We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly”
Review of Villa Awang Awang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Awang Awang
Ranked #81 of 200 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We were lucky enough to stay at both Awang Awang and Beji villas in late December, 2011. It is a heavenly location with lush forest surrounding the villas with a stream and waterfall below. Awang Awang felt so prestigious that we felt like royalty from the moment we walked in. Delicious meals were delivered from the restaurant and were extremely good value. The staff waited on us again like we were royalty, always with a smile and nothing was too much trouble. The drive to Ubud is extremely picturesque and staff members were more than happy to escort us on photography expeditions to the village and rice paddies. It was always so nice to return to the villa though and relax in the pool or stretch out on a day bed or enjoy the outdoor shower or watch TV or read a book or enjoy the free wifi!!! We would totally recommend the villas to anyone and would love to return again one day. Thanks to Ann for her flexibility and help!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 268 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

Our time at the villa beji in the awang awang compound was pur bliss. Far from the madding crowd and yes a place between heaven and earth.. The rooms and pool and vista and staff were faultless. I would highly recommend this villa to stay in if you are in need of total r and r.
It is not too far to Ubud and the markets and shops etc and the staff take you there whenever you want. But once there you will find that all you want to do is go back and slip into the infinity pool, listening to the waterfall below and taking in the verdant greenery that surrounds you...enjoy!

Room Tip: all rooms were of the same beautiful quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penelope r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We spend the most amazing and beautifull 10-days holliday in october at villa Awang Awang.
Location and surroundings were superb. The staf were beautifull and willing to fulfill all our
wishes, allways smiling. Allso the balinese in the village were so nice and polite. Our next trip
to the far east surely goes to bali and villa Awang Awang

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This is one of the most amazing places we have stayed - it's 4km outside of Ubud on the side of a magnificent gorge. We stayed in the one bedroom Villa Pererepan which is wonderfully private, yet open to the beautiful surroundings. It was so good we had to drag ourselves away to go into Ubud ( I'll never stay in the centre of Ubud again - it still retains it's charm but during the day is full of traffic .) This villa is made of sustainable materials and is solar powered etc.
It has it's own private pool and meals/drinks are just a phone call away and delivered to your own private pergola. I can't say enough about how nice the staff are !
There is a driver on call to take you into Ubud and pick you up ( about 10 - 12 minutes through stunning rice fields and valleys)
Parts of the villa are open to the elements with just screens to keep the mosquitos out.
Two sides open up so that you can get the full experience of the rainforest surroundings.
If you turn the pathway lights off you will see fireflies winging past at night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snapper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed here for 10 days in October and if I'm in Bali again I'll definately use this place again. Location and villas etc was amazing but the nicest part of it was the staff who worked there. Willing to do anything for you. I never realized how nice Balinese people where. If you stay here I'm sure ull have a great holiday

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopherrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
7 km away
Villa Semana
Villa Semana
#78 of 200 in Ubud
729 reviews
4.3 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
0 km away
Tanah Merah Art Resort
Tanah Merah Art Resort
#92 of 200 in Ubud
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Pita Maha Resort and Spa
4.2 km away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 200 in Ubud
2,008 reviews
1 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 200 in Ubud
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Awang Awang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Awang Awang

Address: Jalan Melayang, Ubud 90571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Ubud
#32 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#61 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#68 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: RM 655 - RM 1,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Awang Awang 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nurture body and soul in a luxury villa.A choice of 1 , 2 ,4 or 5 bedroomed villas Situated ten minutes drive from Ubud, the cultural centre of Bali, overlooking the sacred Petanu River and lush tropical jungle. It is designed according to ancient traditions. 14 Staff include a masseuse, chef, and driver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Awang Awang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Awang Awang Hotel Ubud
Villa Awang Awang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing