We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Puri Santrian, Sanur, Bali - Divine!”
Review of Puri Santrian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Santrian
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Puri Santrian, Sanur, Bali - Divine!”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

If you're looking for beautiful grounds, fabulous service and lovely accommodation, then look no further than Puri Santrian, especially if you are a smoker. This is the only off putting thing about Puri Santrian, as I am a non-smoker and cannot stand any cigarette smoke, smokers or accompanying smell. Apart from that, it is a fantastic hotel. Three massive pools with beautiful surrounds, clean white beach, clean water and the accommodation is great. I would like to highly recommend the bungalows, brilliant, only 3 to a block and large rooms and bathrooms. Cleanliness is superb and the service is A1. Rates are pretty good on internet and I just know you will love this place. Great location and Sanur is really coming alive, but with none of the business of other areas, sleepy it is just a little now, relaxed it certainly is. The Bemo transport for a couple of hundred Rupias is brilliant. Great shops and restaurants, if you are a large size or just a normal size check out Inti Boutique, just opposite Hardy's, fab designs, fabric and the service is second to none. All in all, I just love the hotel and shops, just wish there more non-smoking areas. By the way, there are non-smoking rooms. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Definitely the bungalows, private and large, well situated in garden area, away from the noise, of w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaysiepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    744
    233
    61
    47
See reviews for
363
1,287
80
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Stayed in the sanitarian club rooms – which had an amazing private pool area with different levels, fountains, Bali-huts and secret cave areas! The place was so hidden, you wouldn’t have even realised it was there. This included free afternoon tea, with a selection of little sandwiches and cakes/slices (it changed every day) which you can have sitting on the beachfront – very pleasant!
Breakfast buffet was great, selection of juices, fruits, pastries, cereals, hot food, indo food, eggs, pancakes, waffles etc. Ate there for lunch a few times, however much more expensive than street restaurants.
Beach was clean and quiet, swam there many times, as well as getting a free canoe from hotel. We were always able to grab a free day bed, which were extremely relaxing.
Service is wonderful, you felt so welcomed the moment you came in.
Upset the swim-up bar wasn’t functioning at all, so could never actually get a drink from it?
This hotel is quite isolated from the others among the strip, meaning it’s fairly quieter along the streets and beaches. There are a selection of shops, a market and a few restaurants just outside the front of the hotel, but walking further down you’ll find much more.
We attended the traditional Bali banquet dinner, which was a bit of a letdown. It was advertised to be outside along the beach, but however was inside a small conference room, very cold and unpleasant. The food was great, but you had to pay for any drinks. Overall wasn’t worth the price.
Got a flower petal massage at the spa which was amazing. It was happy hour buy one get one free. However the massage was advertised for 1 hr 30mins, but only went for around an hour.
The grounds and pools are so tropical and stunning.
Relaxing and amazing location.!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ahope12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We returned to the Puri again for our 5th Stay and its just as great now as when we first visited. We were staying in a Garden View room which while it may be showing its age is full of character and gives the Bali feeling. The hotel was pretty quiet and there was no shortage of sunbeds at the beach and pool, the new Bali beds on the beach are so comfortable!

As always the staff were very friendly and we were greeted with a hello and a smile by everyone we met.

I love the gardens which are very well kept but they can be quite dark at night so a torch is handy to have if your staying in the bungalows.

There is just something about the Puri which I love, im my eyes its perfect and I cant wait for my next stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manx_kitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This was my second time staying at the Puri Santrian, and we were once again very happy with our stay. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet is very, very good! Some of the rooms are a little outdated, but if you take a beach wing room, or a club room, they are newer and very nice.
The gardens are beautiful, and the attention to detail is much appreciated. The Puri Santrian is a perfect location in Sanur. You can walk up the beach, or down the road to find good restaurants and friendly shop owners.
Thanks to all the staff who was very helpful! We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank indokerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We had 3 nights here as a stopover en route to New Zealand. Perfect! Beautiful beachside location with superb tropical gardens. The staff were very courteous and gracious - even the gardeners would stop and greet you, no matter how busy they were! Breakfast was very good with freshly cooked eggs and crepes etc and a wonderful selection of everything. We never moved outside the hotel grounds as it was so relaxing to lounge around on huge wicker beach beds under the shady palm trees or use the pools which were quite exotic. Our second floor room was very clean and cool with a little balcony overlooking the lush gardens, full of birds and squirrels. I had a go on the hotel's kayaks which were free to use. The bay was calm and shallow, very safe for children. We had arranged in the UK for a transfer to and from the airport which was good as it was chaotic at the airport and we were hustled for taxis and porterage all the time. Our drivers gave us chilled bottles of water and cool towels which were so refreshing after a long flight. All in all it was a wonderful place to chill out in between long haul flights.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grajan666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
2.2 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
0.3 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
2.6 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.9 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Santrian

Property: Puri Santrian
Address: Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#10 Family Hotel in Sanur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#13 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price range (per night): RM458 - RM913
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Santrian Sanur, Bali
Puri Santrian Hotel Sanur
Puri Santrian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing