We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$401
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$335
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$500
US$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$836
US$646
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$809
US$711
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
69
24
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
24
8
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This place is awesome! A little hidden gem in the rice fields. It's still very close to the town on the rice field track. So, it's perfect to relax. The staff is super helpfull and nice! I was totally surprised by the excellent brekkie. And I loved their cats and dogs strolling around. I didn't mind the roosters next door at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Our tour guide (Halo Bike Tours - see other review) told us that Sawah means Rice Fields in Balinese, and this B&B is perfectly named because it looks over gorgeous, green fields of rice. It's about 10-15 minutes down a little foot path to town. The bread with breakfast tasted homemade, and the fruit and yogurt were delicious.

Our room was very clean and nicely decorated, and the fan kept us (mostly) cool. It was a great value! Best of all, our hosts were kind enough to arrange transport for us - on the way in, we were picked up from the airport and taken to Tanah Lot before heading to Ubud, and they also arranged for us to be taken back to the airport when we left. We felt so much more comfortable with the manager's nephew (who's a great driver in Balinese traffic) than with one of the drivers offering his services downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NDillinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

10 minutes wending up and around a well-trodden, motor bike path into the paddy fields is Sawah Sunrise. We had a spacious fan-cooled room with a nice tiled ensuite and our own terrace into the garden. So nice to be in amongst it after the sanitary modern hotel on the coast. The breakfast was great, the environment serene and all in all a great find within easy wallking distance of Ubud back down the path or meander further up the rice paddy walk to check out a couple of art galleries, a couple of restaurants dotted along the way and the traditional farming lifestyle, We organised a day trip with their driver and transport to the airport at 5.15 when it was time to go home - all so easy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pammage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We spend here 4 nights and it was wonderfull! The rooms are big, clean and cozy; the view on the rice fields is magnificent. It is located only 10 minutes walk from Ubud center and traffic. The staff is really frendly and efficient; they can also help to organize small tour, transfer to Denpasar airport or rent a motorbike. We are really missing the deliciuos breakfast, served next to the door, on terrace. There isn't internet but sometimes is even better, you are forced to relax.
Absolutelly recommanded!!!

p.s. I wouldn't suggest to go to the near SPA Cantika (too expensive and not so relaxing atmosphere) or to the near Organic Restaurant (the kitchen floor was so dirty and food was terrible)!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madteo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

If you don't want to stay in the bustle of Ubud but want to be able to walk there in a few minutes, this is the ideal place. The staff are friendly and helpful, the room lovely and the surroundings delightful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandaDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews