We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
27
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
2
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Towards the end of June we enjoyed a wonderful holiday at Villa Bidadari. The Villa is located in a quiet area about 40 minutes away from Kuta and a short distance from the Nusa Dua resorts.
We had a car which was useful to get around and enabled easy access to everything, including nearby attractions like Finns Beach Club, Uluwatu and restaurants in Nusa Dua.
The Staff were welcoming and helpful in all respects and the daily breakfast was definitely something we looked forward to each morning. When required, the Chef Agus served up wonderful Indonesian food for our group and occasionally western style food to please the kids.
The grounds of the Villa are green, open and spacious and allow plenty of space for all, including lounging around the pool, relaxing on day-beds and room to kick a ball plus spare rooms for kids to watch a DVD. What a treat having a resort to yourself!
We enjoyed our daily walks up and down the nearby cliff for visits to nearby Pandawa Beach or turn right for a slight longer stroll along the low-tide beach to read Green Bowl beach. The access to the cliff steps is only a 10 minute stroll through adjacent streets. Warning though, that it is a steep walk and can be slippery in parts.
We will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Use the bed-nets and air-con to prevent occasional mosquitos, and close the rooms up in the late afternoon. Something to be aware of.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We were captivated from the very moment we arrived at Villa Bidadari to the grand farewell from all the staff on our very last day. The Villa is secluded from the hustle and bustle of Bali and allows a truly relaxing and decadent stay. You are walking distance from the ocean and can enjoy the sea breezes from your well-appointed Villa or the main house. The staff were always on hand to assist with any query but remained unobtrusive. Our tastebuds were constantly delighted by traditional Balinese cuisine prepared fresh by the chef. We would highly recommend Villa Bidadari for your next holiday (short or long) and we will certainly return again to enjoy a slice of heaven.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lisaluskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

If you want a lot of space, this is where to go. Expansive green lawns, a nice pool, and attentive staff. Quiet with lush greenery, it's perfect for lazy weekend on the hammock with a cool drink and good book.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ADarmono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Beautiful & Simply Wow!! We decided on Villa Bidadari after reading countless reviews online and screening 100’s of properties. We booked the entire complex (7 bedrooms) and stayed for 5 days, including host our wedding on the villa grass lawns. This property quite simply had something magical about it and it didn’t disappoint when we arrived at Bali.

STAFF.
Balinese people are generally very courteous and friendly. Trust us when we say that the staff at Villa Bidadari are one notch above that. The villa manager, Mr. Bagus, is an absolute gem and went above and beyond his job to ensure that all guests were made to feel as comfortable as possible. He took us to the local shops to pick up what we needed, drove us to the local beach, introduced us to his friends who served us delicious noodles, while we sipped on chilled beers and was generally a friend to all of us. We owe a huge part of our amazing experience to his professionalism and attitude. The rest of the staff are no different and equally helpful.

LOCATION.
Depending on your preference, this can be the best thing on the island. The villa is a little remote, but at the same time about 20 – 30 min away from Nusa Dua or Jimbaran, which is dotted with hotels, restaurants, bars etc. It’s also very close to the famous Uluwatu temple and a stone throw away from the beautiful Pandawa Beach. That’s exactly what we were looking for: Peace & seclusion to host our wedding, but still close enough for some of the tourist-type action. If you book the entire villa complex, you even get a mini-van + driver for 10 hours/day to get around. However, the villa property is so gorgeous, with an amazing master pool and 2 smaller pools, that we spent a massive amount of time within the complex and thoroughly enjoyed it. We chilled in the pool till 2 am, sipping on cocktails and watching the stars, pretty much every night :).

ROOMS.
The rooms are all beautifully designed, spacious and very lavish. The upper rooms have beautiful balconies with a lounge area + massive bathtubs that are absolutely perfect for the ‘romantic’ in you. The 7 bedrooms are housed across 3 buildings + a master building, spaced very well and provides the right amount of privacy between each room.

DINNING.
Since the villa is a bit remote, there aren't a lot of restaurants within the vicinity. You can drive to either Jimbaran or Nusa Dua for a thorough gastronomical experience. However, if you’d like to simply lay back in the villa and get pampered, the villa has an awesome chef, Mr. Agus, who is another little gem of the property. Agus and his team prepared breakfast every morning, which was part of the package that we got and would also take a custom order from the guests every day and prepare it fresh. The guys go to the store and pick the groceries. You simply pay for the groceries, along with a fee to make the dishes. You are free to go to the store and purchase your own groceries as well, but I’d say trust the guys… they really know what they are doing. We got served everything from authentic homemade Indonesian cuisine to BBQ to curries, just yum!!

THE WEDDING.
The villa, the staff and the location are all simply perfect to make things easier. Because of the seclusion, you are guaranteed absolute exclusivity and makes it feel like a magical getaway + you potentially will not get disturbed by neighbors (or bothersome tourists @ hotel wedding venues). The properties stunning architecture and gardens, make for an already stunning atmosphere. With minimal décor we produced a gorgeous setting for our ceremony & reception area. We had to pay a small (Banjar) fee to the community + an event fee (1 additional night stay) and we hosted a magical wedding for a mere fraction of the price at any hotel, which cannot possibly offer you such exclusivity.

MANAGEMENT
Lastly, there is Margaret. She’s the owner of the villa. We didn’t get to meet her, but we communicated over the phone several times and over emails. She is absolutely the sweetest and we suspect that’s the main reason the staff attitude are as such. She was very instrumental in putting our minds at ease, considering we were planning a wedding from overseas and wouldn’t see the venue till 3 days before our wedding. If you’ve got doubts, get in touch with her.

If you are planning a wedding at this property and looking for further information, please feel free to ping us. We were desperately looking for someone to share information about organizing a wedding @ this villa. We are more than glad to share our experience with you, so you too can taste the slice of heaven we experienced on our wedding day.

Room Tip: The upper floors have beautiful balconies, gorgeous views and a small private pool.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Sachin_Mendonca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

I had lead a group of 17 pax to this Villa, we stayed here for 5 days 4 nights. This Villa might not suitable to us (Asean)who are more conservative, as the Villa is too open... the bath room are all open air, and some can see thru from top. This is an open style Villa, so dust and insects is not avoidable. Kitchen in the main Villa is not clean. There are 2 nights which my friends they squeezed 7 pax in a room because there is a big geco in the rooms and the Villa staffs are not able to catch them, so all girls are scared and squeezed in a room. They provide simple breakfast, on the first day, the food is not enough for all of us (14 Adults) but after feedback to the person in charge, they did prepare more for the rest of our stay. Villa staff are all very nice and friendly..That's what we likes the most.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chloeyeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews