We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$507
US$385
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$531
US$284
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$416
US$363
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$705
US$506
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
55
29
7
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
29
7
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlericestone bathhot waterenjoyed our stayshuttle servicepoolsfieldvillachannelsdriverfarmsmassagescooterparadisetransportnature
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

It takes a lot to give a place a 5 star but other than slightly slow WiFi and a limited breakfast menu I would one hundred percent go back. The rooms are wonderful, pool area amazing and the staff are truly phenomenal. Great place and highly recommended. JJ is slightly out of town but that didn't matter. Also had the best massage of my life.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank katemeintjes1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa jj u, Maha accounting at Villa JJ and Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear value guest
warmest greeting from villa jj and spa ubud. thank you very much for choosing our villa as your recent accommodation when you have holiday in ubud bali. also thank you for your feedback and taking a few moments to share your thoughts . we was very happy that you have wonderful stayed during your stay with us . we were really appreciate your highly recommend for our property. we are all the staff and management villa jj and spa ubud are happy to hosting you., hopefully we can do more better in the future.
sincerely
villa jj and spa ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Villa JJ is a great spot! We booked for one night and stayed for three. It is a beautiful spot to centre yourself from for your time in Ubud.
The team admit to being new to the villa game and as a result welcome any feedback you have about the villa, services etc.
The surrounding animals take a bit of getting use to but once you are settled into your well appointed room, beautiful outdoor bathroom and the amazing pools you quickly forget about the wildlife... Until 3am when a rooster decides it's time to wake up... This doesn't last long and is all part of the experience.
The breakfast is good but could do with improvements, feedback that has been provided to the villa JJ team. The shuttle to town works well when you are clear on what shuttle you are returning on.
Give Villa JJ a try if for nothing other than the beautiful Balinese people who work in it and around it... Nothing like watching the family who own the rice field harvest while you have breakfast!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

When we arrived no one was around at all to check us in. When we finally did check in we looked around the villa and didn't think it was that good. The sheets and bedding were stained, the pool had clusters of dead bugs floating around in it, the customer service was subpar. We decided to order some food and decide whether we would stay or not. We waiting over an hour for our food! We decided to leave, it wasn't clean, the service wasn't that good and it was too far away from Ubud Central than anticipated. We told reception we would be checking out and that was fine. We paid their driver to drop us into Ubud Central. During the process of arriving and getting dropped off my iPad went missing. I went back to Villa JJ to collect it as it was 100% last seen at this hotel. When I asked about it, no one had seen it. I'm not sure whether it was left behind and then taken or taken from our belongings when we had two staff members carry our bags from the room to the car for us. The receptionist said they would ask all the staff the next day if they had seen it and would email me either way to let me know whether the had or hadn't found it or had any information. I never received an email. I am not very happy that it was left at this hotel and someone dishonest has lied to say they do not know the whereabouts of my iPad. Thank goodness for travel insurance.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Nicely decorated large room with a partly outdoor bathroom and a small private garden within a high walled area. Three good sized swimming pools and only six villas and two deluxe rooms to use them plus a separate massage area to help you relax. Lunch and dinner are available if you wish. Breakfast offers a good selection to start the day. There are three free shuttle services each day to take you into Ubud centre. WiFi was offered but was not very strong.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nera0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

I absolutely LOVED our stay at Villa JJ. It is absolutely beautiful! It is so serene that it would be impossible not to relax while here. We had so much more on our agenda then we actually ended up doing. Some days we woke up and decided we'd rather just sit back and enjoy our "private" pool. I say "private" because technically the 3 pools are all shared, but depending on the amount of people staying here, you'll most likely be enjoying it alone. 2 pools are rather small while the other is slightly bigger. They aren't what you'd get from a large resort but you don't have to share! To us, they were perfect.
The location of the villa was just what we wanted. It was just far enough from town that we could enjoy absolute peace and be in the rice fields, but close enough the we could hop on a scooter (which you can rent from the villa for a very reasonable price) and be there in less than 10 minutes. It wouldn't be an easy walk but it wouldn't be an expensive taxi ride if you decided to do that instead.
The rooms were clean and beautiful. High, vaulted ceilings made it feel even larger. No telephone in our villa which meant that we had to walk to the reception with any requests, small complex so it wasn't a big deal. Also meant more quiet! Lol. Bathrooms are gorgeous and the best part of the room, in my opinion.
The food was tasty. We didn't have much lunch/dinner there since we wanted to try some restaurants in the area, but the one lunch we did have was decent. (It was a burger, I'm sure their traditional food would've been much better lol). The breakfast was a bit limited but luckily it was what we liked lol! Different varieties of egg, pancakes, toast, fruits, and a few other things, and all were fresh and tasty.
When booking, keep in mind that this is a very new complex. It could use a few minor improvements (adding a full-length mirror in the rooms, quicker exchange of towels, more food selection). They are aware of this and even asked us upon check-in to provide them with any feedback so that they can improve, which I respect. I guarantee that if you are looking for some peace and quiet in an intimate setting for a great price, this is where you want to stay. Don't hesitate to book!

P.S If you're there on a Monday evening, make sure you check out the Kecak Dance at the temple down the street, it's amazing and reasonably priced!

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Laila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews