We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointing”
Review of Gazebo Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gazebo Beach Hotel
Ranked #69 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Although the location is near perfect, the hotel does NOT come up to the standard I expected.
Its tired and is in need of a complete renovation.
The rooms are very small and dark and little has been done to improve them since we stayed there 20 years ago. It seems that there are new owners and HALF of the original hotel has been demolished and it has just left a vacant block next to what's left.
The only good thing was the staff. They were very attentive and very helpful.
Could NOT recommend this hotel. There are others along the sea front, BUT many of them are also showing signs of disrepair. Its time that this area was redeveloped if Sanur wants to really compete in todays market.

Room Tip: Nothing much to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank greynomad1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2015

Great place to stay. Very quiet very romantic.. we felt as if we were staying in a typical balinese home. Staff is very friendly and co-operative. Hotel is located right on the beach. Lots of eating options both on the road and on the beach side.
Only thing we didnt like is the breakfast. It was very limited and same everyday.
But overall a beautiful and very romantic place to stay. highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richaprak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My UK friends were staying at Gazebo hotel for 10nights,having a wonderful time.When they left to travel to Ubud,,5hours later they realised they had left 4million rpa in the safe.I phoned reception and they phoned me back in Ubud,,telling me they money was still there and the correct amount.What a relief and what Honesty.Thank you all the staff at Gazebo Hotel sanur,,,Allen

Room Tip: just ask staff for quiet room,,theyre all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank allen2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

My daughter,my friend and I stayed here for 4 nights in the villa closest to the beach. It was one of the better set up family rooms that we have stayed in as it had two totally separate bedrooms,with their own doors, and the bathroom upstairs. This means that if someone wants to go to bed that everyone else doesn't have to sit outside or creep around. There is air con in both bedrooms and downstairs. The kitchen isn't set up for cooking but has a kettle and microwave. There is a fairly large fridge that works well and is convenient for drinks,snacks etc. The staff are very friendly and helpful and dealt with a couple of minor issues that we had quickly. We love the location and think it is very well priced for a beach front hotel and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank freogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a short time before flying out from Bali. It's a nice abd quiet setting, the food at the restaurant is nice. Direct access to the beach and the very nice promenade. Two swimming pools make the stay even more enjoyable.
I can highly recommend the place!

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Urs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.5 km away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#72 of 82 in Sanur
182 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Alit's Beach
Hotel Alit's Beach
#79 of 82 in Sanur
51 reviews
1.5 km away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
0.4 km away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#38 of 82 in Sanur
481 reviews
0.3 km away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#32 of 82 in Sanur
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Beach Hotel

Address: JI. Danau Tamblingan 35 | PO Box 3134, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: RM 129 - RM 358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gazebo Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Gazebo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gazebo Beach Resort
Gazebo Beach Sanur
Gazebo Beach Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing