We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
Walk in robe in master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Ameliobay
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Have just returned from a nine day stay at villa seven. So sad to come home! The villa is in a superb location near restaurants and the beach - recommend going to warungs little bird, coconut tree and pregina, mona Lisa is excellent too and porch cafe for breakfast.

Rooms are clean and spacious, the master room is HUGE, bathrooms clean, aircon cold as ice, pool clean, fridge ice cold too.

Was a delight to stay here. Really quiet and secluded, didn't hear other people around in the other villas at all. This will be the only place I stay in Bali in future.

Staff at the villa were excellent and helpful too. Mohammad the care taker popped in most mornings to check how things were, requested an extra key for the room my boy stayed in, back with one in 5 mins, asked if you could get mosquito coils in Bali, returned with two boxes for us.

Nano the driver is great too, took us to ubud and showed us the sights tourists just don't see, away from the crowds and hawkers.

One thing though is you can't use the pools at the resorts, not that that really bothered us.

Highly recommend staying in villa seven great place for couples, groups and families.

Loved it and would like to say a big thanks to the staff there. Cindy and Joe have a great team of people looking after these villas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jakarta
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Dear Polly,

We are sorry that the villa you stayed in did not live up to your expectations. We would like to mention to the public that we have 7 villa's and maintainence and up keep of the villa's is very important to us. Based on the majority of our villa's reviews I think it is fair to say that we do take care of our guests needs and the villa's and your very low 2 star review does not compare nor relate to the majority of the many guests who have stayed and reviewed Bali Sanur Beach Villa's.

We take reviews from our guests seriously and we act immediately on any guests requests and needs or any maintainence requirements... As you could see for yourself that the drip in the living area from the air-conditioner that you mentioned was immediately fixed as soon as you reported it to us and it was nothing major, just a drip and it did not continue to drip as soon as it was repaired. The air-cons are new air-conditioners, they are regularly serviced and cleaned and although you feel the need to include in your review about some drips of water coming from an air-con it is a shame that you do not want to include the fact that the air- conditioner leak was immediately repaired as soon as you reported the leak to us so it was not a continued problem during your stay.

Management personally went to check the villa which you stayed in to check for paint peeling from the walls, we did find a little paint peeling from one of the rooms and we have a painter who has already repaired the two spots on the wall as soon as you checked out (we did not want to do the paint repair during your stay as it would disturb you). The ants nest which was located outside in the corner garden next to the living room by the pool had been removed / destroyed the day after you informed us about it. We understand the ants were annoying for you on your first day, the warm humidity can sometimes generate ants and if that happens we are sure to eliminate them when they are found, it is a normal occurrance in the tropics and can happen any where but it is easily fixed.

It is disturbing to hear that you found syringes on the beach, we are wondering if you were using the correct beach sun beds? We are in a hotel area and the beach area is well maintained and cleaned daily and there are no outsiders hanging around at this beach area is it is for hotel and villa guests only. We realise you were only at the vila's for a quick 2 nights stay so you did not have time to familiarise yourself or settle in. Sanur is a lovely quiet and clean beach and to hear your report about syringes being found is very hard to believe.

In regards to Nano the driver..... you failed to mention that there was a problem in the car park at the airport and it was not during the journey that Nano drove up a curb, he drove up a curve where the car was parked to get you out of the airport quickly due to a car blocking the way... Accidents can happen to anyone. Nano has been driving for years for tourists in Bali and there are many good reports from our guests regarding Nano's driving services, as you can read in previous reviews from our guests. It's your choice if you wish to use his services or not and that is between you and Nano, we hire the drivers for airport transfers only and if later you wish to use their services they are more than happy to oblige.

Our bath towels and pool towels are kept in good new condition and are regularly replaced if they become worn, we will check if we have missed a couple to go in the "no longer to be used category".

We have checked the pool and everything is running as it should be and would not suggest to anyone to stick their fingers into any pool / spa jets (I think that is common sense) they are safe and tested so please rest assured that all is ok with the swimming pool that you stayed in.

As I mentioned before, we more than satisfy the majority of our guests, (as you can see from guests reviews) however I understand we do not suit everyone and everyone is entitled to their own opinion and therefore I trust in future you will find another villa to stay in.

Regards; Management of Bali Sanur Beach Villa's
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thewelshw...
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well appointed accommodation and terrific location.”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The Sanur Beach Villas certainly lived up to our expectations. It is always hard to please a group of people but we all loved the villa. The manager, Mohammed was very responsive to any requests we had and was always obliging. A big plus for those who like the beach is the availability of loungers for the villa guests. My wife loves the beach and so they were well used by us.

All bedrooms were well appointed and the master bedroom has a huge walk in robe and bathroom not that the others are small by any means.

One negative, there is a paved step around the pool and I lost count of the number of times someone tripped over the corners. In fact my wife took quite a tumble one evening and was very fortunate not to have knocked her head on a very large pot plant. I only mention this as a way of preventing anyone else falling!

Would have no hesitation recommending this accommodation and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Step around swimming pool and no step up onto day bed
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schuurmin...
Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Quality Villa close to central Sanur and beach”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My family have been to Bali many times and this was our third stay in Sanur specifically. We have tended to opt for hotels like the Bali Hyatt, due to kids clubs and baysitting but felt that our kids were now at an age (8, 10 and 15) where Villa accommodation would be the goer. I chose this accommodation on the basis of reviews on Trip Advisor and am pleased to say it was everything we expected.

First let me talk about the location before describing the property. The Villas are located in a secure driveway between the Vila Shanti and Griya Santrian, in the heart of Sanur. Within less than 5-10 minutes walking distance you have a bakery (Bread Basket) for breakfast items, good coffee (Kopi Kiosk, a must try) and Hardys Supermarket so you are able to make full use of the kitchen for breakfast and lunch, opting for dinner in many of the great restaurants nearby. There is a nice safe path to the beach approximately 100m and wicker li-los for the use of Villa guests. Often it was nice to head down there in the afternoon for the cool sea breeze.

We had 7 guests - grandparents (first-timers, who loved it) , parents and 3 kids and at no stage did we feel on top of each other. The property comprises of three pavilions - a master suite which is extraordinarily roomy with ensuite plus large robe/cupboard room and king bedroom; another pavilion with single beds (2 usually but we had a trundle out as well) and ensuite and queen bed room with ensuite; and finally the kitchen/lounge pavilion. Everyone had somewhere to escape if they needed to. All of these overlook a lovely pool which is an ideal size (some have called it small but we easily had 7 of us splashing about in it) with the same depth across the pool. The quality of the furniture and finishes was great. Each room had a television so on a rainy afternoon dvds could be watched.

Some standouts about the property - the mattresses are extraordinarily comfortable (we have travelled lots, my husband and I believe we had the best nights sleeps here); the lovely cleaning staff who come through each day like a SWOT team (it was nice as the space always felt clean and tidy); the day bed overlooking the pool (nice to read a book or even snooze); and the availability of continuous filtered water (so there is no need to buy everyday jusy buy BYO bottle for refilling).

Some points to note - if you have young children and they are not confident around water then you are unlikely to have a relaxing time as the pool is central to the Villa and of course, unfenced. This was not a problem for us. Each of the rooms requires a separate key to lock so our kids had to lock themselves in at night - some people may not like this (you possibly could ask for a second key).

The one improvement I recommend is the inclusion of some plastic cups and plates - with the ceramic tiles inside and slate tiles outside - I was constantly reminding children to hold their glasses carefully! Or else pack your own or buy some at Hardys as they will be cheap!

I highly recommend this property and our family will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master suite and how the villa was cleaned every day.
Liked least: Keeping track of the keys especially when kids involved!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2014
We are so pleased to hear that your family enjoyed your stay at our Bali Sanur Beach Villa's.

We will take on board your suggestion to purchase more plastic cups and also purchase plastic plates for children staying in the villa's and will ensure all villa's are stocked with them.

(Just a note to others with toddlers and young children who may be concerned about the un fenced swimming pools, a temporary pool fenced can be hired during your stay if required for an additional fee for peace of mind if having the open pool is of a concern to you on your holiday).

We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon!

Regards: Management and Staff of Bali Sanur Beach Villa's
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing