We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic friendly Balinese service in quiet beachside bungalows”
Review of Kubu Lalang

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singaraja
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kubu Lalang
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Excellent – we stayed here for a week and felt absolutely at home. The staff are wonderful – friendly, attentive and helpful but also respecting your privacy. The food in the restaurant is pretty good – some dishes are better than others – but there are a couple of good Warungs just a short walk away on the beach for variety – most of which serve whatever has been caught that day. The owners of Kubu Lalang, Caspar and Joni, seem to have found just the right balance so that you feel like you are guests but also right at home. To give you an example of how looked after we were – our flight arrived at about 9.30pm and we had arranged for Kubu's driver to pick us up. When we got in the car, Dewa handed us the menus for the restaurant and asked us what we would want for dinner when we arrived at Kubu at 12.30. We ordered, his wife texted the order through to the kitchen and it was waiting for us when we arrived along with broad smiles from the staff who had waited up for us.
I'm not sure what else to say except that if you feel like a beach break and would like to be well looked after, this is the place for you. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrDaveCumbria_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gggees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yajanti-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank white_plumeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gogorara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singaraja hotels
5.9 km away
POP! Hotel Hardys Singaraja Square
5.5 km away
Adirama Beach Hotel
Adirama Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Singaraja
277 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Angsoka
Hotel Angsoka
#5 of 10 in Singaraja
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Villa Jaya
Villa Jaya
#16 of 35 in Singaraja
6 reviews
0.6 km away
Bayu Mantra Bungalows
Bayu Mantra Bungalows
#10 of 35 in Singaraja
61 reviews
5.8 km away
Nugraha Lovina Seaview Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kubu Lalang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kubu Lalang

Address: Tukad Mungga, Singaraja, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Singaraja
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Kubu Lalang Bali/Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing