We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family run homestay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Ranked #39 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Recently stayed here with a friend for 11 nights. We had a twin room, No. 7, which was very clean and cleaned every day. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained. Only complaint is it does need a new refrigerator. The staff are extremely friendly and arranged transport to various places, thanks Donny. Close to the beach and near the centre of Sanur. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Also have villas with kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 10 night but would like to stay longer. Unfortunately the hotel was fully booked for the next week. So this is a popular place to stay. Value for money. Nice pool area. Lovely garden. Next time would like to stay here again. I had a standard room which means you stay in a traditional balinese house with 2 rooms in it. If you have noisy neighbors in the other room it's less comfortable.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Willeke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

We only had 2 nights here but we were very satisfied with the room, food and service. Peaceful place and relaxing environment with lots of greenery. Easy walking distance to cafes, shops and beach. Recommend. ..............,,,,.............................,,,,,,..................,,,................................................................

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jenny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I stayed only one night in Hotel Jati but I wish I could stay more. I couldn’t find much time to explore hotel grounds but it was consisting of bungalows in a big garden full of flowers and trees. I also noticed a pool but I didn’t swim in it. My room was quite spacious and comfortable. It was clean and neatly decorated. There was a fridge and free bottles of water in it. Instead of shower, there was a bathtub in bathroom. The breakfast was served in the porch in front of the bungalow. You can choose from several options in the menu. Hotel is on the main street of Sanur Beach and there were lots of shops and restaurants around. Beach was just 5 minutes away on foot. With its price and service provided Hotel Jati is a convenient place to stay in Sanur Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corto_Turco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We stayed there for 3 nights. The first day was the "day of silence" where you cannot leave your hotel so the nice pool was a good place to stay. Our room was good and clean also the bathroom could have been nicer. Breakfast was served on our terrace and was the regular pancake you get in Bali. Owner was nice and helpful. When we ordered a driver for a day tour we felt ripped off as the price (600k) was way too much - we had other tours later for 350k. The driver was an old guy that wasn't even aware of where to drive so we showed him the way with Maps.me twice after our 3rd U-turn. It would have been also nice to tell us before about the day of silence but luckily we knew about it in advance.
You should definitely check out the beach which is in walking distance as it is really nice water and not many people there.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Clemens L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.8 km away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.2 km away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#28 of 79 in Sanur
285 reviews
0.4 km away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#38 of 79 in Sanur
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sanur House
Sanur House
#26 of 79 in Sanur
97 reviews
2.1 km away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#56 of 79 in Sanur
129 reviews
1.2 km away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#13 of 79 in Sanur
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jati & Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jati & Home Stay

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan 168 - 170, Sanur, Denpasar Zip:80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: RM119 - RM321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jati & Home Stay 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Jati & Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jati & Home Stay Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing