We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gerebig Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
US$708
US$656
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$412
US$342
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$805
US$670
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$464
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ketut's Place(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
HotelsClick
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
36
30
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
30
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyellow flower cafericeeasy accessyoga studioairport pickupwalking distancewould definitely stay here againevery morningcentral ubudalchemykadekjafflefieldfridgepeacefulnessscooterindonesia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We returned to Gerebig Bungalows for the seventh time early January.
The main attractions are : the spacious bedroom with fans, the large pateo with cosy chairs and lounger with direct view of the lovely garden and rice field, the added small exterior kitchen with fridge and gas cooker, and the easy access to three very good eating places along a lane to the west and to the road that leads down to Ubud to the east. Breakfast was brought on time every morning and the room cleaned every day. The lighting is a bit dim but we've never seen any creepy crawlies and we have always felt safe. The bathroom and kitchen are a little bit jaded but overall considering the price we have obviously been satisfied. It's not luxury but it is charming and very well located.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The beauty and peacefulness of the setting is lovely, and the staff, especially Kadek and her smile and good nature, made our stay really special. We started in the roomy bungalow 3 and later on returning to 4 which was so much more comfortable, little extra luxury and a good price. The location is perfect - a few minutes pretty walk to yoga studio and cafes and peaceful places, but also a bustling 20 minute walk to central Ubud. I would definitely stay here again, it reminded me of Ubud 35 years ago.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

First of all, i would like to say the (+) of this property, it might bit old (as it was built in 1989) but the owners Wayan & Kadek keep doing the renovation for the building itself and the garden (which is i thought very tropical , calm and beautiful), i was stay at the room 5 which is very quiet. The things that makes me really satisfied are the staff and the aura of this place as i'm doing meditation. The Staff are very kind and very handy, their english might not so good but they understand everything i said and doing the task and order very quick and well. The aura of this place is really peaceful, i meditate every 3 am and i can feel the positive vibes of this place, so peaceful.

Room Tip: This property has several choices of rooms & bungalows for you, the most unique one is the Lumbung traditional style.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anton8788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We were a group of 6 and we had booked 2 family rooms. When we arrived the lady told us she changed one of the rooms to a family house at no extra cost, just because then the rooms were next to each other, which was great. Breakfast was served at one of the two rooms, so we could all have breakfast together. There were almost no other guests (or so it seemed), so it was really quiet and relaxing. The swimming pool was great to cool down. Ubud is a good 30min walk, not too far, often better than being stuck in a traffic jam with a taxi.

The only remark I would have is to look and ask around before booking tours/tickets/taxis through the hotel. We booked the ascent of mount Batur, which was all organised as they said, so having done that, we also bought our ferry tickets to the Gili islands through them and our taxi ride there. Once we arrived in Padang Bai for our ferry and talking to other tourists, it turned out we paid too much for our ferry ticket, plus transport should've been included and we paid separately for that too. The taxi then dropped us off at the ferry office and not our hotel and we had to pay extra to get a taxi to our hotel. We then had to pay to get a taxi to the ferry terminal the next day. Because everything else was so good, I'll give them the benefit of the doubt that there was some miscommunication, but it raised some questions with the group on their sincerity.

Would still recommend the hotel though! Just maybe book tickets through another agent.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Joris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I always stay here when I am in Ubud. Great staff, pool, gardens and breakfast. Quite, chilled and comfortable. Far from the maddening crowd but close to everything, especially the Cantika Spa which is fabulous. Highly recommended. Asked for Balinese breakfast and was culinarily satisfied every day.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank gabgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews