We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa JJ and Spa Ubud
Ranked #253 of 609 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Villa jj and spa out of town very quiet staff lovely and helpful,food very basic but does job,free shuttle bus into town the spa here is not high end but value plus 4 hr body massage pedicure and hair treatment for 2 cost $70

Room Tip: All rooms are basically the same with own lap pool out the front of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tiasmum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa jj u, Maha accounting at Villa JJ and Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear value guest
warmest greeting from villa jj and spa ubud. thank you very much for choosing our villa as your recent accommodation when you have holiday in ubud bali. also thank you for your feedback and taking a few moments to share your thoughts . we was very happy that you have wonderful stayed during your stay with us . we were really appreciate your highly recommend for our property. we are all the staff and management villa jj and spa ubud are happy to hosting you., hopefully we can do more better in the future.
sincerely
villa jj and spa ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

It takes a lot to give a place a 5 star but other than slightly slow WiFi and a limited breakfast menu I would one hundred percent go back. The rooms are wonderful, pool area amazing and the staff are truly phenomenal. Great place and highly recommended. JJ is slightly out of town but that didn't matter. Also had the best massage of my life.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank katemeintjes1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa jj u, Maha accounting at Villa JJ and Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear value guest
warmest greeting from villa jj and spa ubud. thank you very much for choosing our villa as your recent accommodation when you have holiday in ubud bali. also thank you for your feedback and taking a few moments to share your thoughts . we was very happy that you have wonderful stayed during your stay with us . we were really appreciate your highly recommend for our property. we are all the staff and management villa jj and spa ubud are happy to hosting you., hopefully we can do more better in the future.
sincerely
villa jj and spa ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Villa JJ is a great spot! We booked for one night and stayed for three. It is a beautiful spot to centre yourself from for your time in Ubud.
The team admit to being new to the villa game and as a result welcome any feedback you have about the villa, services etc.
The surrounding animals take a bit of getting use to but once you are settled into your well appointed room, beautiful outdoor bathroom and the amazing pools you quickly forget about the wildlife... Until 3am when a rooster decides it's time to wake up... This doesn't last long and is all part of the experience.
The breakfast is good but could do with improvements, feedback that has been provided to the villa JJ team. The shuttle to town works well when you are clear on what shuttle you are returning on.
Give Villa JJ a try if for nothing other than the beautiful Balinese people who work in it and around it... Nothing like watching the family who own the rice field harvest while you have breakfast!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

When we arrived no one was around at all to check us in. When we finally did check in we looked around the villa and didn't think it was that good. The sheets and bedding were stained, the pool had clusters of dead bugs floating around in it, the customer service was subpar. We decided to order some food and decide whether we would stay or not. We waiting over an hour for our food! We decided to leave, it wasn't clean, the service wasn't that good and it was too far away from Ubud Central than anticipated. We told reception we would be checking out and that was fine. We paid their driver to drop us into Ubud Central. During the process of arriving and getting dropped off my iPad went missing. I went back to Villa JJ to collect it as it was 100% last seen at this hotel. When I asked about it, no one had seen it. I'm not sure whether it was left behind and then taken or taken from our belongings when we had two staff members carry our bags from the room to the car for us. The receptionist said they would ask all the staff the next day if they had seen it and would email me either way to let me know whether the had or hadn't found it or had any information. I never received an email. I am not very happy that it was left at this hotel and someone dishonest has lied to say they do not know the whereabouts of my iPad. Thank goodness for travel insurance.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Nicely decorated large room with a partly outdoor bathroom and a small private garden within a high walled area. Three good sized swimming pools and only six villas and two deluxe rooms to use them plus a separate massage area to help you relax. Lunch and dinner are available if you wish. Breakfast offers a good selection to start the day. There are three free shuttle services each day to take you into Ubud centre. WiFi was offered but was not very strong.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nera0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
0.6 km away
Doni Guest House
Doni Guest House
#19 of 24 in Tegalalang
3 reviews
0.9 km away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#3 of 609 in Ubud
175 reviews
0.5 km away
Puri Sunia Resort
Puri Sunia Resort
#41 of 199 in Ubud
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
3.2 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
4.8 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa JJ and Spa Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa JJ and Spa Ubud

Address: Jl. Tirta Tawar, Jujungan | Obyek wisata kokokan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 609 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: RM107 - RM494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa JJ and Spa Ubud 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa JJ and Spa Ubud has a stylish, contemporary design enriched with many traditional features from Bali and the Indonesian archipelago, It offers an attentive and calming service in the most harmonious of settings in the very heart of Bali, close to Ubud, but in the natural environment of village life near to the historical Petanu river and with a backdrop of the sacred Batukaru mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Villa JJ and Spa Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa JJ And Spa Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing