We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat
Nearby Hotels
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$376
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$568
US$467
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
572
23
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
23
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr ranabidadari familyour honeymoonthe riverprivate poolmobile phonebedroom villaliving areathe general managerkoi pondcandle light dinneroutdoor bathroomlittle piece of heaventhe entire staffoverlooking the valleycomplete privacyheaven on earth
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

This review is long overdue, but always had it in the back of mind to write a great review for Bidadari because they simply deserve it -- and I never write reviews! It is the least I could do for them given the incredible service they provided for my wife and I on our honeymoon. From the pickup at DPS to the drop off and everything in between, Mr. Rana, the general manager, and the whole staff went above and beyond all our requests. We had an early arrival into DPS and came well before our check-in time. They provided us with a room to sleep in given that we were extremely tired from our flight. Once we were able to check in, we were extremely delighted with our villa, the Villa Tunjung to be exact which is one of their Honeymoon Villas. The private koi pond in our bathroom was a pleasant surprise and we enjoyed feeding them every morning. We booked the Bidadari Honeymoon Package directly through their website and bang for the buck you cannot go wrong in deciding to stay here. Really wanted compliment the staff, the drivers, Mr. Rana for all they did for us. They were so cordial and welcoming and made us feel like royalty. The massage that my wife and I received at the spa was hands down the best massage we have ever received. And the food, the FOOD! My wife remarked that she wanted to kidnap Chef Pastika. Every meal was absolutely delicious. Plan on only having one honeymoon in my life and so glad I decided to spend it here. Didn't want to leave and when we had to leave we were already making plans to come back. Just an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank limsangwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi Limsangwoo
Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for choosing us for your honeymoon.
It's great to hear what a fantastic time you had, thank you for sharing with TripAdvisor readers, especially as you never write reviews ,we feel very privelidged.
We hope you have many long and happy years together and we wish you all the very best in the future
We sincerely hope to see you again soon
Warm regards and best wishes Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat -Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Bidadari as a family of four with two kids, ages 5 and 10. Both my husband and I work in highly stressful jobs back home and this stay was just what we needed to relax and unwind before heading back to the real world.

The views from the villa were absolutely stunning. Our villa opened up to a immaculate rainforest with not one
other person in sight. On the first night my husband and I were so excited we could hardly sleep and we joked that we felt unworthy of such luxury:)

The service and attention to detail is impeccable. All the staff knew our names and were alway very friendly and kind. The Balinese coffee we ordered for breakfast came big enough to always have enough for a second cup, the coffee milk was hot, the cappuccino in the afternoon came with a cinnamon stick, breakfast always came with a great selection of danishes and jams to keep the kids happy.

Our villa had its own private swimming pool, a bedroom and bathroom on the first floor and a living room and kitchen on the second floor. We had a large bed and at the request two cots for the kids in our bedroom.

A special word must be mentioned about the spa. While all the treatments I tried were wonderful, the shirodhara was simply magical.

Overall, this was a dream come true and we highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to Bali!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Natalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi NataliaB
What a lovely review, thank you so much. We love to hear your stay was just what you needed ...we understand many of our guests have stressfull jobs and usually trying to juggle kids and family too....so it's great you could have a relaxing holiday with your children, in a bit of luxury with a friendly team of people to look after you.
Great to hear you made use of our Spa, the girls are terrific and Shirodara with the warm oil slowly pored on the forehead is out of this world ..so glad you loved it.
Thank you for recommending us and we hope you all come to visit us again soon
Warm regards and best wishes Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas and Retreat-Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Our stay at this place was for two nights but i can say one thing it was most memorable one. The staff is very humble and caring. They provide every possible thing. It is excellent in terms of service, ambience and location.
Would love to come again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Priyankaaaroraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi Priyankaaaroraa
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review, we are delighted to hear it was a memorable one. Please come back anytime.
Warm regards and best wishes Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Very comfortable private Villas including private pool. Sleeping area has air conditioning and living area is covered but "open". This is a small resort and all meals are "room service". But no worries...prices are very competitive with other restaurants so it is not like you are "captured" and then exploited with high cost room service for food or beverages. And the food is excellent.

What really is unique about Bidadari is the level of service from GM Rana on down. Special mention to Dewi who I communicated with via email before confirming our reservation. Her English and sense of humor are excellent. But everyone there has been trained well for excellent customer service, resolving any issues quickly and appropriately,and finally just welcoming us to be part of the Bidadari "Family".

Very relaxing time and close enough to explore Ubud and surroundings daily without being stuck in horrible traffic. I also must mention the freshly brewed Balinese coffee delivered first thing in the morning at my request and the nice cappuccino's that came with our complimentary breakfast delivered to our living area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FABOregonUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi FABOregon
Thank you for choosing to stay with us also for your kind review, yes we are like a family business as that is the Balinese way. Our hospitality comes from the heart and we love to look after our guests and our staff alike. Dewi is a fantastic girl and has a great sense of humour does her job extremely well and we love her dearly. Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding all our service and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Warm regards Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We can't say enough good things about this place. Waking up in our villa to the gorgeous views with incredible room service breakfast was a dream come true and we can't wait to be back. The staff was extremely attentive and eager to solve any questions or requests we had. They even organized a day tour for us at the last minute, and packed water and sarongs for the temple where it would be required so that we didn't have to worry about it. Everything we ate there was also fantastic -- their chef team is top notch. A huge perk as well was the cellphone they give to you so that you can call them while in town. It made everything easier so that we could properly enjoy our time in town and not stress over logistics. We had the absolute best time and would recommend Bidadari to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JNichols1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi JNichols 1214
Thank you so much for your great review, we are all delighted to hear you enjoyed your Holiday with us. Nothing is too much trouble for us, if we can, we will do it as we love to see our guests having a good time. Thank you also for the comments about our food we do have a great team in the kitchen and they loved to hear they were top notch and you really enjoyed the cuisine.
Thank you for your recommendation we really appreciate it and can't wait to welcome you back.
Warm regards Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews