We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sawah Sunrise Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #430 of 640 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid october 2012 and would thoroughly recommend it.

We booked online which was an easy process. Deposit paid on PayPay and good communication with the Owner (Mary). We arranged an Airport pickup (250,000) and Mr. Suma was waiting for us as we exited the airport.

The Room was great. Very comfortable bed and pillows - which is always well appreciated after a long flight. The room was clean, as was the bathroom and towels. The staff cleaned the room each day.

Having breakfast on bought to the balcony each morning was a lovely touch and the food was good.

Although we had been warned that we might want to bring earplugs due to the roosters - they weren't needed. Oddly enough they seemed to be at their loudest in the afternoon.

They staff were friendly, but not "in your face". The location is also great. Its only a 5 min walt to the town, and the walk through the rice paddies is really beautiful (bring a torch though as its a bit dark at night)

We will definitely return

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel_and_Andi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

This place is awesome! A little hidden gem in the rice fields. It's still very close to the town on the rice field track. So, it's perfect to relax. The staff is super helpfull and nice! I was totally surprised by the excellent brekkie. And I loved their cats and dogs strolling around. I didn't mind the roosters next door at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Our tour guide (Halo Bike Tours - see other review) told us that Sawah means Rice Fields in Balinese, and this B&B is perfectly named because it looks over gorgeous, green fields of rice. It's about 10-15 minutes down a little foot path to town. The bread with breakfast tasted homemade, and the fruit and yogurt were delicious.

Our room was very clean and nicely decorated, and the fan kept us (mostly) cool. It was a great value! Best of all, our hosts were kind enough to arrange transport for us - on the way in, we were picked up from the airport and taken to Tanah Lot before heading to Ubud, and they also arranged for us to be taken back to the airport when we left. We felt so much more comfortable with the manager's nephew (who's a great driver in Balinese traffic) than with one of the drivers offering his services downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NDillinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

10 minutes wending up and around a well-trodden, motor bike path into the paddy fields is Sawah Sunrise. We had a spacious fan-cooled room with a nice tiled ensuite and our own terrace into the garden. So nice to be in amongst it after the sanitary modern hotel on the coast. The breakfast was great, the environment serene and all in all a great find within easy wallking distance of Ubud back down the path or meander further up the rice paddy walk to check out a couple of art galleries, a couple of restaurants dotted along the way and the traditional farming lifestyle, We organised a day trip with their driver and transport to the airport at 5.15 when it was time to go home - all so easy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pammage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We spend here 4 nights and it was wonderfull! The rooms are big, clean and cozy; the view on the rice fields is magnificent. It is located only 10 minutes walk from Ubud center and traffic. The staff is really frendly and efficient; they can also help to organize small tour, transfer to Denpasar airport or rent a motorbike. We are really missing the deliciuos breakfast, served next to the door, on terrace. There isn't internet but sometimes is even better, you are forced to relax.
Absolutelly recommanded!!!

p.s. I wouldn't suggest to go to the near SPA Cantika (too expensive and not so relaxing atmosphere) or to the near Organic Restaurant (the kitchen floor was so dirty and food was terrible)!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madteo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
3.1 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.2 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
6.4 km away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
3.4 km away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawah Sunrise Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawah Sunrise Bed & Breakfast

Address: Jalan Subak Sok Wayah, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #430 of 640 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: RM188 - RM298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawah Sunrise Bed & Breakfast is a beautiful home located in central Ubud village. Our tranquil garden accommodation, set amid centuries-old cultivated rice fields, is off the beaten path yet still an easy 10 minute walk from all Ubud attractions: restaurants, museums, temples, spas, the traditional market and royal palace. Each of our 4 guest rooms offers stunning views, en-suite bath with hot water, and private balcony for relaxing to the sights and sounds of Balinese farming life.Sawah Sunrise is a "secret garden" in Ubud's tourist center, with all amenities and luxuries within reach. Our Balinese host family will welcome you and assist with all of your holiday needs: tours, rentals, transportation and special requests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sawah Sunrise Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawah Sunrise Bed And Breakfast
Sawah Sunrise Hotel Ubud
Sawah Sunrise Bed & Breakfast Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing