We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great service, beautiful environment”
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #16 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel, great service, beautiful environment”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Spent 4 wonderful days at this hotel on the outskirts of Ubud. Beautiful environment, great service. Ade was the host for our stay and she was very helpful, friendly and provided great service.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and accessible to all facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazzau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,661
    164
    36
    11
    2
See reviews for
407
1,056
70
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My mum, sister and I have just come back from staying at this wonderful hotel. The setting is gorgeous, the ambience is peaceful, the staff incredibly friendly and helpful and hotel decor is beautiful. Shuttle bus is convenient and the drivers are lovely, chatty and full of useful information about the area. However, once we realised that Ubud was close by - 20 min easy walk, we did use our legs more. If you want a romantic setting for a special spa, this is the place. It was very special. Children were at this hotel, but I wouldn't take my children there purely as it would spoil the peace for me and the other guests. I would love to take my husband back there. The rose petals on our bed, our own night gowns layed out every night, all the bathroom supplies provided down to a tooth brush, water continually on supply not to mention the cookie jar filled with delicious little home made biscuit.
We stayed in the main hotel, but the rooms with their own lap pool looked gorgeous.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sand922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Our experience at Komeka Bisma was simply put .. Relaxing! When making our way down the private road to the hotel, we were a little concerned as the private road at the time was more like an all terrain challenge rather than a road. However as soon as we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is tucked away in to the rainforest away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud. We found the the service really great and even the basic room that we were staying in quite large. It was super clean and had all of the necessary amenities. The infinity pool was so serene with the surrounding rice fields (really well manicured might I add). We stayed a total of 4 nights and If you are after a real relaxing, switch off, kind of break then i certainly recommend this hotel. The only thing i would recommend they improve is their food quality. We never really ate at the hotel due to the brilliant restaurants around Ubud. Their breakfast selection was quite limited and not all that great, however their afternoon tea including local Balinese dishes made up for it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Enjoyed our stay. The rooms very spacious, very grand with a great outlook.
The Villa was amazing with its private pool. Once there you won't want to leave, no extra charge for room service which suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A1ison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We could not fault this hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient. We stayed in the Bisma Suite which was very well equiped and furnished. We looked over a working rice field with rainforest as the back drop. They went out of their way. For instance, their shuttle service took a detour to drop us outside our restaurant and then made a special trip to pick us up afterwards. The hotel is just out of town - what a relief as it was so peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 km away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
4.7 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,113 reviews
3.1 km away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#8 of 198 in Ubud
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#14 of 198 in Ubud
755 reviews
1.1 km away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 198 in Ubud
1,910 reviews
2.2 km away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Property: Komaneka at Bisma
Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#11 Family Hotel in Ubud
#12 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): RM926 - RM5,287
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing