We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$396
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,104
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$811
US$651
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$607
US$546
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$375
US$301
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$504
US$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$770
US$656
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
581
23
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
23
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr ranabidadari familyour honeymoonthe riverprivate poolmobile phonebedroom villaliving areathe general managerkoi pondlittle piece of heavenoutdoor bathroomheaven on earthprivate driveroverlooking the valleythe entire staffcomplete privacy
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We were here for 12 days of our honeymoon and we couldn't stop saying how happy we were with our choice. We were treated both like royalty and like family by every member of staff, the service was just incredible. This is paradise. Our infinity pool was overlooking a lush, jungle valley and the only sounds we had were the birds, crickets and the river below.

The food is wonderful, the cocktails fabulous and the villa was GORGEOUS. We loved our four-poster bed and we already miss the outdoor bathroom, where we often spotted butterflies while we took our shower.

The management of Bidadari was highly professional, but also so friendly, welcoming and kind. It genuinely seemed like the staff all liked working here, and they all took the time to talk to us and offer their help. They all went above and beyond all expectations we had.

This is a beautifully quiet place. It's perfect for getting away from it all, and dipping into the crowds of Ubud as and when we wanted. The spa is down by the river and the massages are truly amazing.

My advice is to book to come here, you won't be disappointed. And come for as long as you can.

Room Tip: They all looked amazing!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank f00d4l1fe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi f00d4lfe
Congratulations on your wedding and thank you so much for choosing us for your honeymoon. It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your 12 days with us. Lovely to hear you enjoyed talking to our team and that they went above and beyond expectation and made your honeymoon special.
We wish you many happy years together and sincerely hope you come visit us again.
Warm regards and best wishes Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I am embarrassed that it has taken me 5 weeks to write this review...because EVERY detail of our stay at Bidadari was simply perfect! There are no words to describe the balance of luxury, relaxation, and service. Each piece was perfectly woven to make our stay one that we will remember for a lifetime. The grounds are absolutely amazing, the staff phenomenal, and the private villas perfectly created to feel like a Balinese paradise. Our family truly felt like we were the only guests on property. We will most definitely return to Udud and to the Bidadari and highly recommend that others do the same! Perfection!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank svheise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi svheise
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Balinese Paradise, we loved taking care of you and your family and we really look forward to your return.
Warm regards and best wishes Rana and the family @ Bidadari Private Villas and Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

This is the most luxurious place to stay that we have found. Time melts away here and you feel totally pampered and relaxed. I loved the attention to detail and the elegance in your villa. We stayed here for 5 nights and it was the highlight of our stay in Bali. Mr Rana makes you feel so welcome and having your own butler, driver and maid gave us a touch of luxury.

The breakfast served by your own pool was amazing, watching the monkeys in the trees observing us and amusing us, feeling private, relaxed yet so close to Ubud was very special.

If you are wondering if it is worth it , yes and so are you so please do book it.

When we return to Bali we will visit again without a doubt, with much love and eternal thanks.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi Belinda H
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we love you felt pampered and relaxed and yes you are so right ...you do deserve it !! We really enjoy spoiling our guests and try make sure they want for nothing during their stay and thank you for feedback.
We are so happy that you will come to see us again, we are waiting for you.
Warm regards and best wishes Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas and Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

From the moment we stepped out of the car that picked us up from the airport into the Bidadadari Private villas and retreat the staff were there to greet us by name you instantly knew you had arrived in paradise.
The villa was stunning, beyond my dreams! The uninterrupted views just took my breath away and we had only just arrived. With our own pool and a open living space i could feel myself de-stressing instantly in this amazing tranquil environment.
We had nights where we enjoyed dinner in our villa, the food was amazing! and had breakfast served by the pool most days.
A visit to the spa where some of the most blissful treatments can be had. I can highly recommend the Shirodara.
The service received at bidadari not only made my stay there special i felt like i was the most important person on the property. We will defiantly be returning and highly recommend Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Hi Craig S
What a wonderful review, it's lovely to hear you had such a great time and enjoyed everything Bidadari has to offer. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your dinner in the villa and also the breakfasts by the pool, we loved meeting you both and look forward to welcoming you back to your piece of paradise.
Warm regards and best wishes Rana and the family @ Bidadari Private Villas and Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We spent 4 nights in the Jepun villa and from start to finish this place surpassed our expectations. The staff are unbelievably accomodating, the setting unbelievable and the services on offer fantastic (e.g. anytime shuttle and pickup to/from Ubud). We didn't eat here or visit the Spa so can't comment on that, but everything else was amazing.

One minor comment and advice - sometimes the staff can be a bit too eager to please and a little overbearing.. sometimes less is more!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mawta01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Hi mawta01
Thank you so much for your review and it's lovely to hear Bidadari surpassed your expectations. We hope next time you get to try our food and also the spa and get to enjoy the whole experience with us.
Sorry you found the staff a bit eager to please and overbearing, we really want our guests to have the best time and want for nothing, and if it came across wrong please accept our apologies. We really look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Warm regards and best wishes Rana and the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews