We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pictures Can't Even Do Bidadari Justice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat
Ranked #4 of 609 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This was hands down the best hotel experience I've ever had!

Bidadari was the best place we could've chosen to kick off our honeymoon in Ubud, Bali! We were greeted by the manager, Rana, and a member of his staff with an organic tea with ginger in it and a small chicken salad sandwich. Upon arrival, they let us know that they upgraded us to Rumah Passion. Rumah Passion is a property down the street that is secluded and private with a butler and cook. Rumah Passion was more than we could have hoped for! It was breathtaking! It was in a small village and it was equipped with a large private infinity pool that overlooked rice fields and tropic foliage. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the bathroom was out of this world! Rata, the butler was great! He gave my husband and I a tour of his village and introduced us to a few of his friends and family.

We then moved to the main hotel for our last night. It was incredible! We were in villa #1. It was completely private and secluded. It was very spacious and the views were breathtaking! We had our own private infinity pool and were served a hot breakfast of our choice in the morning. I got the banana pancakes and they were a treat!

Before we left, the staff gave us a tray with fruit, cookies and water for our drive ahead. They also provided rides to and from town. Which is great because you are just outside the hustle and bustle of Ubud but still were able to easily get a ride if you wanted.

This place was incredible to say the least and I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Ubud. Pictures can't even do it justice. This place is immaculate in every way. The only thing we regret from our honeymoon was not staying at Bidadari longer!

Room Tip: Ask for Room #1! It was spacious and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank laurensnovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hi Laurensnovak
Thank you for your wonderful review, we love to hear you really enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us for your honeymoon and we wish you many happy years ahead.
We hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards and best wishes Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Initially, I was a little skeptical going so far for our Honeymoon, but I am always up for something new. My wife showed me some places she looked up and Bidadari stood out the most. We agreed and booked our stay.
In Bidadari, my wife found the perfect place for us to unwind, relax and connect. We arrived late on a week night, recieved by a car service and transported to the beautiful hilltop villas at Bidadari. Upon arrival, we were treated, what I can only assume to be like royalty. The fresh lime drink, the night time dream cookies, the on call service, day and night, attention to detail, massage, general energy and beauty of the place, plus fresh food and drink make this such a great place to spend a couple of days or a week.
All staff really go above and beyond with customer service without hesitation. Even Rana the owner came and introduced himself. Very personable and helpful gentleman. Surya our guide gave us a great half or full day tours with local sights, food and shopping when requested. We have a great time riding and learning about Bali, and experiencing some of the balinese culture through his lens.
My wife and I pleasantly await returning to Bidadari in the future. It is a beautiful place, with beautiful people who truly take pride in what they do. From Mr. Michael and Mrs. Nicole to our new found friends at Bidadari in Ubud, thank you and we can't wait to come back.

Sincerely,
Michael and Nicole

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheAdventurersNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hi Michael and Nicole
Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us. Fantastic to hear you had such a great time and you got chance to relax and unwind and enjoy the beauty and serenity of your villa and surrounds. We really enjoyed looking after you and can't wait for you to come back and visit us again soon
Warm regards and best wishes Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas and Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This was the highlight of our trip to Bali. It's just far enough outside of central Ubud that you can escape but you've got a shuttle at your disposal to take you back into town. The villas themselves are incredible. You are nestled right inside the jungle and will be mesmerized by the unbelievable views. Staff are warm and welcoming and always willing to help -- they arranged our motorbike rental, tours and transportation. There are so many personal touches -- delicious cookies in your villa every night, breakfast boxes and coffee if you leave for a tour or other program prior to 6am, and coffee and dessert every afternoon. The general manager even came to personally see us off at 5am on our day of departure. This place is a peaceful oasis that you will not want to leave. I just left and am already looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rach D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hi Rach D
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review we really appreciate it.
It's great to hear it was the highlight of your trip and you loved all the little extras we do.
We loved looking after you and we hope you do come back again soon.
Warm regards Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Fantastic staff on all levels, from the villa drivers to the waiters, across the entire board of staff they are professional and friendly and make you feel at home.
Excellent food, magnificent views. Such a wonderful place to stay. We also had the candlelight dinner with chandon and it was such a spectacular evening. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debra411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hi debra411
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your wonderful review.
We love to hear our guests enjoyed themselves and felt right at home at Bidadari, also fantastic to hear you had a spectacular evening when you had the candlelight dinner it certainly is a treat and a memorable experience everyone must try.
We really appreciate your kind words about the team and really hope you come back to visit us one day.
Warm regards and best wishes Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Bidadari is a special place. Nestled in the jungle surrounding Ubud, it's a stunning collection of villas that blend modernity with tradition. Four of us stayed in the largest villa which was massive - airy, overlooking the drop into the jungle. The rooms are open air so you really feel like you're sleeping outside! There are a few lessons to learn about the local fauna - 1: make sure the mosquito net is secure and wear repellent, 2: the hersey's kisses you'll see around the villa are actually lizard guano, so handle with care! 3: don't get into a fight with a scarab... 4: little frogs swimming in the pool are adorable!

The grounds and villas at Bidadari are in immaculate condition. Our villa had a private pool and even a private massage area. The showers are outside which actually provides a wonderful feeling of tropical luxury.

The staff are simply wonderful. Incredibly attention, friendly, and helpful. They will drive you in and out of Ubud, but I'd also recommend the 40(ish) minute walk through the paddy fields and farmland.

If you are going to Ubud, Bidadari is where it's at if you want some peace and you like the feeling of being lost in a real, vibrant, jungle eco-system!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank manndras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Hi manndrass
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for your great review. It is a totally different experience living an indoor/ outdoor life style, and it's great you gave a few hints to our Trip Advisor readers. Wonderful to hear you had a great time and you got out and about walking through the rice paddys, it's a taste of the real Bali that not everyone gets to see. We are also not far from Ubud centre and as you mentioned, we have complimentary shuttle to take you there and back when ever you choose, so you get to experience both of the wonderful aspects of Ubud.
We sincerely hope you come back to visit us again.
Warm regards and best wishes Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.2 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.9 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 199 in Ubud
1,272 reviews
2.8 km away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 199 in Ubud
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Dwaraka The Royal Villas
0.5 km away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#3 of 609 in Ubud
175 reviews
2.8 km away
The Purist Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat

Address: Jl. Raya Kelabang-Moding | Kelabang Moding, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 609 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: RM909 - RM2,357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10-minutes from Ubud, Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat offers villas with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen cable TVs. It features a spa, free parking and a free return shuttle services to Ubud. All villas come with a DVD player, coffee & tea making facilities and microwave. Each Villa has their own private pool. Guests can enjoy a traditional Balinese massage and body treatments at the resort's Matahari Spa. A small library of books and DVDs are available. Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat is 33 km away from the Ngurah Rai Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud Hotel Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas And Retreat - Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing