We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$172
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Gangga Resort(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$400
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$567
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$559
US$486
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
55
30
7
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
30
7
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrice terracesstone bathhot waterenjoyed our stayshuttle servicepoolsfieldvillachannelsdriverfarmsmassageparadisenature
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Just wonderful. No complaints. Villas were beautiful, clean and tidy. We were given a free upgrade. 3 pools to choose from was great. Breakfast was more than enough. Staff were so helpful and kind. Just went out of their way to make your stay great. 30min walk into ubud centre is nice or the free shuttle is also there. Stay here it's great!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BigRigAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin s, Manager at Villa JJ and Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Bigrigal
Warmest greeting from Villa jj and spa ubud.
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and we glad to know most of your stay was satisfaction, appreciate your comment regarding qualities of our service and it will be our top priority to improve it.

Again thank you very much and we are all looking forward to welcome you back home again at Villa jj and spa ubud in near future.

With best regards,
Kevin sutarma
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I booked at Villa JJ but was moved to Villa Lotus by the marketing manager due to renovations at JJ. Had a beautiful room and seemed to have most of the villa to myself, including the beautiful infinity pool overlooking a little piece of farmland. Staff was very attentive and made good suggestions re food and activities. Close to the rice terraces and beautiful for walking. Good breakfast and airport transport.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Maddy_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile


jj is a quite place for relax, with friendly staf ,, the room is clean, nice pool,
Breakfast was great,
Nice view in the midle of rice field. .. free shutle 3 times a day to town. All is amazing
Thanks villa jj

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rai Bawa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa jj u, Maha accounting at Villa JJ and Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear value guest
warmest greeting from villa jj and spa ubud. thank you very much for choosing our villa as your recent accommodation when you have holiday in ubud bali. also thank you for your feedback and taking a few moments to share your thoughts . we was very happy that you have wonderful stayed during your stay with us . we were really appreciate your highly recommend for our property. we are all the staff and management villa jj and spa ubud are happy to hosting you., hopefully we can do more better in the future.
sincerely
villa jj and spa ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Kind, friendly and helpful staff who were always happy to assist with any need including transport to and from Ubud central ... 5km away. Beautiful setting amongst rice terraces is quiet and away from traffic. Just you and the crickets and frogs. Breakfast was generous and rest of menu simple tasty fare. Room comfortable but one thing I found was lacked good air flow so it took me a few nights to regulate a comfortable temperature. Room has air con but I don't like sleeping with it on. Shared plunge pool outside my room was refreshing and never crowded. Villa JJ is fairly new property with only about 10 rooms so it's small and intimate.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank avventura2046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Villa jj and spa out of town very quiet staff lovely and helpful,food very basic but does job,free shuttle bus into town the spa here is not high end but value plus 4 hr body massage pedicure and hair treatment for 2 cost $70

Room Tip: All rooms are basically the same with own lap pool out the front of room
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tiasmum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa jj u, Maha accounting at Villa JJ and Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear value guest
warmest greeting from villa jj and spa ubud. thank you very much for choosing our villa as your recent accommodation when you have holiday in ubud bali. also thank you for your feedback and taking a few moments to share your thoughts . we was very happy that you have wonderful stayed during your stay with us . we were really appreciate your highly recommend for our property. we are all the staff and management villa jj and spa ubud are happy to hosting you., hopefully we can do more better in the future.
sincerely
villa jj and spa ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews