We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful peaceful place”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Pool The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
MAIN HOUSE TERRACE & POOL DECK
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
MAIN HOUSE DINING  and  LIBRARY
Terrace
The Pool
Terrace
The Pool
Terrace
The Pool
MAIN HOUSE DINING & DAYBED
Terrace
Terrace
The Pool
Dinning Room
Dinning Room
Terrace
Dinning Room
Dinning Room
FULLY EQUIPPED MODERN KITCHEN
Dinning Room
Living Room
Dinning Room
The Pool
Living Room
Dinning Room
Living Room
Office
Living Room
Office
MAIN HOUSE ENTRANCE TO MASTER BEDROON SUITE
Office
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Office
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Pool
Kitchen
2nd Terrace
Living Room
2nd Terrace
2nd Terrace
2nd Terrace
Patio
2nd Terrace
Dinning Room
2nd Terrace
Patio
2nd Terrace
MASTER BEDROOM FOUR-POSTER
2nd Terrace
Patio
The 1st Bedroom
Patio
1st Bathroom
Living Room
1st Bathroom
1st Bathroom
The 1st Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
Patio
The 2nd Bedroom
The 1st Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The Pool
The 2nd Bedroom
The 1st Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
Patio
The 2nd Bedroom
The 1st Bedroom
The 1st Bedroom
The 1st Bedroom
The 1st Bedroom
The 1st Bedroom
The 1st Bedroom
1st Bathroom
1st Bathroom
1st Bathroom
The 2nd Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Garden
Garden
Garden
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
1 review
“A wonderful peaceful place”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rumah Sawah Kita. It was absolutely ideal for our family, my wife and I, our daughter and her two children.. The accommodation suited with the children using the day beds. All the staff were friendly. Breakfast was ideal, not too much and not heavy. The location was excellent with a warung just 30 meters up the lane another store who delivered the Bintang just up the lane. We would like to return to Rumah Sawah Kita.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the wonderful garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonie_Ad...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous, nurturing, restful and revitalising”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Mummy and Daughter getaway. We both needed some serious R&R. Geoffrey & Michael's gorgeous Villa - Rumah Sawah Kita and their beautiful staff provided the perfect oasis for us in beautiful Ubud. They all went above and beyond and looked after us like royalty.

Our flight was delayed by 5 hours. No problem. We arrived at 3.30am to be greeted by Wayan and a welcome note from Geoffrey, dining table set, lovely meal and cold bottle of wine waiting in the fridge. Perfect start to our holiday.

The best of Ubud is in easy walking distance, through the winding, colourful and lively lanes between villas, rice-fields, spas, warungs and tiny shops.

We absolutely loved every element and every moment, lazy tropical breakfasts on the terrace, private outdoor showers, nurturing spa treatments, wonderful organic food on every corner, lounging with G&Ts on the daybeds in the late afternoon, beautiful infinity pool - late night swims under the stars and gardens to die for.

Even more gorgeous than the photos. Much gratitude and thanks to Geoffrey and Michael for sharing their wonderful, relaxing home and to their kind and generous staff, Kadek, Made and Wayan for their fabulous care. 12 days of bliss. We can't wait to return

Leonie and Rachael
Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outlook across the gardens was incredible to wake up to
Liked least: Water pressure in the shower wasn't great, but it is Bali
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Noosa
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thailand
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing