés.

The brunch begins at 12.00pm, and it features a wide array of premium cuisine prepared by Chef de Cuisine, Agung Gede and team such as: Karat caviar served with Blinis and accompaniment, Duck Foie Gras Mousse with cranberry compote, Oyster a la Mignotte and much more.

In closing I would like to thank you again for having chosen The St. Regis Bali Resort. I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to this paradise island.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great value for brunch with a free flow cocktail hour from 11.00 to 12.00hrs., food is from the finest and service friendly and efficient. They treat everyone the same and make feel special, even do I could not afford the rooms.
An experience you shoulnt miss!

Thank DivingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Dear DivingUK,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post a comment of your experience with us at TripAdvisor.com.

We are pleased to learn that you have had a memorable brunch at our Boneka restaurant and thank you also for the compliment.

Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your constructive feedback that we are able to maintain and further improve on our service standard.

We are delighted to share that starting 22 January 2012, The St. Regis Bali Resort proudly launched Astor Diamond Champagne Brunch at Kayuputi, the signature beachfront restaurant of the resort. This exclusive lunch happens every Sunday from 11.00am – 03.00pm. It starts with aperitif session (11.00am – 12.30pm) at Kayuputi’s Champagne Bar where the guest will be indulged with champagne, cocktails and canapés.

The brunch begins at 12.00pm, and it features a wide array of premium cuisine prepared by Chef de Cuisine, Agung Gede and team such as: Karat caviar served with Blinis and accompaniment, Duck Foie Gras Mousse with cranberry compote, Oyster a la Mignotte and much more.

In closing I would like to thank you again for having chosen The St. Regis Bali Resort. I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to this paradise island.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing