We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sekuta Condo Suites
Ranked #76 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Reviewed 20 October 2017

You become part of the family at this place very quickly, all laughing together and telling each other what has happened during the day. The accommodation is spacious and in a quiet location 5 minutes walk to the beach. They also have the Cavern Bar with all the memorabilia and signed photos of the Beatles

Room Tip: all rooms look over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2016

We again stayed here- now for the third time last January/February at Sekuta Condo Suites Sanur (PVB Group).
We are now treated like family by the staff who will do anything for you!
This time we bought the PVB 25 weeks FLEXI- HOLIDAY- GOLD Plan to be used anytime at any of their resorts (including another favourite of ours- Medewi Bay on Bali’s west coast), Thailand and more ( the weeks can also be used via DAE timeshare exchange- including many places in Australia- and more weeks can be bought as required!). In our experience this plan is unbeaten value and is now priced in AUD which makes a good buffer, as at that time the AUD was sliding against the USD!
When you arrive there are always friendly faces to greet you (see photo) and you can choose to cook your own meals, have breakfast here, other meals (as delivered) - or just walk to the many nearby restaurants. There is a very nice Bali food place just a few minutes away and also supermarket (less than 5 minutes)..
The super clean pool is the place where one can spend hours drifting hanging onto a noodle (me!) and as we have complimentary Beetle Bar cards we get good wifi for free just inside; or sitting near reception outside- sufficient to keep contact with family via email etc.
We have not yet used the in house massage service as there are many within 15 minute walking and we do enjoy the night market near the beach road.
There are well priced day trips with lunch at Medewi Bay to sample that resort.
Now that there is no visa fees for Australians I hope to stay for a total 4 weeks- including some other places- but Sekuta will be on the list again.
We have found all one-bed room apartments comfortable! Depending where we start we bring some brekky food from Australia or eat locally- including the brekky supplied at Sekuta which is well priced!
With the new plan we have a choice of accommodation styles-but the new deluxe studios at Medewi (we staid in 2015 when they were just finished) and one-beds in Sekuta cannot be beaten for the price!
Talk to Frank who is available on Monday's at Sekuta for a nice introduction to all the PVB offers while socialising in the Beetle’s bar!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We stayed here 11th -18th April & had a fabulous time. Staff are awesome & cannot do enough to please you. A few streets away from Sanur beaches but this means no noise, no hawkers, no street smells, no dirtiness & you get to see locals really living Balinese life. Great Beatles bar, brilliant rooms & so clean ! We walked everyday tops 10 mins to main street of Sanur so good location. They also offer various tour deals & our driver Gedde was fantastic. Don't forget the massage service ! Highly recommended !

Room Tip: Deluxe suites worth the little extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks and had an awesome time. A little way from the beach but we either walked or caught an uber ride. 5 min by car and you're at the beach or the main shopping area. We stayed in unit 5 which is at the back so very quiet and there's a little pool right at the door. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was serviced every day while we were out. There was an issue with the aircon which was fixed without us even having to ask. Very happy. Well be back again :)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

This accommodation is average but comfortable living for family has small kids. My kids 6&8 love the pool so much and because the weather is very hot they just want to be in the pool for a longer time and three times a day! I had massage, mani and peni in my own room while my husband went out. It is very private feeling when you stay here. Please note that you do need transport either taxi or driver from this accommodation to Sanur Beach. We walked three times single way and return we took cab. Nice walk but because of the hot weather it felt uncomfortable and kids whinging.... Otherwise all good. We stayed for 7 days and I knew another family stayed for two weeks.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank 59lilianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
2.1 km away
Cafe Locca Homestay
Cafe Locca Homestay
#28 of 137 in Sanur
156 reviews
2.3 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 km away
Taman Kesari Villas
Taman Kesari Villas
#20 of 145 in Sanur
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
2.5 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#19 of 79 in Sanur
2,347 reviews
0.7 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sekuta Condo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sekuta Condo Suites

Address: Jl. Sekuta no. 12, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: RM168 - RM466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sekuta Condo Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sanur, Sekuta Condo Suites is a 5-minute drive from the popular Sanur Beach. It features 2 swimming pools and spacious air-conditioned, one and two apartments with a well-equipped kitchen. Sekuta Condo Suites is a 30-minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Apartments come with modern Balinese interiors. Each has a separate living area and private balcony with views of the garden. Refreshing beverages and light snacks can be enjoyed at the fully air-conditioned bar the cavern or enjoyed in the pergola bar by the pool. The Cavern Beatles Bar by Sekuta Condo Suites, a Beatles-themed bar located on-site. Guests can relax on the terrace, or indulge in a body massage. Car rental and airport shuttle arrangements can be made at the tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sekuta Condo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sekuta Condo Hotel Sanur
Sekuta Condo Suites Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing