We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable place for honeymoon or for relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Ranked #20 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This hotel is perfect for couples who want to honeymoon or for people who want to relax after doing strenuous activities and thoughts.The atmosphere of the hotel is in a rural environment make this hotel a very comfortable at all. Moreover for the honeymoon couple who likes to rural and natural atmosphere. Rooms at this hotel on average are large, and very clean. Although the hotel building is modern but still did not leave the typical Balinese touches. In addition the hotel rooms are also equipped with Air Conditioner fixed. Room temperature so that it can be controlled.

Breakfast at the hotel is very nice. You can select the menu according to your taste. The portion of the breakfast, very large. For those of you who love to eat, you would be satisfied with the portion of food at this hotel. In addition to large portions, taste is very delicious. But for those of you who do not eat pork should tell the hotel that served food that do not contain pork, or should ask for halal food.

Hotel clerk was very friendly and helpful. When I feel the light in my room less bright, direct the clerk to replace it and it does not require a long time.

The hotel is still a weakness but in my opinion this is not major. Dimilikin swimming pool is very small, but this is not a problem for those of you who just want to relax at this hotel, and another one, this hotel is nuanced nature. and to go to a deluxe room or to get to the breakfast place we have to go through a high stairs. So that we and especially the parents, children or the elderly should be extra careful.

If there is more chance I'd love to go back to this hotel .... because for me the hotel is very nice ...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben_Wibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 549 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed at the Junjungan for four nights at the beginning of a 3 week trip throughout Indonesia. Our room and the hotel overall were excellent, the entire staff was amazingly wonderful, kind and accommodating, and the absolutely stellar breakfasts made the Junjungan by far the best hotel we stayed at throughout our trip. Anytime we wanted to go to Ubud, they were happy to drop us off and pick us up without charge. Central Ubud is pretty hectic and we appreciated the calm, countryside location of the Junjugan. We very highly recommend this hotel for an absolutely wonderful Ubud experience.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and had wonderful rice field views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenjolene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We booked through Agoda...staff were lovely and we enjoyed breakfasts here- lovely coffee- plus the afternoon tea, shuttles and the views from the balcony. The pool isnt huge but was perfect for us. On the other hand, the bathtub was huge. The massage we had was fantastic here. Plus some food options if you choose to stay in for the night. It took us time to adjust to the excellent service, but we really appreciated being looked after. Great if you are in Ubud to relax as well as see some sights.

Room Tip: top floor room was great for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights and were very pleased with the hotel. The staff was incredibly attentive, making an effort to learn our names and greet us wherever we went.

The rooms were large and clean, with decent mosquito nets and an incredible balcony view of the greenest rice fields. Our rate ($85/night) included afternoon tea, served between 3pm and 6pm and cake AND a very generous breakfast menu. In addition, as the resort is a bit outside of the center of Ubud, we had on demand access to bicycles and a shuttle that would take us to the shops and restaurants.

The hotel also offered a variety of tours. I recommend reading this as "driver" rather than "tour", though. While you do go to all of the attractions listed, entrance fees are not included and the driver does not speak much English (e.g. no commentary). The most frustrating part of our tour was the volcano stop, where we were dumped at a restaurant for lunch. Sure, the view may have been incredible, but it was no better than on the street. Lunch was an overpriced buffet with tons of flies circling. We felt obligated, but feel free to walk out and look at other options. Tip: Other folks we met actually hired a guide/driver through Banyan Bike Tours and I'm sure they had a much more informative tour.

Though I really loved this hotel, I stayed in Central Ubud for a few nights after my friend left and found that to be a much better option. That way, I was a free to explore the town and be a bit more spontaneous, not worrying so much about coordinating a shuttle.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My friend had booked this place for four of us this past month. The rooms were very clean, staff were super friendly, and most importantly, the surrounding fields, crystal clear streams, and not to mention fireflies at night made our stay unforgettable!

Upon arriving at our hotel, the staff greeted us with complimentary drinks as well as made a point to learn all of our names and we were greeted warmly every day!

It is a little bit separated from Ubud central, but the resort offers shuttle service to town between 9am-10pm.

We will definitely want to return to this hotel!

Room Tip: Limited on Queen size beds. My fiance and I received two full sized beds, but the staff made sure th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roikiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.7 km away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#33 of 199 in Ubud
572 reviews
6.4 km away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 199 in Ubud
809 reviews
3.6 km away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#39 of 199 in Ubud
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 199 in Ubud
346 reviews
3.9 km away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#45 of 199 in Ubud
448 reviews
1.9 km away
Alam Puisi Villa
Alam Puisi Villa
#50 of 199 in Ubud
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa

Address: Junjungan Ubud, Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 | Br. Junjungan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#31 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: RM283 - RM424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa located about 3,5 km from Ubud central. It is located in the middle of rice field. The rice field view is very nice from the room balcony. Also you may see firefly at the night from the balcony. Guests can enjoy a relaxing massage, or go cycling around the property. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can arrange tour bookings, airport transfers, laundry services, etc. The restaurant serves local and international dishes. Free afternoon tea also available. Guests can also order room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Junjungan Ubud Hotel Ubud
Junjungan Ubud Hotel And Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing