We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Chinta 1

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Pool The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Open Patio Area
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Private gardens
The Pool
Living Room
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
The Pool
Dining Room
Living Room
The Pool
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Entrance To the Villa
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Living Room
The 1st Bedroom
Kitchen
The 1st Bedroom
The 1st Bedroom
Lounge
The 1st Bedroom
Kitchen
The 1st Bedroom
Living Room
1st Bathroom
Kitchen
1st Bathroom
The Pool
1st Bathroom
The 1st Bedroom
Kitchen
1st Bathroom
Lounge Dining and Kitchen
2nd Bathroom
1st Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
The 2nd Bedroom
Terrace
Kitchen
Terrace
The 2nd Bedroom
Terrace
The 2nd Bedroom
Terrace
Living Room
Terrace
2nd Bathroom
The 2nd Bedroom
Half Bathroom
The Pool
Kitchen
The Pool
Parking
The Pool
The Pool
The 2nd Bedroom
The Pool
Parking
Living Room
Outdoor View from Lounge
Living Room
Street
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
1st Bathroom
1st Bathroom
1st Bathroom
1st Bathroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Parking
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hollidae
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

From arrival to departure we felt well looked after. It was great to finally meet Janene on arrival. She had been so quick to respond to any email query prior to our arrival. Putu, Villa Manager, was also there to greet us. Putu comes by everyday and is also available by telephone for any assistance you may require.
We found everything to be in good order though the gate lock could be a little tricky at times. There was more than enough space for the 3 of us and the photo's online proved to be very accurate.
The nearby Lilla's Warung is a very convenient place for breakfast for those not wanting to make use of the kitchen in the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Located in a quiet local street.
Liked least: Rubbish on Jl Pungutani left for days.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruceandL...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Everything possible went wrong”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed for a week, 1st night our daughter in the 2nd bedroom had no air con as it didn't work. Right from when we arrived the power kept tripping and turning off regularly and you had to keep going outside to turn it on! Our 2nd day (1st morning) the shower we found out we had no hot water, took 2.5 days to fix. We had work men at the villa fixing the stuff but at the same time interrupting our relaxing at the villa? The whole week the power kept tripping and going off? The Internet speed is non-existence, super slow. The kitchen items are insufficient for snacks of chippies, cheese and things to snack on whilst relaxing. The pillows are far to high and had to use the decoration pillows in the pillowcase. We will not be coming back to stay at this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
I do apologise again for the inconvenience to your holiday, and had hoped that the refund for two nights stay would compensate for any interference to your stay with us.
As you were made aware at the time, the power problems were discovered to be from the government power supply on the street outside the villa, and recognising that on a Saturday meant 2 days before work could commence from the government offices.
As a Team dedicated to supplying good quality service to our customers, we endeavoured to keep you informed and fix any grievances you may have had.
Our staff were completely unaware you had an issue with the hotel quality pillows supplied and that the starter pack of fresh fruit and drinks supplied free upon checkin was apparently insufficient for you. Communication from you at the time would have been appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carofish5...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We were 3 adults travelling and this Villa is an ideal size for 4 adults. We spent Christmas and New Year and couldn't have chosen a nicer Villa. It is very nicely appointed, the pool was divine. It has airconditoning and free wi-fi. Very private and well situated in Sanur. Just around the corner is Lilla's Warung which is great for breakfast. We were welcomed by Janene and Putu. The fridge was stocked with essentials and Hardys or CoCo's is an easy walk to buy anything else you need. Putu is a most helpful and considerate Manager. He organised drivers for us and we were very well looked after. Sheets and towels are changed regularly. Both Janene and Joel were at hand to say good-bye. It felt like saying saying goodbye to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluewren7...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Stay”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at this lovely villa in September for 3 nights. The villa is most comfortable and attention to detail in the decorating makes it feel more like a home rather than a holiday rental. The garden and pool area is a lovely private sanctuary. Location is great tucked away in a quiet gang but about 2 minute walk to the main street and a few minutes more to the beach. Breakfast is not included in the tariff however there is a fully equipped kitchen should you like to prepare food yourself, or a short walk to Lilla Warung around the corner where you can get a great breakfast for approx $4.50 which consists of fresh fruit juice, tea/coffee,bacon, eggs, toast and fresh fruit salad. Or numerous other cafes, restaurants close by.
Lastly I'd like to mention and thank our gracious hosts Janine & Joel who were kind enough to personally look after us (as my husband had a painful foot and was unable to walk too far) for several hours prior to going to the airport.
We re-booked this great villa on our return home for a longer period for our 2015 trip to Bali.
Look forward to returning :0)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpo1960
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa in excellent Location”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have stayed in many villas in Bali and this is by far the best yet. It felt like our home away from home and was fitted out to a high standard and Putu who came every day to clean was terrific and helpful. The pool area was lovely and had sun most of the day and was very relaxing sitting on the veranda by the pool. The living area was great with Two very comfortable lounges, separate dining table and a well fitted out kitchen with full size fridge. ( which had drinks and fresh fruit in for us on our arrival)
It is only a few minutes walk to all the eateries and shops in Sanur with the beach nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing