We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa JJ and Spa Ubud
Ranked #255 of 609 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Nice location, real in the ricefields.i saw lots of construction in Ubud, just a matter of time, more resorts than fields
If u take the small villa with number 7 or 8 u got the best terrace and view. But those are smaller. The bigger villa are big and they look great inside, outdoor bathroom, take a bath under the stars. I paid round 48 euro for this romantic and beautiful place. Three small swimmingpool always one for ure self. They are astonishing.Friendly people, good restaurant, normal prices.nice garden, very guiet. U can hire bike or scooter.there is a shuttle service up and down to Ubud for free. Spa, sorry dont know dint use it. Nice and clean, fourposterbed, yes u still can run around the bed. I really like this place a lot.
one negativ point: very,very poor wifi, dificulties to plan ure trip further.

Room Tip: Villa 7 and 8 are smaller but great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saskia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin s, Manager at Villa JJ and Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Saskia

Warmest greetings from Villa jj and spa ubud

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this amazing review on Tripadvisor!

We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our services and facilities during your stay.

We are looking forward to see you again next occasions, and we'll work even harder to keep getting better.

Thank you once again for your compliments that delighted everyone of us.

Best Regards
Kevin sutarma
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Just wonderful. No complaints. Villas were beautiful, clean and tidy. We were given a free upgrade. 3 pools to choose from was great. Breakfast was more than enough. Staff were so helpful and kind. Just went out of their way to make your stay great. 30min walk into ubud centre is nice or the free shuttle is also there. Stay here it's great!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BigRigAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin s, Manager at Villa JJ and Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Bigrigal
Warmest greeting from Villa jj and spa ubud.
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and we glad to know most of your stay was satisfaction, appreciate your comment regarding qualities of our service and it will be our top priority to improve it.

Again thank you very much and we are all looking forward to welcome you back home again at Villa jj and spa ubud in near future.

With best regards,
Kevin sutarma
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I booked at Villa JJ but was moved to Villa Lotus by the marketing manager due to renovations at JJ. Had a beautiful room and seemed to have most of the villa to myself, including the beautiful infinity pool overlooking a little piece of farmland. Staff was very attentive and made good suggestions re food and activities. Close to the rice terraces and beautiful for walking. Good breakfast and airport transport.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Maddy_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile


jj is a quite place for relax, with friendly staf ,, the room is clean, nice pool,
Breakfast was great,
Nice view in the midle of rice field. .. free shutle 3 times a day to town. All is amazing
Thanks villa jj

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rai Bawa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa jj u, Maha accounting at Villa JJ and Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear value guest
warmest greeting from villa jj and spa ubud. thank you very much for choosing our villa as your recent accommodation when you have holiday in ubud bali. also thank you for your feedback and taking a few moments to share your thoughts . we was very happy that you have wonderful stayed during your stay with us . we were really appreciate your highly recommend for our property. we are all the staff and management villa jj and spa ubud are happy to hosting you., hopefully we can do more better in the future.
sincerely
villa jj and spa ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Kind, friendly and helpful staff who were always happy to assist with any need including transport to and from Ubud central ... 5km away. Beautiful setting amongst rice terraces is quiet and away from traffic. Just you and the crickets and frogs. Breakfast was generous and rest of menu simple tasty fare. Room comfortable but one thing I found was lacked good air flow so it took me a few nights to regulate a comfortable temperature. Room has air con but I don't like sleeping with it on. Shared plunge pool outside my room was refreshing and never crowded. Villa JJ is fairly new property with only about 10 rooms so it's small and intimate.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank avventura2046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
0.6 km away
Doni Guest House
Doni Guest House
#19 of 24 in Tegalalang
3 reviews
0.9 km away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#3 of 609 in Ubud
175 reviews
0.5 km away
Puri Sunia Resort
Puri Sunia Resort
#41 of 199 in Ubud
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
3.2 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
4.8 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa JJ and Spa Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa JJ and Spa Ubud

Address: Jl. Tirta Tawar, Jujungan | Obyek wisata kokokan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 609 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: RM108 - RM502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa JJ and Spa Ubud 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa JJ and Spa Ubud has a stylish, contemporary design enriched with many traditional features from Bali and the Indonesian archipelago, It offers an attentive and calming service in the most harmonious of settings in the very heart of Bali, close to Ubud, but in the natural environment of village life near to the historical Petanu river and with a backdrop of the sacred Batukaru mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Villa JJ and Spa Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa JJ And Spa Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing