We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$123
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$145
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,397)
Filter reviews
4,398 results
Traveller rating
2,771
1,090
328
135
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,771
1,090
328
135
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub millesimekwee zeenplunge pool roomcut catch cucinaluxury roomccc restaurantprestige suitenikki beach clubjuice barclub accesspool accesspool barkids clubaccor membertapaskids poolmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 4,398 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The resort is in Nusa Dua , Bali which is a connected small island. It is very nice and a beautiful place to stay. The rooms are large and comfortable. The housekeeping is excellent. We had individual private pool with our room. There is a very big common swimming pool also. After crossing the swimming pool we reach the beach. Beach is beautiful with clean water. Some weeds do appear which are removed periodically.
The breakfast buffet has a large variety of food.
Excellent hotel overall!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sonimadhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Sonimadhu,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for sparring your time to write us a genuine review following your recent stay at our resort.

We are extremely thrilled to learn that your stay was nothing but a magnfique one. Your commendation towards our location and facilities especially our well-appointed room is truly appreciated. Yes! It is indeed true that we offer a vast selection of cuisines during breakfast. Knowing that you were very much impressed makes us really happy.

It is our goal to make our guest leave with a wonderful memory and we are already excited to welcome you back in close future.

Sincerely,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

My wife & I used a Scoopon voucher to stay at this property for 10 nights in June 2018, during which time my wife had her birthday.
We researched the property thoroughly prior to booking, and as a former travel agent, it seemed to tick all the boxes.
We had previously stayed in the Nusa Dua area and enjoyed it, so we were looking forward to this stay, and we weren't disappointed.
I can honestly say, from EVERY aspect, be it the overall property itself, the rooms, the staff, the facilities, the dining, beachfront, the pool, etc, etc, etc, that our experience was definitely 5 STAR.
In spite of some not unexpected very minor language barrier issues, everything went perfectly smoothly for us, including a surprise birthday cake for my wife on her birthday.
We had an off-site incident where we believe my wife's shoulder bag was stolen & we thought that we should report it to the Concierge desk, in case it was found later on. Mr Victor Guillemot, the resort's Director of Quality & Guest Experience, was on the Concierge desk at the time, and he went out of his way to help us, even phoning various locations that we had visited during the day of the theft to see if the bag may have been found discarded, but without luck. His service in doing this greatly assisted us avoid the language barriers, and we are grateful for his over and above assistance.
Overall a great resort with great people.
Thank you.
Gary & Bev Jones Tallwoods Village, NSW

Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank _gary_jones516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear _gary_jones516,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

What a fantastic review we got! Thank you for sharing your magnifique experience following your stay at our resort.

Nothing could make us happier than knowing that you had an amazing experience throughout your stay with us. We are terribly sad to read that you had an unexpected off-site incident however we are glad that Victor could go through the extra miles to fully assist you. I will make sure that Victor will be recognized for his “cousu main” service.

We are looking forward to tailor another magnfique moments on your next trip in Bali.

Sincerely,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

The service was so so, some staff was over the top warm, and too obvious for tips. Some just can't be bothered. Breakfast place can get really crowded with tourists. Pool area is quite nice for both adults and kids. Room service food is great. I definitely won't be returning here

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank SsLun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear SsLun,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort for your holiday in Bali.

Our resort is always renowned for the Magnifique Journey we always bring to our guests and it saddened me to know that it was not the case for you, I have shared your remarks with our Director of Food and Beverage for his immediate review and actions.

We look forward to another chance of welcoming you back and this time, I will ensure you live a Magnifique Journey with us.

Sincerely,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Went here for honeymoon.Wonderful property,great beach,impeccable service throughout our stay.there was a renovation and also the room next to us was noisy though so we asked for another room.special thanks to the manager Ivani, she moved us to a quiet and upgraded room and took personal care of us for the rest of our stay.I can't recall the other staffs' names but they were all so friendly and courteous.will surely be back for our second honeymoon!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aleggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Aleggo,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for reviewing our resort on TripAdvisor, we are very grateful for it.

We are indeed glad to know that you choose to spend your honeymoon at our resort and could thoroughly enjoy it. At Sofitel, we always strive to make all our guests feel valued and welcome so knowing that you could feel this way is truly rewarding.

Rest assured as your kind words to Ivani has been shared and We cannot wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali.

Sincerely,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Sofitel Nusa Dua is truly a genuine a 5 star hotel - I already amazed by the pre-arrival letter from the concierge team, which I never experienced during my stay at other 5 star hotel.

When we arrived, we found quite a large chocolate cake amid rose petals for us, with the words “Happy Anniversary” written in chocolate, I'm really delighted with this!

Our room was beautiful, spacious and impecably clean, the hotel staffs also very professional and helpful.

Overall the Sofitel Nusa Dua is a resort that l would recommend to all couples who want to have memorable anniversary or honeymoon, it may not be the cheapest hotel in the area but value for money it wins hands down, the staffs, the facilities - all 11 out of 10 - we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Alvin,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking some time to share your experience online on TripAdvisor.

It was such a delight to be able to accommodate you during your anniversary trip at our resort. It trilled us even more to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services very much. At Sofitel, we all always strive to ensure that our guest is well taken care of even before they arrive until they leave with wonderful memories, so knowing that it was the case for you is truly rewarding.

We are elated to welcoming you back at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort for another Magnifique Journey.

Sincerely,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews