We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night out”
Review of Tropical Mengiat

Tropical Mengiat
Ranked #40 of 261 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We are here a few times.
Great kids menu, wood fired pizza and range of foods.
Staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble or effort.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kristi_Turner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical_Mengiat, Manajer at Tropical Mengiat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs Kristi_Turner


Warmest Greeting from Tropical Mengiat Restaurant

Thank you for your spending time to review our Restaurant. Your good comment and review, We are very happy and We will share to team, to keep good quality and product. Thank you enjoy your holiday in Bali, see you soon. Have an Exceptional Day...

Best Regards

Nym Sudarsa
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2018

Went there couple of times. Happy with our visits. Their thin crust pizza is the best. However their deep fried calamari was tasted so-so, not fresh. They play live music on the weekend. Staff(s) were friendly. Service were pretty fast. Good ambience. SO far so good.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank PrincessCK2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical_Mengiat, Manajer at Tropical Mengiat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Ms PrincessCK2015

Warmest Greeting from Tropical Mengiat Restaurant

Thank you for your spending time to write comments on trip advisor and time to share your experience with us and your comment become positive impact for our team and we expected to have change to serve you again, and sorry about calamari I will discuss with my chef,thank you very much and hopefully will visit us again next time.

Best Regards

Nym Sudarsa
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

The Taxi driver insisted on taking us to Tropical we kept saying no he clearly knew better than us. A family of Australians grandchildren, grandparents and parents and one adult and one child with anaphylaxis's to nuts carrots etc. The menu catered fo all of our tastes pizzas that are fabulous Perfect Ribs, Burgers, Indonesian foo and really lovely satays and seafood. I want mention the sweets marvellous. The waitress was fantastic extremely careful about the allergies we felt safe. The food came out together and in a very reasonable time considering we were a table of 8. We love the environment staff music prices very reasonable and best of all they provide free transport to and from the venue. They've nailed it in a place that is essentially an eclectic mix of tourists we couldn't fault Tropical go there even if you are a couple there were plenty of couples the food is just dam good we ate there 5 times.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank sueandBill99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical_Mengiat, Manajer at Tropical Mengiat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs SueandBill99

Warmest Greeting from Tropical Mengiat Restaurant

Thank you for your spending time to write comments on trip advisor and time to share your experience with us and your comment become positive impact for our team and we expected to have change to serve you again,thank you very much and hopefully will visit us again next time.

Best Regards

Nym Sudarsa
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely dinner, I had chicken breast which was lovely, should be served with mash but had French fries instead, portion of fries very small. 2 people had the mixed kebabs which came on a sizzling platter and last person had the baby chicken.
Free transport back to hotel, which is always a bonus

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Mandy-Chad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical_Mengiat, Manajer at Tropical Mengiat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs Mandy-Chad

Warmest Greeting from Tropical Mengiat Restaurant

Thank you for your spending time to write comments on trip advisor and time to share your experience with us and your comment become positive impact for our team and we expected to have change to serve you again, and sorry about the french fries portion I will find solution with my chef ,thank you very much and hopefully will visit us again next time.

Best Regards

Nym Sudarsa
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

There are four Tropical restaurants in Bali. We went to the one just around the corner from the Marriott resort, we were staying at. Though on a busy street there’s a nice atmosphere and you can opt to sit either inside or outside. We found the staff to be friendly, the prices very reasonable and they make some of the best pizzas we’ve had outside of Italy.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BirgitteE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical_Mengiat, Manajer at Tropical Mengiat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs Brigitte E

Warmest Greeting from Tropical Mengiat Restaurant

Thank you for your spending time to write comments on trip advisor and time to share your experience with us and your comment become positive impact for our team and we expected to have change to serve you again,thank you very much and hopefully will visit us again next time.

Best Regards

Nym Sudarsa
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tropical Mengiat also viewed

 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Tropical Mengiat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing