We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$293
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
US$173
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,307)
Filter reviews
4,307 results
Traveller rating
2,715
1,072
325
127
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,715
1,072
325
127
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub millesimekwee zeenplunge pool roomluxury roomcut catch cucinaccc restaurantprestige suitenikki beach clubjuice barclub accesspool accesspool baraccor memberkids clubkids poolmain poolhigh tea
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 4,307 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We go to brunch every time we are in Bali the food is amazing, beautifully presented and a very extensive range- pizza,breads, salads,cold meats, roasts, seafood and the most incredible dessert bar. I love that they also have a menu with entree tasters to try. We enjoy the drinks package, it’s our day to spoil ourselves. The staff are friendly and fun and always ready to please.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Leacrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Commerce M, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Leacrocky,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for reviewing your brunch experiences on TripAdvisor, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests.

It is wonderful to read that you had a great time while savouring much our extensive-ranged buffet Brunch. Cucina is renowned for its Riviera Brunch happening every Sunday and we are glad to learn you derived great pleasures from it.

We were pleased to serve you and we look forward to another pleasure of welcoming you back at the soonest.

Sincerely,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

An amazingly designed yet huge property. I appreciated the generous room layout. Due to the size of the property in room service takes time. The gym closes at 10pm unfortunately. Travel tip; the facial at Vietura in the hotel is half the price of the spa and highly recommended

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Suitecaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Commerce M, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Suitecaser,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

We appreciate you shared your Magnifique stay at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that all our services and facilities made a good impression and allowed you to spend a comfortable holiday. Your commendations towards the luxurious facilities at our resort and our well-appointed room are truly rewarding.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback. We are sure that your next stay will be as pleasant as the last one.

Sincerely,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Where to start, my fiancé and I have been travelling for 3 weeks. It was a special type of holiday as he proposed at the beginning and it was his birthday at the end, which we would celebrate in Sofitel.

Upon arrival we were very impressed, the hotel itself is beautiful. After a busy few weeks, we were ready for a bit of relaxation and luxury.

The room was nice and big. General wear and tear and basic cleaning seemed to be an issue. Dirty taps etc

None the less we were looking forward to spending 3 nights here.

Going for dinner, our opinion quickly changed. We stood in the middle of the room waiting to find someone to get a seat, we were ignored by 2 waiters so went to reception to find out how the dinner service worked. We were told to go back down and they were sure the waiters were probably busy serving other guests. There were no more then 10 people in the entire restaurant, so they weren’t busy enough to ignore us.

This type of service continued throughout our stay unfortunately. The day of my fiancé’s birthday, I went to reception to ask about the private beach dinner which I had previously been emailing guest services about. I was told it wasn’t possible as there wasn’t enough notice. I had emailed them back and forth for the last 3 weeks. So unfortunately his birthday wasn’t anywhere near as special as I wanted it to be.

It was more the attitude and professionalism of the staff, they didn’t really seem bothered or wanted to rectify anything.

The water situation is an absolute joke!! Daily you get a bottle of water each complimentary, now this is proper bottle top and the opener is attached to the wall. I’m assuming this is so you can’t take it down to the beach.
Every single hotel in the last 3 weeks ranging from 3 star to 5 star has always given constant bottles of water.

When you get down to the beach and ask for a bottle of water it’s equivalent to £6!!!!!!!.....For a 380ml bottle of water!!!
I couldn’t believe it, a litre bottle from a shop is equivalent to about 90p. They don’t sell cheap bottles that you can get from a supermarket.
The nearest supermarket is a 20 minute walk!!!
We were so shocked considering it claims to be a 4 star hotel! Absolutely disgraceful and have never ever come across this issue before. It almost feels planned as they know people need water everyday, they must make a fortune!

All together our stay at the Sofitel really ruined the last part to our holiday.

Would we go back, absolutely not. Save your money and go elsewhere.
If you do go here, just a tip, make sure you go to a supermarket and stock up on water.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Jade h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Commerce M, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Jade H,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday in Bali.

I was however sorry to read that your experience was not up to your expectations. It surprises me to read the detail of your review as it was definitely not reflecting the usual standard of service we offer to all our guests. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please be ensured that your remarks regarding the room and the service have been seriously discussed with our Directors in charge for some corrective measures.

At Sofitel, we always strive to ensure that all our guests are being well taken care of and to achieve that your feedback is very crucial. Hence, it would be very appreciated if we could exchange further the feedback with you via email. We can be contacted at H9078-QM@sofitel.com if you wish to share more with us.

We hope you will be kind enough to give us another opportunity to serve you better and this time, I will ensure you live a Magnifique Journey with us.

Best regards,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Sofitel Bali is a very good facilities and decoration resort, Location and food there is perfect. Regretfully, front staffs there is not well train. When I reached there at 2 pm, I have to wait near an hour in order to check in the room. There is no upgrade for Accor Gold Card member. request a late check out till 12.30 pm. That day morning at 11 am, different staffs keep on calling me ask me what time I will leave. Instead of the front desk staffs servioe, this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank dsodso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Commerce M, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Dsodso,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

We appreciate the kind review you shared on our TripAdvisor page.

Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort was beautifully built to showcase the perfect blend of French elegance and the unique local culture. Knowing you appreciate the design is a delight for us. However, it is with regret I learn that you experienced some hassles during your stay. Please rest assured as the remarks you shared with us through this email has been properly shared with the relevant teams for their actions. Though I still hope this did not fluster the rest of your stay with us.

We all are looking forward to welcoming you back at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort.

Best regards,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel with excellent facilities and pleasant personnel. Swimming pool is tremendous, beach is ok unfortunately soiled by plastics (nearby beaches from other resorts were better cleaned). Excellent food in the various restaurants. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank fredomartin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Commerce M, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Fredomartin76,

Bonjour, Selamat Siang!

Thank you for posting a review online on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort.

What a joy to read that you were able to spend Magnifique moments at our resort with your family! Our massive swimming pools were wonderfully built to allow our guests to simply relax and enjoy it to their heart’s content. Your feedback regarding the beach cleanliness has been addressed seriously by our relevant team to improve the cleanliness of the beach. Knowing that you and your family could leave the resort with abundant beautiful memories makes us really happy. We really appreciate your positive comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews