We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine resort in nusa dua.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 55 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Not far away from Denpasar airport.excellent location in the beach.staff are very courteous. Rooms are neat n clean. Both restaurants serve multi cuisine and good in taste. Realistic meaning for home away from home.

Room Tip: Laguna facing rooms are real great choice.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Babu1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagunanusaduabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Babu1961,

Greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali!

We would like to thank you for your kind review which motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. Indeed that the resort is only 25 minutes drive from the International Ngurah Rai airport and located on the beautiful sandy beach. Thank you also for highlight on the cleanliness and neat of the room and the high quality food.

On behalf of The Laguna Team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and sharing other wonderful holiday experience with us.

Sincerely yours,
Lucia Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 3,413 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

I was appalled to find such a high caliber hotel who advertises luxury would be insensitive to receiving a refund for receiving a notification of a Level 3 Volcano warning where 200,000 people were evacuated.

I had booked the hotel room over 6 months ago, my intent was to have a very relaxing stay. However, with a Volcano looming to erupt where 200,000 people were evacuated, Laguan hotel refused to accommodate any type of refund for our booking. They suggested I still continue with my trip to Bali. I'm surprised and disappointed that this type of high end hotel would not entertain any type of refund given the livelihood risk of a Volcano.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cindygyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagunanusaduabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Cindygyang,

Greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali!

We really appreciate for sharing your feedback through the TripAdvisor page.
We learn that you have conversation with our Reservation Team in regards to flexibility of your booking which we found that it extended into 6 months.

Allow us to share that the volcano is 75 kms away from the resort, which is operating as usual. The only people who were evacuated from their villages were within 12 kms of the volcano. Also, no countries have issued travel warnings advising people not to travel to Bali, only travel advisories stating that travelers should stay away from the volcano.

We still look forward to welcome you at our resort to experience the warmth and Balinese hospitality in the near future.

With my best regards,

Lucia Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Just returned from a family vacation where we stayed at The Laguna for 3 nights. The staff at the front office - concierge, bellmen and check-in - was fantastic. They were efficient, immensely helpful and ready to serve. This is in stark contrast to those beyond the lobby.

We went to the beach/pool for 2 consecutive days and on each day, there was almost nobody serving the area. No water was served, which in my many experiences with various resorts was pretty basic for lounging by the sea/pool. The few (by few I really mean 1 or 2) staff at the beach were more interested in making small talks among themselves. Beach towels were not cleared from the loungers even after guests have vacated them for some time and there was zero proactivity in asking guests if they'd like to order anything from the beach restaurant (I would think they would be more opportunistic about the revenue they could earn from guests lounging by the beach who are thirsting for a drink, especially since no water is served). It is very frustrating when there is no one whom you can reach out to for assistance. When we finally was able to grab hold of a server, he never did come back with a response to our request. Wanted to participate in the water aerobic, only to be nonchalantly told by the pool boy that the instructor was sick and the activity was cancelled.

As we stepped out of our room to check-out, housekeeping happened to be in the corridor. We were obviously struggling with our many luggages, but housekeeping leaned a shoulder on the wall as he bade us our farewell, with NO intention of assisting us with our bags. At this point, we have managed our expectations to the point that we were not even expecting any help. Thus, his behaviour really came as no surprise to us.

To sum this, we were basically checked-in and left to our own devices. This is our 3rd time to Bali, and we have stayed at the Ritz and Westin previously. Comparing The Laguna to the Westin, which is right next door and of similar price points, I'd much rather stay at the latter. For the same price, we are getting tremendously better service.

To end this review, I'd recommend for The Laguna to review its beach menu, which has only mains in there. I don't speak for the majority, but personally, I would be more inclined to order light bites (e.g. fries) while hanging by the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehhrilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagunanusaduabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Mehhrylin,

Greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali!

I extremely sorry to read your feedback about the level of service delivered around the beach and some unexpected experience you were having while at the resort that you clearly mentioned. I personally have table your feedback with respective department heads concern to seriously look into these issue and to ensure we make immediate improvement our service, it is definitely not our standard of having guests to lower their expectations because of shortfalls happened in different occasion.

Allow me on behalf my entire team to once again apologize to you for the service which certainly was not reflective of a true Luxury Collection experience. I do rely on guest feedback to better understand where we need to improve our service delivery, and agreed that there are areas that you have highlighted potentially missed the revenue opportunities.

At the other side, we really appreciate your insight on the excellent service of our Front Office, Concierge & Bellmen team.

Despite on the recent experience, we invite you to return to The Laguna to give us a second chance on delivery a luxury service in all areas without compromised. Please do not hesitate to reach us so I personally will look after your arrangement.

With my best regards,
Lucia Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

For the last 7 years my partner and I have continued to stay at the Laguna- after our last visit I’m not sure we will continue to stay there again. Our assigned room (Deluxe studio room) had ants, dampness and a bad odour filled the room. $5.50 AUD for a small can of coke?? (You can buy 4 of them for the same amount at Mata Hari.) We lasted 2 days before we requested for a room change. The helpful staff were happy to change our room. The second room we were given was average. Every time we went to switch the bathroom light on, it felt like a helicopter was hovering above our heads. Our bed sheets were constantly damp and the cushions smelled terrible. More ants...We couldn’t be bothered changing again so we didn’t use the cushions, used only the dry sheet, put up with the loud bathroom light and exterminated the ants ourselves. If it weren’t for the kind staff at Arwana (Rumi and fellow staff members), The friendly staff at Cornerstone and basically every other staff member we came in contact with during our stay, we would not have enjoyed our stay. The Kind and hard-working staff are the only reason we come back. I’m saddened and disappointed that our loyalty has gone unnoticed by some.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ghia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagunanusaduabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Ghia L,

Greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali!

We extremely thank you for your return visit and for ongoing be a loyal customer of The Laguna. We are delighted to discover that we have exceed your expectation in term of excellent service delivered by our team particularly Rumi & Arwana Team also the friendly of Cornerstone team and others who made you keep coming back. We however regret that cleanliness and room condition were not meet up to your expectation. Allow us to share that we continuously focus to keep the rooms in the best condition possible and looking into a long term solutions for our rooms to be implemented in the future upgrade plans. Currently we are on progress doing soft refresh all our guest rooms and expected to be completed by the first quarter in 2018.

The entire of The Laguna Family is look forward to have a chance to seeing you. Please feel free to contact me, I will ensure you will have a most memorable stay with us.

With my best regards,
Lucia Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

From the moment you step into this wonderful hotel I said out loud WOW. I had the pleasure of staying 5 nights. Even though the facilities are superb, this hotels greatest asset is the staff. Every single person you encounter is warm, genuine and ever helpful. Although my room seemed it needed a little updating it did not matter. I had a tour of the private villas and they are 1st class. The buffet breakfast had an endless selection. Loved the Miso soup! Congratulations to management & staff. So glad I chose this hotel after an extensive search of all hotels in the area. I can't wait to return!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagunanusaduabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Marc D,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali!

Firstly, thank you very much for taking your precious time to sharing a very stunning feedback .

We are very delightful to hear that you had five enriching nights with us and really enjoyed every moment till you have left the resort with unforgettable moment.
I am so proud that every single person you encounter at the resort were extended a high level of hospitality service. Other than that the associates, thank you also for highlight the villa and endless selection of our buffet breakfast which cater all guest need.

Together with The Laguna Family, we certainly hope to seeing you back on your next traveling to Bali Island in the near future.

With my best regards,
Lucia Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.7 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 55 in Nusa Dua
3,914 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
3.6 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,087 reviews
1.8 km away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.3 km away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 55 in Nusa Dua
4,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N 2, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: RM619 - RM895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Nusa Dua resort area, on Bali's most beautiful beach, the Laguna Resort & Spa boast panoramic view of Indian Ocean. The 257 guest rooms and 19 suites combine modern Balinese style with evocative tropical garden or lagoon views, the resort’s unique Lagoon Access Rooms allow you to step from your private balcony directly into crystal-clear lagoon waters while the 11 pool villas feature expansive private pools. Enjoy our seven swimmable lagoons, the first swimmable lagoon in the world, stretching over 5,000-square-metres though the resort. The Lagoon Spa promises unforgettable activities while our 24-hour Butler Service ensures a matchless experience. The Laguna Resort & Spa offers a wide range of dining options featuring cuisines from around the world. Banyubiru featuring pan-Asian and International cuisines. Arwana, a beachfront restaurant, offers an extensive and unparalled premium coastal cuisine with fresh and live seafood as well as an oyster and sushi bar. Cornerstone features a wine room with a unique setting for private dining and a deli highlighting a sambal corner, a variety of homemade ice creams, chocolates, cakes and daily specialties from the rotisserie oven. In addition, our poolside Kul Kul Bar, Cascade Garden Lounge and Bar, and Sapphire Lagoon Bar offer signature cocktails, wine, spirits and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Hotel Nusa Dua
Laguna Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna Hotel
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing