We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$339
US$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
US$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Gangga Resort(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$361
US$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$447
US$380
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$536
US$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
255
82
17
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
82
17
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute driverice fieldsshuttlevalleyvillajunglenaturehillsideasiamotorbike
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Stayed for 3 days at this resort. Drive down from the airport was about 2 hours, used the airport taxi service to get there. First impression of this place was the overall quietness of it all. Not allot of traffic. It is situated on top of a hill and surrounding rice terraces. The grounds of the resort is large with a well kept garden. The trees are all mature and gives lots of seclusion from the sun, good for reading a book or just relax.
Stayed in the Krishna suite with a large balcony overlooking the valley below with a view of the pool. Krishna room is on the upper floor, in the early hours of the morning
I would recommend a early start to see the beauty of the area just before the sun comes up. It is a sight to see, so serene and tranquil.
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Room is not modern, very rustic with a large bay window. King size canopy, sitting area,walk in closet with tons of space and a large shower stall. Water pressure is a bit slow. Wifi is included.
There is a welcome drink on arrival. Room service is available up to a certain time
as there is no option for meals at the resort except breakfast. All our other meals came from the restaurant down the hill, the resort will take care of the orders and deliver it to your room. Very traditional Indonesian dishes and well as some western options. Breakfast is good,served with coffee, tea,milk, yogurt, eggs, toast,oatmeal and fresh fruit.
There is a shuttle service to Ubud, it runs until 10pm, Driver name is Madi. Very friendly and knows the area, even recommended places of interest to us.

Met the owner of the resort, super friendly and kind.
Went into Ubud a couple times, great nightlife, The resort is quiet at night, if you are looking to have activities at night I suggest you go into ubud where is so much to do and see. The cuisine is amazing, spas in ubud is great and the prices are very good.
I would recommend this hotel for couples and older kids, as there is lots of stairs not ideal for younger children and seniors with walking issues.
I will certainly go back to this hotel again. Overall stay was great and the grounds of the property is truly a retreat in the jungle.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanessamoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

It is such a peaceful place.
I the middle of the beautiful jungle of Ubud.
I arrived there and was so touched by the serenety that I directly felt asleep after meditation at the nice small pool.
The recommendation is for couples who definitely want to relax.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank olafhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Overall, a great property. I would stay here again if they changed up the shuttle schedule since I was there.

Pros: Beautiful, beautiful rooms. It's a small property so it really lent it an intimate feel. Hotel shuttle can get you to the nearby coffee plantations and to Ubud itself. I thought I would be a little creeped out by all the Hindu statues but I actually found them kind of charming. We stayed in the Brahmin suite and it had a gorgeous view and a humongous balcony, where we took our room service meal the first night there. The staff is super friendly and speak English really well.

Cons: Hotel shuttle had limited pickup times from Ubud, which was somewhat inconvenient because the Ubud taxis are pretty sketchy (most of them are just private cars) and a lot of them would claim that they didn't know where this hotel was. Even though we were in the jungle, I could still hear a motorcycle or scooter that passes by on the main road, which kind of ruins the peaceful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WickerParkGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The hotel is around 1.5 hours to 2 hours away from Bali airport depending on traffic. And around 15-20 minutes from Downtown Ubud.

The hotel is located on a hill, next to many rice terrace and you are surrounded with trees from each angel, the hotel is made up from 8 rooms, each with its on style.

There is a very nice swimming pool.

We stayed in Shiva room, there was a slight problem with the hot water for one day. Shiva have a nice balcony as well.

The hotel staff is very friendly, the rooms are not modern, so if you are looking for modern rooms, maybe all of Ubud area is not a place for you to stay. However the rooms are very clean, spacious, and have a very nice Indonesian/Indian style to it.

Since it is a botique hotel, do not expect a very great room service after 10PM, I tried to call many times room service, and even went outside to look for anyone from the staff, however there was none !!!! The reception door was closed as well as the kitchen area. I think the hotel should focus and be prepared for night time room service.

The breakfast is nice, however it is menu based, and the menu never change, so expect to be eat eggs (sunny side up, omelete, scrambeled) with two pieces of sausages, and a selection of pancakes. Do not expect a variety or open buffet.

The hotel was great, and I would return back and recommend it to others as well.

P.S. most of Ubud shuts down after 6pm, So do not expect to find any attractions or night life in Ubud in general, and especially around the hotel, there is nothing to do within a walking distance, except farm lands.

Room Tip: All rooms have their own style, we stayed at Shiva
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ibrahim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

We loved the Villa Sarna almost as much as we loved Ubud itself! The Saraswati villa was well equipped, spacious and very nicely decorated. The shower was also excellent. A/C worked perfectly. Breakfast here is a real treat and the staff consistently did their best to accommodate our needs. The free shuttle service is a god send as it's quite a hilly trek to get to and from town on foot.

For the more adventurous it's worth asking the hotel about its VW Thing! (Yep, that's the name of the vehicle if you didn't know). We hired this charming little car and its driver for a day tour of Ubud and it was easily one of the highlights from our entire time away!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Oliver W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews