We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat
Ranked #2 of 597 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We stayed in Jepun villa and had a great time. The room and bathrooms are decorated with attention to comfort and relaxation. Though Bidadari is outside Ubud we didn't feel that we have missed out. A private driver was available at all times. During those rides we took the opportunity and chatted with the drivers about local life. In the villa itself we had a view on the forest and listened to the sound of the river underneath. On the last day i took the opportunity and used the spa and i must recommend the unique location! In general we've found the Bidadari family kind-hearted and open. Food is being served in your villa and caters to every taste and diet. I loved the homemade provided showergel and shampoo and regret i didn't buy some to take home!!

Room Tip: Jepun for view and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Hi Denise W
Thank you for your lovely review, it was great to have you stay with us and fantastic to hear you enjoyed your villa, the spa and our food . We try to cater for everyone with our food and we have just introduced a new organic healthy menu as we are finding more and more people are looking for healthier options. I'm sorry you forgot to take the shower gel and shampoo but if you would still like some contact us by email and I'm sure we can get some out to you.
We hope you come back to visit us again soon.
Warm regards and best wishes Rana and the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat -Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017

This review is long overdue, but always had it in the back of mind to write a great review for Bidadari because they simply deserve it -- and I never write reviews! It is the least I could do for them given the incredible service they provided for my wife and I on our honeymoon. From the pickup at DPS to the drop off and everything in between, Mr. Rana, the general manager, and the whole staff went above and beyond all our requests. We had an early arrival into DPS and came well before our check-in time. They provided us with a room to sleep in given that we were extremely tired from our flight. Once we were able to check in, we were extremely delighted with our villa, the Villa Tunjung to be exact which is one of their Honeymoon Villas. The private koi pond in our bathroom was a pleasant surprise and we enjoyed feeding them every morning. We booked the Bidadari Honeymoon Package directly through their website and bang for the buck you cannot go wrong in deciding to stay here. Really wanted compliment the staff, the drivers, Mr. Rana for all they did for us. They were so cordial and welcoming and made us feel like royalty. The massage that my wife and I received at the spa was hands down the best massage we have ever received. And the food, the FOOD! My wife remarked that she wanted to kidnap Chef Pastika. Every meal was absolutely delicious. Plan on only having one honeymoon in my life and so glad I decided to spend it here. Didn't want to leave and when we had to leave we were already making plans to come back. Just an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank limsangwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi Limsangwoo
Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for choosing us for your honeymoon.
It's great to hear what a fantastic time you had, thank you for sharing with TripAdvisor readers, especially as you never write reviews ,we feel very privelidged.
We hope you have many long and happy years together and we wish you all the very best in the future
We sincerely hope to see you again soon
Warm regards and best wishes Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat -Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Bidadari as a family of four with two kids, ages 5 and 10. Both my husband and I work in highly stressful jobs back home and this stay was just what we needed to relax and unwind before heading back to the real world.

The views from the villa were absolutely stunning. Our villa opened up to a immaculate rainforest with not one
other person in sight. On the first night my husband and I were so excited we could hardly sleep and we joked that we felt unworthy of such luxury:)

The service and attention to detail is impeccable. All the staff knew our names and were alway very friendly and kind. The Balinese coffee we ordered for breakfast came big enough to always have enough for a second cup, the coffee milk was hot, the cappuccino in the afternoon came with a cinnamon stick, breakfast always came with a great selection of danishes and jams to keep the kids happy.

Our villa had its own private swimming pool, a bedroom and bathroom on the first floor and a living room and kitchen on the second floor. We had a large bed and at the request two cots for the kids in our bedroom.

A special word must be mentioned about the spa. While all the treatments I tried were wonderful, the shirodhara was simply magical.

Overall, this was a dream come true and we highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to Bali!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Natalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi NataliaB
What a lovely review, thank you so much. We love to hear your stay was just what you needed ...we understand many of our guests have stressfull jobs and usually trying to juggle kids and family too....so it's great you could have a relaxing holiday with your children, in a bit of luxury with a friendly team of people to look after you.
Great to hear you made use of our Spa, the girls are terrific and Shirodara with the warm oil slowly pored on the forehead is out of this world ..so glad you loved it.
Thank you for recommending us and we hope you all come to visit us again soon
Warm regards and best wishes Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas and Retreat-Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Our stay at this place was for two nights but i can say one thing it was most memorable one. The staff is very humble and caring. They provide every possible thing. It is excellent in terms of service, ambience and location.
Would love to come again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Priyankaaaroraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi Priyankaaaroraa
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review, we are delighted to hear it was a memorable one. Please come back anytime.
Warm regards and best wishes Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Very comfortable private Villas including private pool. Sleeping area has air conditioning and living area is covered but "open". This is a small resort and all meals are "room service". But no worries...prices are very competitive with other restaurants so it is not like you are "captured" and then exploited with high cost room service for food or beverages. And the food is excellent.

What really is unique about Bidadari is the level of service from GM Rana on down. Special mention to Dewi who I communicated with via email before confirming our reservation. Her English and sense of humor are excellent. But everyone there has been trained well for excellent customer service, resolving any issues quickly and appropriately,and finally just welcoming us to be part of the Bidadari "Family".

Very relaxing time and close enough to explore Ubud and surroundings daily without being stuck in horrible traffic. I also must mention the freshly brewed Balinese coffee delivered first thing in the morning at my request and the nice cappuccino's that came with our complimentary breakfast delivered to our living area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FABOregonUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi FABOregon
Thank you for choosing to stay with us also for your kind review, yes we are like a family business as that is the Balinese way. Our hospitality comes from the heart and we love to look after our guests and our staff alike. Dewi is a fantastic girl and has a great sense of humour does her job extremely well and we love her dearly. Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding all our service and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Warm regards Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.8 km away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 199 in Ubud
268 reviews
1.9 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 199 in Ubud
1,222 reviews
2.2 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#11 of 199 in Ubud
1,084 reviews
2.0 km away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#4 of 597 in Ubud
226 reviews
5.4 km away
Amori Villas
Amori Villas
#2 of 199 in Ubud
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat

Address: Jl. Raya Kelabang-Moding | Kelabang Moding, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 597 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: RM1,009 - RM3,159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10-minutes from Ubud, Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat offers villas with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen cable TVs. It features a spa, free parking and a free return shuttle services to Ubud. All villas come with a DVD player, coffee & tea making facilities and microwave. Each Villa has their own private pool. Guests can enjoy a traditional Balinese massage and body treatments at the resort's Matahari Spa. A small library of books and DVDs are available. Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat is 33 km away from the Ngurah Rai Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud Hotel Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas And Retreat - Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing