We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat
Ranked #4 of 608 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We arrived at a heavy rain night. Our great memory of this place started from those umbrellas over our head, when we stepped out of the car and the warm welcome from the whole team. Villa was huge and beautifully designed. We really enjoyed discovering every little bit of cultural detail that has been smartly placed in it. Service was superb and we received a mobile phone to carry around to make any request at any time. Daily fruit platter provided for free, wifi was fast and requested baby cot was ready for our 5 months baby son. Amenities are stunningly luxury. It is nothing like what you get from those other well branded 5 star hotels, and we believed it is important to see and experience such cultural differences so you get the most out of traveling overseas.

Woke up after a great sleep and felt like living in a masterpiece artwork. The surrounding environment shows the real beauty of nature, which was the main reason we came to Ubud. Breakfast was served to our villa and tasted great. The private infinity pool is at our feet. Spa and massage we had were truly relaxing that I fell asleep in middle. Dinner we had the Bidadari Royal Balinese Rijsttafel. The hotel decorated our dining area in the villa and there was soothing Bali music played in the background. We really enjoyed the true Balinese cuisine and that was a lifetime memory when we danced to celebrate our 10th year anniversary.

Bidadari was an amazing place with impeccable amenity and services. Highly recommend it to anyone planning to enjoy a real Balinese luxury and relaxing accommodation in Ubud.

At last, thank you Bidadari team.

Room Tip: Villa 1 Tunjung is simply immaculate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haoyang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi Haoyang L
Just lovely to read your review, thank you so much for sharing your 10th wedding anniversary with us, we loved making it special for you and fantastic to hear how much you enjoyed it.
Thank you for highly recommending us and we hope you come back to see us again.
Warm regards and best wishes Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2017

We were here for 12 days of our honeymoon and we couldn't stop saying how happy we were with our choice. We were treated both like royalty and like family by every member of staff, the service was just incredible. This is paradise. Our infinity pool was overlooking a lush, jungle valley and the only sounds we had were the birds, crickets and the river below.

The food is wonderful, the cocktails fabulous and the villa was GORGEOUS. We loved our four-poster bed and we already miss the outdoor bathroom, where we often spotted butterflies while we took our shower.

The management of Bidadari was highly professional, but also so friendly, welcoming and kind. It genuinely seemed like the staff all liked working here, and they all took the time to talk to us and offer their help. They all went above and beyond all expectations we had.

This is a beautifully quiet place. It's perfect for getting away from it all, and dipping into the crowds of Ubud as and when we wanted. The spa is down by the river and the massages are truly amazing.

My advice is to book to come here, you won't be disappointed. And come for as long as you can.

Room Tip: They all looked amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank f00d4l1fe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi f00d4lfe
Congratulations on your wedding and thank you so much for choosing us for your honeymoon. It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your 12 days with us. Lovely to hear you enjoyed talking to our team and that they went above and beyond expectation and made your honeymoon special.
We wish you many happy years together and sincerely hope you come visit us again.
Warm regards and best wishes Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I am embarrassed that it has taken me 5 weeks to write this review...because EVERY detail of our stay at Bidadari was simply perfect! There are no words to describe the balance of luxury, relaxation, and service. Each piece was perfectly woven to make our stay one that we will remember for a lifetime. The grounds are absolutely amazing, the staff phenomenal, and the private villas perfectly created to feel like a Balinese paradise. Our family truly felt like we were the only guests on property. We will most definitely return to Udud and to the Bidadari and highly recommend that others do the same! Perfection!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank svheise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi svheise
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Balinese Paradise, we loved taking care of you and your family and we really look forward to your return.
Warm regards and best wishes Rana and the family @ Bidadari Private Villas and Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

This is the most luxurious place to stay that we have found. Time melts away here and you feel totally pampered and relaxed. I loved the attention to detail and the elegance in your villa. We stayed here for 5 nights and it was the highlight of our stay in Bali. Mr Rana makes you feel so welcome and having your own butler, driver and maid gave us a touch of luxury.

The breakfast served by your own pool was amazing, watching the monkeys in the trees observing us and amusing us, feeling private, relaxed yet so close to Ubud was very special.

If you are wondering if it is worth it , yes and so are you so please do book it.

When we return to Bali we will visit again without a doubt, with much love and eternal thanks.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi Belinda H
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we love you felt pampered and relaxed and yes you are so right ...you do deserve it !! We really enjoy spoiling our guests and try make sure they want for nothing during their stay and thank you for feedback.
We are so happy that you will come to see us again, we are waiting for you.
Warm regards and best wishes Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas and Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

From the moment we stepped out of the car that picked us up from the airport into the Bidadadari Private villas and retreat the staff were there to greet us by name you instantly knew you had arrived in paradise.
The villa was stunning, beyond my dreams! The uninterrupted views just took my breath away and we had only just arrived. With our own pool and a open living space i could feel myself de-stressing instantly in this amazing tranquil environment.
We had nights where we enjoyed dinner in our villa, the food was amazing! and had breakfast served by the pool most days.
A visit to the spa where some of the most blissful treatments can be had. I can highly recommend the Shirodara.
The service received at bidadari not only made my stay there special i felt like i was the most important person on the property. We will defiantly be returning and highly recommend Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Hi Craig S
What a wonderful review, it's lovely to hear you had such a great time and enjoyed everything Bidadari has to offer. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your dinner in the villa and also the breakfasts by the pool, we loved meeting you both and look forward to welcoming you back to your piece of paradise.
Warm regards and best wishes Rana and the family @ Bidadari Private Villas and Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.2 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.8 km away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 199 in Ubud
277 reviews
5.5 km away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Dwaraka The Royal Villas
2.8 km away
The Purist Villas and Spa
0.5 km away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#3 of 608 in Ubud
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat

Address: Jl. Raya Kelabang-Moding | Kelabang Moding, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 608 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: RM944 - RM2,347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10-minutes from Ubud, Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat offers villas with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen cable TVs. It features a spa, free parking and a free return shuttle services to Ubud. All villas come with a DVD player, coffee & tea making facilities and microwave. Each Villa has their own private pool. Guests can enjoy a traditional Balinese massage and body treatments at the resort's Matahari Spa. A small library of books and DVDs are available. Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat is 33 km away from the Ngurah Rai Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud Hotel Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas And Retreat - Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing