We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Hotels.com
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Booking.com
US$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
PricelineUS$18
TravelocityUS$40
Orbitz.comUS$40
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
93
85
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
85
19
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Loved everything about this hotel. Good WiFi. Perfect location, 5 minute walk to the heart of Ubud. Nice breakfast, if requested served in your room. Very nice staff. My girlfriend celebrated her birthday during our stay and our bed was all covered in rose peddles, a rose, funny folded towels and a heart shaped balloon! That really tells everything about the effort they put in to making your stay unforgettable. I definitely hope to come back here someday!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank daviddD2105MX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamTerrace, Manager at Alam Terrace Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Our honorable Guests
Warmest greeting of Alam Terrace
We would like to say thank you that you would to stay in our hotel, and thank you very much for your nice comment. We are very appreciate with your comment, it's giving ,ore spirit for us to be better in giving service and taking care our property. We're very happy to hear you can enjoy stay in our hotel. We hope you would to come again to our hotel, and hope you always have a good day.
Best regards
Alam Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 times over the past few years. Have always been happy with our stays. The only downside this trip was that the wall behind the bed of our room had terrible mould that was growing. This obviously didn't affect our stay but it could use with a clean or coat of paint. Great base for ubud great if you have a scooter or if you enjoy walking, not in the hustle and bustle of ubud. Thank you Alam

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank CassandraAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamTerrace, Manager at Alam Terrace Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear our honorable guests
Warmest greeting of Alam Terrace.
We would like to say thank you that you would to stay in our hotel. Thank you very much for your appreciate in writing a comment. It help us for our experience of working for costumer to be better in giving service and taking care our property. We hope you would to come again to Ubud and visit our hotel. Have a good day.
Best regards
Alam Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Peaceful, nicely tucked away getaway small holiday resort. Friendly and helpful staff, who made breakfast for us at 7am. Dark walkway to hotel but safe for one to walk alone- just use the torch lights.

Wonderful pool with nature sounds- very calming. Nice and clean new spacious rooms. Breakfast was good, although the kids miss their juices (charge extra).

Some minuses- beds were slightly hard and made noises when one moves. Toilet is slightly dark and hard to bathe a 3years old without a shower hose.

Overall a positive and memorable stay for the whole family.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 502lengl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamTerrace, Manager at Alam Terrace Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear our honorable guests
Warmest greeting of Alam Terrace

We would like to say thank you that you would to stay in our hotel, and thank you very much for your nice comment. We're very happy to serve you here, your kindness to be nice guests and give a good review is our spirit to be better in giving service, and about the inconvenience during you stay here we as all of the staff here would you like to say sorry and do apologize about the mistake. Thank you very much for your suggestion, We hope as soon as possible will treat our hotel to be better. We hope can see you later here. Have a good day.

Best regards
Alam Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

this hotel is situated down a long pathway way out of town, to walk to the centre of town took 30 mins. The reception is at the top of the hotel an you had to walk 30 steps down to the rooms and pool we then had another 8 very steep steps up to the room there are no handrails and at night the lighting is so poor as to be almost dangerous no tea or coffee making facility in the room also nowhere to hang your cloths. Breakfast was ok with a limited choice.
the pool and balcony area was beautiful looking like the jungle and our room was very large, Wifi was good if you want a very quiet area this is for you but just a warning you will carry your own bags back to the top

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamTerrace, Manager at Alam Terrace Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear our honorable guests
Warmest greeting of Alam Terrace

We would like to say thank you very much that you would to stay in our hotel, and thank you very much for the comment. Actually we're very happy with your comment although there some that need to be explained. We would explain something, it's about the stairs that create here is influenced by the terrace of the jungle or the rice field, because we choose the quite and hidden place as the implementation of jungle, that's why it needs time to walk from the center to get the quite place, but thank you very much for your respond and attention, we very appreciate with it. Have a good day.

Best regards
Alam Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We stayed for only one night but enjoyed the amazing pool, the close proximity to Ubud CBD and the lovely breakfast. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean with strong A/C

Room tip: Rooms by the pool are great for families
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamTerrace, Manager at Alam Terrace Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Our honorable guest
We would like to say thank you that you would to stay in our hotel, and thank you very much for your nice comment. We are very appreciate with your nice comment, our hotel is very welcome if you would to come again and stay in our place, have a good day.
Best regards
Alam Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews