We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Y Resort Ubud
Nearby Hotels
US$713
US$656
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$433
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,119
US$1,062
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fivelements Bali Retreat(Mambal)
US$298
US$276
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$221
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
40
83
40
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
83
40
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busnice poolprovide free shuttleblanco museumbase to explorelong staythe hotel offershustle bustlehighly recommend this hoteldouble bedbeautiful staffwalk into townnice staybali tripswimming poolstayed here for nightsalchemy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights and was quite surprised by the place. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Pool was nice, and surroundings serene. Smallish resort with around 20 rooms maybe.

First night was quite full so we had rooms at the far end. By the next day, I think we were the only guests there, so really had the place to ourself.

Some downsides: Breakfast was a little tasteless. Needs more salt/pepper. Reminded the staff but next day was the same.
On the last day there seem to be no person in charge so took a while to get breakfast ordered, and a while more to have it made.

Another drawback is that it is slightly off the main roads of Ubud. about 1km or so. Therefore if you have kids, better stay nearer.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Mazran Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

This resort is very nice with extremely helpful and friendly staff -- definitely some of the nicest people I have met while traveling in Bali and not to mention Australia (where lived for 3 months).
The rooms are very clean with nice beds and many complementary things. The "Welcome Drinks" are fabulous and so refreshing after a long day of travel. Me and my friend ordered them daily (spirits are also a nice additive).

You may think the hotel is a little far away from the touristy spots -- this is good! Getting here from the airport is a little jant, but you are also not in a city anymore and are so much closer to all the cultural aspects of Indonesia.

The hotel is out in the country on a small road but there are a lot of really good places to eat within 5 minutes walking distance. I would also suggest to explore Ubud Centre. It's not walking distance, but there is a complementary hotel car that will take you at certain times or you can pay 1,000 Rupia ($1 per person) to go whenever you would like.

The pool is also very nice with a good luxurious feel with cabanas and all of the sort.
The complementary breakfast was also really good -- you had many typical choices and then an Indonesian style breakfast, which is a must try! They also have free wifi which can make all the difference with extremely high international phone rates.

The Y is a nice place to stay at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annelise j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We stayed for 3 nights and just loved the place. It was quiet and the staff were happy to help with anything. The room was lovely and clean and the hotel grounds were beautiful and well maintained.We just loved chilling out on one of the 3 bales provided. Highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Von3691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

After staying at this resort last year we decided to stay again for seven days this year.. We were not disappointed and the resort and staff in our eyes were excellent... So much so that already we have decided to return next year health permitting.. The management of Suteja and Kadeck were so helpful with any enquiries we made and even picked us up from the airport and transferred us to our other hotel after our stay... A special mention of the beautiful staff member called Dessy... She is just a beautiful young girl and once again so helpful for any of our needs.. The resort is first class as is the pool, and meals and breakfasts were quite good.... All in all we could not find a complaint for the length of our stay..

Room Tip: All rooms are positioned around the pool and all at ground level...
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BillyBoysBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

We stay for 2 night, 3 adults and 1 toddler on deluxe room with extra bed. Overall the service is good. Room, bathroom, restaurant, lobby, and garden is clean, except water on swimming pool. The location is near from ubud market. Breakfast menu have a lot of variance. I recommend this hotel, Good value.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Riska G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews