We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$293
US$149
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$349
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
US$831
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
151
3
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
3
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong tableprivate poolhigh wallsroyal orchidindoor dining roombonsai treescentury eggsmall villaoutdoor livingthe resort managerfine dining restaurantluxurious holidayfelt like homeeach morningminutes from the airportour honeymoonprivate butler
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Have to say that this hotel villas is a pearl hidden in Nusa Dua. Not a really big complex of Villas but big heart on services, Food is excellent, the people working in Awarta are allways smiling and nice with you. Food is excellent, I said it twice because in that hotel the room, the bathroom, the pool and the living room make you twice happier. The Spa is something to try without hesitation, the nights spending there are just memorable for those who seek to reconnect with the one they love, to be able to spend moments to relax, that’s how it feels in Awarta! And by the way the breakfast is up the level of excellent, it’s fantasticly made and so tasty, proof that the chief made it with Love! You can eat it also in the villas which i tried and it’s amazing too! Shuttle permits you for free to go to Bali collection and it has WiFi. Best place to be for it’s location and quality of services !!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

everything top notch. Super nice staff from front desk to ground staff. Meals were excellent. nice little touches like leaving us a snack when we come back home. Very accommodating. So much so that litterally a staff member saw my outdoor tv was set to another 'source' hence had a static screen and literally they sent an engineer to fix it within minutes and I didn't even call them.. it wasn't even broken, i was just poking around.

The drum players ensure you have a nice pleasant authentic drum beat in the background. The restaurants are accommodating even can order from the Chinese restaurant to the Balinese restaurant if you feel like mixing it up.

The garden was meticulous and beautiful, from the stunning bonsai trees to the orchids lining your path to your villa.

Rooms were well appointed. Super sized, perhaps to the point they didn't know what to do with all the room in your villa. But gorgeous non the less.

Some minor suggestions to the resort.
- the bottled water was questionable. It tasted off, slightly sharp. I don't know if it was that, but something was setting my stomach off.
- grounds/tree pruning crew. We would appreciate notification ahead of time, as the units are private villas, and well... i like to swim in my baby suit. While i don't particularly mind, but my wife might. And of course we prefer not to have men on our roofs trimming trees overlooking our villa.
- I recommend giving your grounds crew some hats in the blistering heat. I don't know how they don't get sun stroke.
- morning spray of mosquito killer. One morning I walked to the front lobby to be greeted by a huge cloud of repellent. It was unpleasant to say the least, if not toxic to humans. I get that people don't want to be inconvenienced with bugs, but perhaps there is a better time to spray? mid noon? or find an alternate solution.
- I'm not sure if the pool/courtyard in our private villas were swept each morning or not, as the tree foliage debris/nuts is quite extensive (don't touch the plumaria flowers! they are beautiful to have sprinkled all over).

... other than that, it nothing to complain about. Go there, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: all are good
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kimura k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We stayed at the 3 Bedroom villa with private pool mid-April. The villa had great amenities, and the pool was huge. The service, and especially our butlers Eric and Ari were outstanding. We traveled with 2 small kids and they were so friendly and made us feel at ease. The villa provided free drop off and pickup from the local Nusa Dua area which was also very useful. Will definitely stay in future if we visit Nusa Dua again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rukshra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I booked a week in this magnificent place along with 2 of my friends. We took the 3 bedroom Villa with a private pool.
Now we are all very well travelled and have seen a lot of places, nowhere we've ever been can compete with Awarta in terms of luxury.
Each bedroom was a master bedroom, with cable TV and bluetooth speakers. Each room had a bathtub room with a TV.
The villa is 2 floors, with the ground floor having a sitting area and dining table/kitchen, and one of the rooms.
The top floor rooms have balconies looking at the private pool. Each room has its own fridge and tea set/kettle.
The villa feels isolated and private, surronded by trees and the sound of nature. Multiple tanning beds outside, and also an outside shower along with a king sized bed hidden at the back.
The staff were super respectful, and very helpful in any way that they can. They knew all of us by name.
We had a butler available 24/7. Each day he would provide a plate of different sweets along with a personalized message. Very nice touch!
The spa is on par with the high end spas of SE Asia.
Long table restaraunt was okay, the breakfast was great. They even provided the breakfast in our villa! One day we woke up late, and they called us at 10:50 to see if they can bring over the breakfast before the kitchen closes at 11.

I would suggest this hotel if you would like a secluded/relaxing vacation in Bali away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas.

The only negative thing I can think of is the location. It's a bit far away from the main touristy places and the area itself (Nusa Dua) is very quiet at night. The beach is about 5 minutes away by car, and there is no private area for the hotel, so we have to pay to sit somewhere.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank WahabAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 8 nights and we couldn’t have been happier. The villa was wonderful and kept in great condition. The staff couldn’t do anymore and were so helpful.

Would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking to recharge the batteries!

Thanks to the Awarta team!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews