We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Sarna Ubud
Nearby Hotels
US$439
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$569
US$302
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
255
81
17
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
81
17
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicefree shuttleminute driverice fieldsdrivervillajunglenaturehillsideasiamotorbike
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2010

If you'd like to escape the tourist crowd in Bali, this lovely boutique hotel just outside of Ubud is for you. Beautifully appointed rooms nestled in lush terraced gardens overlooking the rice paddies, very attentive service, cooked breakfast included in room rate. We reserved a driver (hotel employee) who provided airport transportation and took us wherever we wanted to go for a very reasonable price (you don't want to drive in Bali!). Comfortable common area (with free internet access) and a refreshing swimming pool also available. Had we not been tourists, we would have been content to never leave the resort!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarveyD47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

This was our 4th time to Bali and we decided to stay in Ubud this time. I found Villa Sarna on Tripadvisor and have to say it was a nice surprise. The location is off the beaten path and very relaxing. The hotel is well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We were traveling with friends and this was their first visit to Bali. They were very impressed and loved the hotel as well. If your looking for a great get-away with a peaceful setting this is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txco48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

The staff of Villa Sarna are very friendly, courteous and helpful. When we arrived at the hotel, we did not have enough cash to pay the taxi driver. The hotel manager advance the money for us. The place is very well maintained and relaxing. It is about 20 minutes from Ubud but the driver would drive us to Ubud and would bring us back to the hotel.
We had a wonderful visit of real life of Bali's people thanks to Made Klim, the driver. He drove us to the rice field, Holly Temple that happens to be once a month on a Saturday. He arranged for us to be invited to a wedding. We visited a Volacno and many more... We enjoyed our staying in Villa Sarna and we would not hesitate to recommend it strongly to anyone who likes the calm and relaxation.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janaz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Villa Sarna was our first stop in Bali and it was the best welcome to this island we could wish for. Very friendly and helpful staff, creating a "feel like home" ambiance. The garden and houses fit perfectly in the surroundings, a little paradise just outside Ubud where we felt very welcome. If you'd like to visit Ubud and be sure that you stay in a hotel with an intimate ambiance, where you feel at home and where you are treated in the best wa y possible, be sure to visit this place!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmvermeulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

If you are looking to escape/relax/enjoy Bali yet have access to all the excursions and shopping available, they are at your door , look no further than Villa Sarna , Ubud.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellerDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews