We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Awang Awang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Awang Awang
Ranked #65 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We were lucky enough to stay at both Awang Awang and Beji villas in late December, 2011. It is a heavenly location with lush forest surrounding the villas with a stream and waterfall below. Awang Awang felt so prestigious that we felt like royalty from the moment we walked in. Delicious meals were delivered from the restaurant and were extremely good value. The staff waited on us again like we were royalty, always with a smile and nothing was too much trouble. The drive to Ubud is extremely picturesque and staff members were more than happy to escort us on photography expeditions to the village and rice paddies. It was always so nice to return to the villa though and relax in the pool or stretch out on a day bed or enjoy the outdoor shower or watch TV or read a book or enjoy the free wifi!!! We would totally recommend the villas to anyone and would love to return again one day. Thanks to Ann for her flexibility and help!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    56
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
95
125
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Our time at the villa beji in the awang awang compound was pur bliss. Far from the madding crowd and yes a place between heaven and earth.. The rooms and pool and vista and staff were faultless. I would highly recommend this villa to stay in if you are in need of total r and r.
It is not too far to Ubud and the markets and shops etc and the staff take you there whenever you want. But once there you will find that all you want to do is go back and slip into the infinity pool, listening to the waterfall below and taking in the verdant greenery that surrounds you...enjoy!

Room Tip: all rooms were of the same beautiful quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penelope r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almunecar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We spend the most amazing and beautifull 10-days holliday in october at villa Awang Awang.
Location and surroundings were superb. The staf were beautifull and willing to fulfill all our
wishes, allways smiling. Allso the balinese in the village were so nice and polite. Our next trip
to the far east surely goes to bali and villa Awang Awang

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

This is one of the most amazing places we have stayed - it's 4km outside of Ubud on the side of a magnificent gorge. We stayed in the one bedroom Villa Pererepan which is wonderfully private, yet open to the beautiful surroundings. It was so good we had to drag ourselves away to go into Ubud ( I'll never stay in the centre of Ubud again - it still retains it's charm but during the day is full of traffic .) This villa is made of sustainable materials and is solar powered etc.
It has it's own private pool and meals/drinks are just a phone call away and delivered to your own private pergola. I can't say enough about how nice the staff are !
There is a driver on call to take you into Ubud and pick you up ( about 10 - 12 minutes through stunning rice fields and valleys)
Parts of the villa are open to the elements with just screens to keep the mosquitos out.
Two sides open up so that you can get the full experience of the rainforest surroundings.
If you turn the pathway lights off you will see fireflies winging past at night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snapper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed here for 10 days in October and if I'm in Bali again I'll definately use this place again. Location and villas etc was amazing but the nicest part of it was the staff who worked there. Willing to do anything for you. I never realized how nice Balinese people where. If you stay here I'm sure ull have a great holiday

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopherrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
7.0 km away
Villa Semana
Villa Semana
#67 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
4.3 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.4 km away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#41 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
3.7 km away
Mathis Retreat
Mathis Retreat
#28 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
4.2 km away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Awang Awang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Awang Awang

Property: Villa Awang Awang
Address: Jalan Melayang, Ubud 90571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Ubud
#32 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#48 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#56 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): RM810 - RM1,651
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Awang Awang 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nurture body and soul in a luxury villa.A choice of 1 , 2 ,4 or 5 bedroomed villas Situated ten minutes drive from Ubud, the cultural centre of Bali, overlooking the sacred Petanu River and lush tropical jungle. It is designed according to ancient traditions. 14 Staff include a masseuse, chef, and driver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Awang Awang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Awang Awang Hotel Ubud
Villa Awang Awang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing