We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
601
25
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
25
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr ranabidadari familyour honeymoonthe riverprivate infinity poolmobile phonebedroom villaliving areathe general managerkoi ponddining tableoutdoor bathroomlittle piece of heavenprivate driveroverlooking the valleycomplete privacyafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Initially, I was a little skeptical going so far for our Honeymoon, but I am always up for something new. My wife showed me some places she looked up and Bidadari stood out the most. We agreed and booked our stay.
In Bidadari, my wife found the perfect place for us to unwind, relax and connect. We arrived late on a week night, recieved by a car service and transported to the beautiful hilltop villas at Bidadari. Upon arrival, we were treated, what I can only assume to be like royalty. The fresh lime drink, the night time dream cookies, the on call service, day and night, attention to detail, massage, general energy and beauty of the place, plus fresh food and drink make this such a great place to spend a couple of days or a week.
All staff really go above and beyond with customer service without hesitation. Even Rana the owner came and introduced himself. Very personable and helpful gentleman. Surya our guide gave us a great half or full day tours with local sights, food and shopping when requested. We have a great time riding and learning about Bali, and experiencing some of the balinese culture through his lens.
My wife and I pleasantly await returning to Bidadari in the future. It is a beautiful place, with beautiful people who truly take pride in what they do. From Mr. Michael and Mrs. Nicole to our new found friends at Bidadari in Ubud, thank you and we can't wait to come back.

Sincerely,
Michael and Nicole

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheAdventurersNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hi Michael and Nicole
Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us. Fantastic to hear you had such a great time and you got chance to relax and unwind and enjoy the beauty and serenity of your villa and surrounds. We really enjoyed looking after you and can't wait for you to come back and visit us again soon
Warm regards and best wishes Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas and Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This was the highlight of our trip to Bali. It's just far enough outside of central Ubud that you can escape but you've got a shuttle at your disposal to take you back into town. The villas themselves are incredible. You are nestled right inside the jungle and will be mesmerized by the unbelievable views. Staff are warm and welcoming and always willing to help -- they arranged our motorbike rental, tours and transportation. There are so many personal touches -- delicious cookies in your villa every night, breakfast boxes and coffee if you leave for a tour or other program prior to 6am, and coffee and dessert every afternoon. The general manager even came to personally see us off at 5am on our day of departure. This place is a peaceful oasis that you will not want to leave. I just left and am already looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rach D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hi Rach D
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review we really appreciate it.
It's great to hear it was the highlight of your trip and you loved all the little extras we do.
We loved looking after you and we hope you do come back again soon.
Warm regards Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Fantastic staff on all levels, from the villa drivers to the waiters, across the entire board of staff they are professional and friendly and make you feel at home.
Excellent food, magnificent views. Such a wonderful place to stay. We also had the candlelight dinner with chandon and it was such a spectacular evening. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debra411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hi debra411
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your wonderful review.
We love to hear our guests enjoyed themselves and felt right at home at Bidadari, also fantastic to hear you had a spectacular evening when you had the candlelight dinner it certainly is a treat and a memorable experience everyone must try.
We really appreciate your kind words about the team and really hope you come back to visit us one day.
Warm regards and best wishes Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Bidadari is a special place. Nestled in the jungle surrounding Ubud, it's a stunning collection of villas that blend modernity with tradition. Four of us stayed in the largest villa which was massive - airy, overlooking the drop into the jungle. The rooms are open air so you really feel like you're sleeping outside! There are a few lessons to learn about the local fauna - 1: make sure the mosquito net is secure and wear repellent, 2: the hersey's kisses you'll see around the villa are actually lizard guano, so handle with care! 3: don't get into a fight with a scarab... 4: little frogs swimming in the pool are adorable!

The grounds and villas at Bidadari are in immaculate condition. Our villa had a private pool and even a private massage area. The showers are outside which actually provides a wonderful feeling of tropical luxury.

The staff are simply wonderful. Incredibly attention, friendly, and helpful. They will drive you in and out of Ubud, but I'd also recommend the 40(ish) minute walk through the paddy fields and farmland.

If you are going to Ubud, Bidadari is where it's at if you want some peace and you like the feeling of being lost in a real, vibrant, jungle eco-system!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank manndras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Hi manndrass
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for your great review. It is a totally different experience living an indoor/ outdoor life style, and it's great you gave a few hints to our Trip Advisor readers. Wonderful to hear you had a great time and you got out and about walking through the rice paddys, it's a taste of the real Bali that not everyone gets to see. We are also not far from Ubud centre and as you mentioned, we have complimentary shuttle to take you there and back when ever you choose, so you get to experience both of the wonderful aspects of Ubud.
We sincerely hope you come back to visit us again.
Warm regards and best wishes Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We loved this place from the day we arrived to the day we left. Very attentive and professional staff! We felt very looked after. We stayed in Jepun villa which was very private and the interior was of a high quality. We especially liked the outside shower!! We were offered a free driver to take us anywhere in Ubud and pick us up too....they even gave us a mobile phone to contact them with! The food at Bidadari was excellent too, our compliments to the chef!! Definitely and experience we won't forget! Thank you Bidadari for a truly amazing time!! :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Hi Katie R
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your lovely review. It's great to hear you loved all our services and you felt really well looked after. We have passed your compliments to Pastika our wonderful Chef and the team they are delighted to hear your feed back it makes them so happy that you enjoyed their cuisine.
We hope you come back to visit us again for another Bidadari experience, we really look forward to it.
Warm regards and best wishes
Rana and the family @Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews