We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Enjoyable Stay”
Review of Villa Sarna Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Sarna Ubud
Ranked #145 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed at villa sarna for three nights in the brahma suit. Great location just outside of the busy centre of Ubud, don't be put off from its location as a free shuttle service is provided regularly which takes around 15 minutes. The hotel itself is very well kept with lovely views from our room. The staff were very attentive for the most part but we were a little disheartened when asked to be quiet when chatting on the balcony at around 5pm! One of the hotels drivers 'Madi' was particularly fantastic, very knowledgable and with outstanding English. Madi offers excursions which we thoroughly enjoyed- we couldn't recommend doing a tour with him more. Overall would definatly recommend a stay at villa sarna.

Room Tip: Go for the brahma suit!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleycairney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for Villa Sarna Ubud
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Reception was warm, room is nice, and spacious, breakfast options are limited yet healthy and tasty. These are all just normal expectations from a 4 starred hotel, but what sets Villa Sarna apart is the green serene surroundings, the ideal mix of orchids, anthuriums, and the flowers and plants surrounding the villas which give the feeling of staying in a forest. The downside I would say, staying in Villa Krishna would be the television, which is the old CRT one and very bulky. The air conditioner vents were leaking with water one night. The location of the exact hotel is around 5 km from Ubud central. This can be an issue to some travellers, but for us it was a boon rather than a curse, and it makes the stay quite peaceful with lot of privacy, and you can enjoy the nature more than a stay in the town. If u take a bike for rent(cheap even for Indian standard) things will be super easy. Overall we loved the experience at Villa Sarna

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeebu Jacob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in the vishnu room overlooking the valley and the jungle. We had a wonderfull time, the room was clean, the shower really good with plenty of hot water and the staff was really service oriented. Although the furniture of the rooms may look a bit old this only contributes to the atmosphere and does by no means say the bed is less comfy.

There is a complementary shuttle bus going to the city center every 2 hours which makes sure that although you are quite far from ubud center you can go there easily.

In all a wonderfull stay!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ramon-1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Villa Sarna is beautiful, comfortable, and a wonderful place to stay. The view from our room was exquisite and everything was clean and presented with thought and care. It's removed from the chaotic setting of central Ubud, and just down the street from a trailhead that leads straight into the rice terrace. Transportation and pickup from the airport are easily arranged and the communication before our stay was excellent and all questions were answered promptly. The staff is also terrific.

It's really worth a visit to this place. It's very special.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Although the room didn't match the picture and there were no robes as promised, these were unimportant against the restful and magnificent view of the rainforest that greeted us each morning when we pulled back the curtain. It's cooler in this part of Bali, too cool to swim, and very peaceful but there's a regular free shuttle into town to visit markets and restaurants. Breakfast was good but forget dinner - I think it is brought in from another restaurant. WARNING- if steps are an issue, go somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Davo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
5.8 km away
Suara Air Luxury Villa Ubud
10.8 km away
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
#73 of 199 in Ubud
320 reviews
10.1 km away
KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Alam Puisi Villa
Alam Puisi Villa
#47 of 199 in Ubud
379 reviews
2.4 km away
Abirama Ubud Villa
Abirama Ubud Villa
#143 of 199 in Ubud
21 reviews
9.2 km away
Kiskenda Cottages
Kiskenda Cottages
#122 of 199 in Ubud
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sarna Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sarna Ubud

Address: Banjar Tangkup | Desa Kedisan Tegalalang, Ubud 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Ubud
#34 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#83 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#111 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: RM210 - RM779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Sarna Ubud 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern and traditional Balinese design, Villa Sarna is one of Ubud's most unique boutique villas. The Villa blends harmoniously with nature's rich and ancient traditions. We are built in an enchanting and secluded setting overlooking the Agung Mountain, a short drive from the many cultural activities in nearby Ubud. Spa facilities offer an array of treatments, massages, and therapies that allow guests to truly lose themselves in Bali! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Villa Sarna Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sarna Hotel Ubud
Sarna Hotel Ubud
Villa Sarna Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing