We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
178
103
19
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
103
19
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center premiere room quiet relaxing hotel medium sized hotel free shuttle shuttle service is provided hospitality room modern bathroom mengiat beach buffet breakfast was amazing five star property swimming pool small gym room facing after midnight every hour beach club
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This hotel is part of a security gated convention centre. No convention was in progress when we stayed so the place was fairly quiet with plenty of staff to look after us. Rooms are modern, clean and bright although it takes a while to work out which switch works with which of the many lights. The only minor criticisms are minimal drinkable bottled water (4) in rooms daily and minimal coffee/tea supplies. We needed to request extras frequently. Most rooms have a small balcony and it could fit a couple of small chairs and table to make the balcony a little more useful.
The pool was very nice but deck chairs are few and would be hard to get with a full house of guests. The self service buffet breakfast was excellent with hovering staff ever-ready to refill tea/coffee cups. The dining room in the evening was mostly deserted except for us. Not a huge range of non local dishes but the quantity was OK and the quality of food and service was good for very few customers. Maybe things would be busier with a convention running. The lobby/reception area is huge and bright with very attentive staff. The area could do with a few more lounge seats for guests awaiting checkin/out, taxis, buses etc. Two couches are not enough, especially if the house is full.
The hotel is in Nusa Dua, a semi gated area with no shanty shops, rubbish, rubble building sites etc. It has wide clean streets and lots of green grass and gardens. The hotel is one long block from the beach which is not easily accessible on foot because of resorts that line the beachfront. If you want to be able to walk from a resort direct to the sand then choose one of the many with beach fronts. The hotel provides a shuttle service to a public beach area, one of few not occupied by a resort. It is a nice beach with hotel vouchers provided to enable use of public pay deck chairs. Nice beach café for food, drinks. If you want a quiet hotel without a busy adjoining resort, beach and associated activity, then Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is good choice. But most are beach front resorts.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We purchased the eight day “long stay package” direct from the hotel website and the experience was way beyond our expectations.

The location of the hotel is very quiet and easily accessible to the other areas in Nusa Dua. The local free shuttle bus call at the front reception regularly all day until 9.30pm and has drop off points around Nusa Dua and Bali Collection Shopping Centre where there are numerous restaurant cuisines serving high quality food at reasonable prices. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and the hotel also has a beach club.

The hotel staff are all smiles, speak excellent English and are very helpful. The hotel looks near new and everything is well maintained and spotlessly clean. Our deluxe room overlooked the pool, was a good size and very comfortable, huge “Hollywood” bed, plenty of wardrobe space and well appointed bathroom with separate toilet. Unlimited free drinking water was put in our room each day. The Wi-Fi worked well in our room also at the pool and in the restaurant.

The included breakfast in our package was very nice and offered a good selection that changed daily. The only negative we experienced was the one included dinner at the hotel restaurant, we were offered a full selection from the menu, (except the steaks) and both our meals were inedible. Both meals were replaced with “just acceptable” meals. We also had one included lunch, we decided to play it safe and go for the hamburgers which were OK. The hotel needs to look seriously at the evening Chef. There was only one other table at dinner the evening we went.

The large swimming pool and gardens are beautiful, there are plenty of very comfortable sun lounges and small private shady areas around the pool with two lounges to enjoy a quiet time to relax.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and highly recommend it and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank OzziesDownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliNusaDuaHotel, Manager at Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2015

Dear Mrs.OzziesDownunder


Warms greeting from Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Convention.


Thank you for your choosing Bali Nusa Dua hotel and convention were spent your holiday with your family on 8 night stayed.
we are really appreciate on your posted comment for our improvement on your concerned about our package dinner and made you and your family was had negative experienced.
Please accept our apology for all the inconvenience caused and may you give us another try in the furture.

The entire team of Bali Nusa Dua Hotel,"Thank you very much " again for your comment and we hope to welcome you back on your next Bali Visit.



Best regards,




I Gede Mertayasa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Loved it :)

Amazing service , room, pool, breakfast.

Whole hotel grounds were very clean.

serviced daily and plentiful supply of bottle water and ice.

Bath is a nice touch to help the sunburn.
gym was great to burn off all the cocktails.

Would recommend , would stay again.

could not fault.

December 2014

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Elle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Arrived late in the evening to attend conference the next day. Check In was quick and room service was excellent allowing more time to prepare for next day conference. Check out was different and took longer time. Taxi to airport arrangement took longer than expected as well.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rachmatabd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

good, nice, I am happy stay there, near with beach, near bali collection shopping center, very recommended hotel at Nusa Dua, I will go there soon.......I miss this hotel much....
and rental easy to get......



  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank anche1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews