We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We completely loved it”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
65 reviews
BEDROOM
bedroom
pathway between 3rd bedroom
Fabulous Balinese artifacts
comfortable dining
Night Deck
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TonyBerli...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“We completely loved it”
Reviewed 16 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

The atmosphere at this place is so relaxing. The staff are great. What I most loved was the feeling of being in an oasis. And then being able to walk down to the beach and the restaurant strip. It was great with the kids, as the staff were so helpful. It was great to be picked up after a long flight at no extra charge.
My only criticism is the fact the villa has no wifi. But this gave us the excuse to go down and get a good coffee at the local cafes. So maybe a good thing as we switched off completely.
The value for money is great. And we loved having breakfast served next to the pool every morning. We were so relaxed when we went home and will definitely go again.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shortwitz
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“It's the best”
Reviewed 15 June 2011 for a stay in April 2011

This is a great villa. We had a week in Bali and we're so happy that we stayed at Villa Bretani. The standard of accommodation, staff, booking process and PRICE is fantastic. We totally recommend this villa. You won't do better in Bali - it's superb.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lidiapert...
perth
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic value with fantastic service”
Reviewed 5 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We were only at this villa for two nights . It has absolutely everything you could need ! The manager - Gabby was most helpful and friendly as were all the lovely staff. It is in a great spot which is quiet but at the same time within walking distance to most things. Extremely good value at only $130 a night including airport pick up and breakfast for four people.The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in .They even provide a house phone .
The owner is very helpful - thankyou Annie !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstyn
sydney
2 reviews
“Captures the best of bali and I hope to return some time soon”
Reviewed 5 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

A beautiful villa with private pool that was an oasis to return to after shopping and dining our way around Sanur.
The most wonderful bonus was the staff that looked after us.Lis and Ketuk were lovely and the breakfast each morning will be missed.
The king size beds and aircon meant each nights sleep was bliss and then waking to a cooked breakfast and dip in the pool as we pondered our options......this is what nirvana is.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrina s
sydney, australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing- exceeded our expectatioms and then some!”
Reviewed 23 March 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Villa Bretani is an amazing place to stay. My partner and I had the whole villa to ourselves and it was great. So reasonably priced and the staff were fantastic. Alice the manager was so helpful, she advised us on day trips, organised transport, massages in the villa. Nothing was too much. Ketut and Wayan were great as well. Delicious breakfasts. Ketut cleaned everyday. And I loved the pool.

I will never stay in a hotel in Bali again. It was just too good.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing