We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$145
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$398
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,750)
Filter reviews
4,750 results
Traveller rating
3,096
1,123
316
124
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,096
1,123
316
124
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszen poolcircus teamdeck restaurantchef de villagemain barflying trapezecrazy signsnightly showsspecial thanksa la carte restaurantwater sportsfamily holidaymeal timeslate breakfastgreat holidaysports activitiespool games
Filter
Updating list...
1,963 - 1,968 of 4,750 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I have never written an online review before, but feel compelled to tell everyone about how wonderful our Club Med Bali experience was.

The purpose of the holiday was to celebrate my Dad's 70th and as my parents had been to Club Med Nusa Dua 3 times previously and fallen in love with it, they wanted to take the whole family there.

I think the best thing about a holiday at Club Med is you can do as much or as little as you like. This worked perfectly for me and my family. I had recently had a baby (only 9 weeks - who we took with us!) and my idea of a holiday is laying in a deck chair drinking pina coladas (open bar - all included!) where my husband likes to be doing things constantly, so the huge array of activities on offer suited him perfectly. He did it all - golf, beach volleyball, soccer, trapeze, bungee bounce, archery, tennis - etc etc. For me, it was cocktails, mocktails & a little aqua aerobics & yoga - and alot of deck chairs & palm trees!

Our 2 little nieces had such a great time they cried when we had to leave and are still asking to go back. There is so much to do for kids - whether you make use of the kids club or not. You would find it hard to beat the kids club/activities on offer at Club Med.

The other nice thing that forces you to have a relaxing holiday is that everything is included, so we put the wallet in the safe when we arrived and only got it out to go shopping at the local markets.

The staff (called G.O's) at Club Med are amazing. They are warm, friendly & they are never too busy to go out of their way for you. Our little 4 yr old niece has a disability and the staff were very accommodating.

And then there is the glorious food! There are 2 restaurants to choose from. The main restaurant is buffet style, however, it is not your typical buffet - there are chef stations around the buffet where things are being cooked fresh while you wait. There is an amazing Indonesian & Asian selection, aswell as foods from all over the world to cater for every taste. So you can enjoy everyting from Nasi Goreng to White Chocolate bread!

The other nice thing about Club Med Bali is the grounds - they are incredibly spacious and beautiful. Where some of the surrounding resorts have their deck chairs all crowded on top of each other. The grounds of Club Med Bali are designed so you can get away from it all or be a part of the action.

In summary, it has something for everyone - if you want to do all the activities and see all the shows or if you just want to sit under a palm tree and relax with a cocktail. I would definitely recommend Club Med Bali...we are all takling about our next Club Med holiday already and can't wait.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GazNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We had a 9 day all inclusive package with Club Med Bal and had a wonderful holiday there. All the GO's were extremely friendly and helpful. Our two friends Palitha (best barman at Club Med!) and Kayla must get special mention for their personal interest in us. Club Med just do understand how to create a holiday vibe. Thank you. Sid and Penny Fitzhenry

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get the best room available
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Our family have just returned from a fabulous week at Club Med Bali and can honestly say that this is the best family holiday we have ever been on! Our children ( aged 8 & 5 ) had the best time and the GO's in the Mini Club were fabulous. The children enjoyed the vast array of activities in the Mini Club while my husband and I had the opportunity to relax by the pool sipping cocktails. The evening entertainment was excellent, something different every night and the work put into these shows was commendable to say the least!!! The sports in the pool were fabulous and we particularly loved the daily sun dance by the GO's around the main pool!Too many great GO's to name you all but the work you all put into to making our holiday sooooo amazing was greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you all again next year!! The food was ridiculously good, thanks for the additional kilos hahahaha!! Only thing we would change is that we would stay longer next year as there is so much to do we didnt get chance to do nearly half of it. Fabulous, fabulous holiday!!!! Thank you all again at Club Med Bali !!!!

Room Tip: Lombok wing is great as close enough to everything - particularly the mini club and the main pool!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

A massive Thank you to all the staff at Club Med Bali. I am a single mother who seriously needed a holiday. The main reason I wanted to stay at club med was for the mini club facilities. My children had the best time day and night thanks to allyn, dada, icha, pristy in c team and yulia lyud yasmin and atika in b team, and I got to relax and join in with all the activities that were on offer. The atmosphere there was like being around your family and even though we only stayed for 5 nights we got to know the staff very quickly. Myself Lucy and Alice will return to Club Med Bali - in fact the girls want to move there.....(hehe if only we could) The food was amazing - the cocktails great - and the facilities brilliant. Thanks again club med xxoxx

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We had mixed feelings about our stay at Club Med. The property is beautiful and there is lots to do for kids and active adults. The staff are wonderful - they make everyone feel welcome and they are really an incredible bunch of talented individuals. The rooms are very average - only one bed side table, old TV screen or monitor, no bed head, tiny shower. The food is plentiful but he quality of it was poor. We often helped ourselves to the buffet food to find either it was cold, or overcooked (especially seafood and meat) and much of it unappetising. In the a la carte restaurant where the menu is more limited you could at least get a tasty steak, cooked to your liking and hot. The breads and cheeses and cocktails were good. Breakfast staples such as eggs and bacon were fatty and unappealing. There was so much excess food uneaten at every meal that we hoped some of it was given to staff or a nearby orphanage but we have our doubts. There are some silly rigid rules that make booking a table at the a la carte restaurant or windsurfing or late check out difficult and tedious. You cannot book anything without appearing in person at either 8 or 9am at reception on the day you want the booking. Late check out (which you pay for) could not be requested until the morning before you leave and you could not get confirmation of it until 9pm before you are to check out the next morning. With 3 kids to pack for if they had refused late check out (which they can) we wouldn't have been able to find alternative accommodation at such late notice before our midnight flight back to Melbourne the next day. The kids club activities really make this a relaxing experience for parents and make it all worthwhile. However with late nights due to evening shows our kids missed lots of the best activities that are available only first thing in the morning because they slept in (not complaining about that...) However the bungy and trapeze are only offered between 9-10am and getting them to breakfast before this time was not easy and not something you want to rush on holidays. The kids are treated wonderfully and are on a constant diet of play, entertainment and sugar. Their teeth could not have survived one more day. The pool is shallow and really not as good as you would expect in any Bali Hotel. Very disappointing. The Quiet Pool for adults only is stunning. The beachside lounges and gazebos are shaded and beautiful. The spa was gorgeous and expensive but worth the splurge. On our second last day we found the only cheap day spas near the circle K near the hotel were you could have a massage for 80,000 rupiah ($8) - not much more than we paid in Sanur and far better than the ladies on the beach who could be bargained down to 100,000 rupiah or the closest day spas which charge US$35. We had a week in Sanur first which is a place we love - with access to lots of local shops, restaurants and not in the artificial enclave that is Nusa Dua. Would we go again? Possibly one more time with the kids - we booked at a time with 50 per cent off but there is no way we would pay full price.

Room Tip: Building 4 is the closest to the beach and not far from the bar and activities but not too close to be kept awake by the noise (which I believe is a problem in Building 1).
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank malka69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews