We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa JJ and Spa Ubud
Nearby Hotels
US$377
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$336
US$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$459
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$756
US$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$474
US$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,228
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
55
29
7
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
29
7
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlericestone bathhot waterstayed here for nightsenjoyed our stayshuttle servicepoolsfieldvillapeacedriverchannelsfarmsmassagescooterparadise
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The drive alone was breathtaking. The suite villa has a dreamy bathroom with a very large stone tub. The comfortable bed is gorgeous. The pools (3) are all accessible and equally beautiful. The staff is very friendly and can help you with anything you wish to do.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ameicancarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa jj u, Manager at Villa JJ and Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Value guest
warmest greeting from villa jj and spa ubud thank you very much for choosing our villa as your recent accommodation when you have holiday in ubud bali. also thank you for your feedback and taking a few moments to share your thoughts . we was very happy that you have wonderful stayed during your stay with us . we were really appreciate your highly recommend for our property. we are all the staff and management villa jj and spa ubud are happy to hosting you., hopefully we can do more better in the future.
sincerely
villa jj and spa ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel has very good value/price ballance. The rooms are clean and bathroom is unique(open). There is a nice small pool if you like to relax. Breakfast is very poor in choice but very tasty. Staff is friendly. It takes around 10 minutes with taxi to Ubud center and costs around 100.000 rps one way per car. If you want to rent a car for visiting Bali we recomend to ask from receptionist to call for mr Suka Made, he speaks very well english, drives safe and has clean car. He costs around 800.000 rps per day (we were two couples so it was 400.000 per couple)

Highly recommend this resort and driver!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RobertNane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngakan M, Manager at Villa JJ and Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Value Guest
warmest greeting from villa jj and spa ubud thank you very much for choosing our villa as your recent accommodation when you have holiday in ubud bali. also thank you for your feedback and taking a few moments to share your thoughts . we was very happy that you have wonderful stayed during your stay with us . we were really appreciate your highly recommend for our property. we are all the staff and management villa jj and spa ubud are happy to hosting you., hopefully we can do more better in the future.
sincerely
villa jj and spa ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed in This place for 1,5 Month as my arrival place in Ubud Bali. Peaceful in Nature out of the very busy center.

The suite i really Nice With amazing bathroom With Moon and Starview and pool On each side. Stuff is very friendly and helpful.

The food here is not good, but you Can get basics. Cleaning could also be better for the price you are paying.

All in all a good stay for me.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Aiyannah Riihan... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngakan M, Manager at Villa JJ and Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Value Guest
warmest greeting from villa jj and spa ubud thank you very much for choosing our villa as your recent accommodation when you have holiday in ubud bali. also thank you for your feedback and taking a few moments to share your thoughts . we was very happy that you have wonderful stayed during your stay with us . we were really appreciate your highly recommend for our property. we are all the staff and management villa jj and spa ubud are happy to hosting you., hopefully we can do more better in the future.
sincerely
villa jj and spa ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked a Villa that we couldn't use because of the dirty condition. We complaint and asked for another Villa and this one was even worse. In the shower I basically stepped on poo and the 'outdoor' bathroom was in very poor condition. The swimming pool outside was murky and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in ages.
The rooms had dust everywhere, hair on the sheets, all sorts of stains on bedding and mosquito net etc.
We asked for a Manager and the receptionist informed us that there is no Manager on duty there so we decided not to stay and we wrote a email to management. The response was really offensive saying they were worried that we used the hotel to ride their bath and we are looking for a cheap holiday in Bali.
After that I found a much better and clean place for almost the same price.
Would definitely not recomend this place. Ashamed for the owner.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CarolALw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Peaceful tucked away in the middle of the rice paddies . Staff friendly and helpful. Room are small but the beds and pillows are good . Great place to relax . Not much on the menu but foods good. Little far from town but they have free shuttles that leave 3 times a day and picks u up good wifi connection. All and all great place to visit will recommend

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngakan M, Manager at Villa JJ and Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear value guest
warmest greeting from villa jj and spa ubud thank you very much for choosing our villa as your recent accommodation when you have holiday in ubud bali. also thank you for your feedback and taking a few moments to share your thoughts . we was very happy that you have wonderful stayed during your stay with us . we were really appreciate your highly recommend for our property. we are all the staff and management villa jj and spa ubud are happy to hosting you., hopefully we can do more better in the future.
sincerely
villa jj and spa ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews