We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Graha Moding Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$310
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
US$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamandalu Ubud(Ubud)
US$307
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$885
US$740
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$295
US$273
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
175
78
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
78
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden houserice fieldsthe riverwalls are very thinevery morningshuttle servicehear everythingpineapple pancakesinfinity poolfree shuttlebig balconyamazing placeroom upstairsstayed for nightssurrounded by naturebreakfast and dinnerposter bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Sitting here enjoying our last dinner at the hotel. The food is amazing!

First when we arrived, we were a bit suprised that it was located a few miles from Ubud central. But that turned out to be the greatest thing ever!

First night we couldn't really sleep. The walls to the neighbor are really thin and you can hear everything through. Our neighbors were up until 2 am making a lot of noise. But after they left we had really good nights. Other than that - when we arrived the lady in charge told us, that the village are preparing for a ceremony so there would some noise. She offered us to move to another hotel and she would take care of everything. But we really enjoyed this place, so we stayed. Great decision!

She was so helpful with everything. Our transfer got delayed when we waited for pickup to mount batur. She even called the company to let us know how far the driver was.

The surroundings, the location (near rice field road), the staff, the food at the hotel, the room... everything was perfect!


I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamodingvillas, Manager at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Om Swastiastu
Genuine in simplicity greetings from graha Moding villas Managed by Pramana Experience,

We hope this response finds you well, and Thank you for spending your valueable time to post this review and giving us a great feed back , We do hope that you had a memorable stay at our home , As our description into our website that we are wood house property, and encourage our guest to mingle between others, We will keep maintain our product and services for more better in future

I have shared your compliments with my entire team in the hotel. It will encourage them to keep working with the genuine and warm Balinese spirit of hospitality.

Behalf of all staff of Graha Moding Villas, we look forward to welcoming you back in next holidays time to Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Large room and bathroom, away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud. Staff were friendly and helpful. Large balcony overlooking valley. No view of river but could hear it running which was restful. The balcony could do with some shade though as too hot in the day. Pool was pleasant. A few steps to room to negotiate.

Room Tip: River view bungalows were our choice, quieter and better view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamodingvillas, Manager at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Om Swastiastu
Genuine in simplicity greetings from graha Moding villas Managed by Pramana Experience,

We hope this response finds you well , and Thank you for spending your valueable time to post this review and giving us a great feed back , We do hope that you had a memorable stay at our home
We will keep maintain our product and services for more better in future
I have shared your compliments with my entire team in the hotel. It will encourage them to keep working with the genuine and warm Balinese spirit of hospitality.
Behalf of all staff of Graha Moding Villas, we look forward to welcoming you back in next holidays time to Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

I cannot rate Graha Moding highly enough, in particular it's staff who made us feel so welcome and looked after. Thank you!

We stayed in one of the two bungalows which I would really recommend if available. They are more private and with a big balcony overlooking the forest, from which your breakfast is served daily for you, such a treat!

The room was filled with flowers when we arrived, and the big wooden high ceilings along with 4 poster bed made it very special.

The pool is great, and because the hotel is so small it never feels too crowded.

The food is lovely and cooked quickly for you, amazing pancakes as everyone says! Dinner is also nice if you don't want to go into town.

If you do go to town the hotel kindly does shuttle service for free which is such a nice touch. If it's day time you can walk along one of the famous terrace walks directly to Ubud in an hour.

The choice of activities is great, we did cycling with Friends of Bali which id recommend, you also get a discount because of the hotel.

I can't wait to come back, and was very sad to leave!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamodingvillas, Manager at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Ms. Charlotte E,

Om Swastiastu
Genuine in simplicity greetings from graha Moding villas Managed by Pramana Experience,

We hope this response finds you well , and Thank you for spending your valueable time to post this review and giving us a great feed back on our room,location, foods, etc , We do hope that you had a memorable stay at our home Graha moding, We will keep maintain our product and services for more better in future
I have shared your compliments with my entire team in the hotel. It will encourage them to keep working with the genuine and warm Balinese spirit of hospitality.


Behalf of all staff of Graha Moding Villas, we look forward to welcoming you back in next holidays time to Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We checked into Graha Moding after a busy holiday around the islands, hoping for a luxurious end to our trip. The setting of the villas is beautiful, with jungle views and the sound of the river below, but they aren't jaw dropping as we had been led to believe. The rooms themselves are huge (arguably a slightly empty feel) and authentic wooden lodging, so it definitely feels very Balinese which we loved. However, despite the big rooms, they were dirty; cobwebs on the light fittings and dirt in the bath tub. We asked for the room to be re-cleaned and there was little improvement. We weren't expecting, and didn't want, a polished/sterile 5* hotel room, but we felt let down. We had a big balcony and had meals out there, which is fantastic, but after being asked for exact times we'd like our breakfast, it then came late. We also felt that the menu for breakfast and dinner was very limited on excitement, and didn't give much choice at all. The location of the hotel is a 15min drive from Ubud central, and the shuttle twice a day is good, but I would suggest hiring a bike from next door, as this is far cheaper than any taxi fares. Overall, I would say the hotel is authentically rustic, which may tick boxes, but it was a bit too rustic for our taste (its personal opinion), and given the price we paid, along with the service (slow, unresponsive), food and facilities which we received (all not great), I don't think its good value for money. We shopped around for ages before we settled on Graha Moding, and unfortunately it didn't live up to our expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSunToucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamodingvillas, Manager at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Valuable Guest
Om Swastyastu,
Genuine in simplicity greetings from graha Moding villas Managed by Pramana Experience

We thank you very much for your feed back and spending time to write us a review on TA, regarding your recent stay at our home Graha Moding villas,
We are taking into high consideration on your comment about the cleanliness and dusty we will brief all the staff and continue training for the standard set up and room cleanliness for make it the guest fell comfortable stay at our home, about the menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner we will upgrade soonest , as our web description that this villa is a wooden house and mostly natural materials are used and certainly not for those who are looking for modern/Luxury Trip and enclose living . I have shared your compliments with my entire team in the hotel. It will encourage them to keep working with the genuine and warm Balinese spirit of hospitality also We will keep maintain our product and services for more better in future
Thank You again for staying at our home graha moding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We liked Graha Moding but this is not the swankiest/cleanest/modern place
We were in a room at the bottom on the right in a 'villa' it had big balcony but not modern and the room was very dusty and dark

The breakfast is brought to your balcony which is nice - breakfast is good but not amazing

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucysimson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamodingvillas, Manager at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Valuable Guest
Om Swastyastu,
Genuine in simplicity greetings from graha Moding villas Managed by Pramana Experience

We thank you very much for your feed back and spending time to write us a review on TA, regarding your recent stay at our home Graha Moding villas,
We are taking into high consideration on your comment about the cleanliness and dusty we will brief all the staff and continue training for the standard set up and room cleanliness for make it the guest fell comfortable stay at our home, about the breakfast we always update our menu option and breakfast choice, as our web description that this villa is a wooden house and mostly natural materials are used and certainly not for those who are looking for modern and enclose living . I have shared your compliments with my entire team in the hotel. It will encourage them to keep working with the genuine and warm Balinese spirit of hospitality.
Thank You again for staying at our home graha moding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews