We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rice terraces”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa JJ and Spa Ubud
Ranked #262 of 599 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Nice place outside Ubud. Surrounded by rice terraces and farms. Good sized villas and nice pools. Definitely need a motorbike if staying here. A touch overpriced in my opinion, as they're missing a few of the smaller details that would make it stellar. Breakfast is pretty limited. Not enough hot water to fill up the amazing bathtub. A few bits of trash where there shouldn't be. Had a very nice stay but will keep searching for that wow factor elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank TaiLiHai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngakan M, Manager at Villa JJ and Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Value guest
warmest greeting from villa jj and spa ubud thank you very much for choosing our villa as your recent accommodation when you have holiday in ubud bali. also thank you for your feedback and taking a few moments to share your thoughts . we was very happy that you have wonderful stayed during your stay with us . we were really appreciate your highly recommend for our property. we are all the staff and management villa jj and spa ubud are happy to hosting you., hopefully we can do more better in the future.
sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The drive alone was breathtaking. The suite villa has a dreamy bathroom with a very large stone tub. The comfortable bed is gorgeous. The pools (3) are all accessible and equally beautiful. The staff is very friendly and can help you with anything you wish to do.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ameicancarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa jj u, Manager at Villa JJ and Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Value guest
warmest greeting from villa jj and spa ubud thank you very much for choosing our villa as your recent accommodation when you have holiday in ubud bali. also thank you for your feedback and taking a few moments to share your thoughts . we was very happy that you have wonderful stayed during your stay with us . we were really appreciate your highly recommend for our property. we are all the staff and management villa jj and spa ubud are happy to hosting you., hopefully we can do more better in the future.
sincerely
villa jj and spa ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel has very good value/price ballance. The rooms are clean and bathroom is unique(open). There is a nice small pool if you like to relax. Breakfast is very poor in choice but very tasty. Staff is friendly. It takes around 10 minutes with taxi to Ubud center and costs around 100.000 rps one way per car. If you want to rent a car for visiting Bali we recomend to ask from receptionist to call for mr Suka Made, he speaks very well english, drives safe and has clean car. He costs around 800.000 rps per day (we were two couples so it was 400.000 per couple)

Highly recommend this resort and driver!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RobertNane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngakan M, Manager at Villa JJ and Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Value Guest
warmest greeting from villa jj and spa ubud thank you very much for choosing our villa as your recent accommodation when you have holiday in ubud bali. also thank you for your feedback and taking a few moments to share your thoughts . we was very happy that you have wonderful stayed during your stay with us . we were really appreciate your highly recommend for our property. we are all the staff and management villa jj and spa ubud are happy to hosting you., hopefully we can do more better in the future.
sincerely
villa jj and spa ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed in This place for 1,5 Month as my arrival place in Ubud Bali. Peaceful in Nature out of the very busy center.

The suite i really Nice With amazing bathroom With Moon and Starview and pool On each side. Stuff is very friendly and helpful.

The food here is not good, but you Can get basics. Cleaning could also be better for the price you are paying.

All in all a good stay for me.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Aiyannah Riihan... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngakan M, Manager at Villa JJ and Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Value Guest
warmest greeting from villa jj and spa ubud thank you very much for choosing our villa as your recent accommodation when you have holiday in ubud bali. also thank you for your feedback and taking a few moments to share your thoughts . we was very happy that you have wonderful stayed during your stay with us . we were really appreciate your highly recommend for our property. we are all the staff and management villa jj and spa ubud are happy to hosting you., hopefully we can do more better in the future.
sincerely
villa jj and spa ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked a Villa that we couldn't use because of the dirty condition. We complaint and asked for another Villa and this one was even worse. In the shower I basically stepped on poo and the 'outdoor' bathroom was in very poor condition. The swimming pool outside was murky and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in ages.
The rooms had dust everywhere, hair on the sheets, all sorts of stains on bedding and mosquito net etc.
We asked for a Manager and the receptionist informed us that there is no Manager on duty there so we decided not to stay and we wrote a email to management. The response was really offensive saying they were worried that we used the hotel to ride their bath and we are looking for a cheap holiday in Bali.
After that I found a much better and clean place for almost the same price.
Would definitely not recomend this place. Ashamed for the owner.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jessyalmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
5.5 km away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#107 of 199 in Ubud
257 reviews
11.5 km away
Sthala, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
0.6 km away
Doni Guest House
Doni Guest House
#20 of 23 in Tegalalang
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ujung Ubud Guest House
Ujung Ubud Guest House
#22 of 622 in Ubud
100 reviews
1.4 km away
Dupa Ubud Villa
Dupa Ubud Villa
#50 of 599 in Ubud
80 reviews
1.8 km away
Onje Resort and Villas
Onje Resort and Villas
#86 of 599 in Ubud
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa JJ and Spa Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa JJ and Spa Ubud

Address: Jl. Tirta Tawar, Jujungan | Obyek wisata kokokan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 599 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: RM110 - RM507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa JJ and Spa Ubud 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa JJ and Spa Ubud has a stylish, contemporary design enriched with many traditional features from Bali and the Indonesian archipelago, It offers an attentive and calming service in the most harmonious of settings in the very heart of Bali, close to Ubud, but in the natural environment of village life near to the historical Petanu river and with a backdrop of the sacred Batukaru mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Villa JJ and Spa Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa JJ And Spa Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing