We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$28
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bandung(Bandung)
US$80
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$28
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$51
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
93
104
29
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
104
29
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjogging tracknature surroundingfamily karaokelandscape gardenpool viewlarge poolfresh airfamily gatheringgreat weekendala carteprivate balconynice weatherbandung townfront office managerconvenient storekids clubking bed
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Its a great place to spent holiday with our friends. Me and my friends got an unforgetable experience. The facility are great from the pool, the room, and the service. The food are great and taste delicious

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank RIFQI RIDHO W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason_Pine_Hotel, General Manager at Mason Pine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Mr. Rifqi,


Warmest Greetings from Mason Pine Hotel Bandung.

Many thanks for your pleasant feedback and the 5 star rating about our Hotel!
We’re glad to hear that you had a relaxing time with us and our facilities lived up to your expectations with our friendly service and good food. It is our great pleasure to achieve high guest's satisfaction.
We surely will pass on your kind compliments to the rest of our team.


Thank you and with our best regards,


The Mason Pine Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Mason Pine is always a great choice to get away to for a weekend. It's not too far from Bandung and is not too expensive. A new section is being added which will make it much larger. This addition is being done with no interference to guests which is great. The hotel has upgraded it's children's play area substantially and there is no doubt that children will love visiting and staying at Mason Pine. The hotel's pool is also fantastic. There are also some nice places in the area for those who care to explore. The hotel rooms are clean and well maintained and the staff are always happy and helpful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fkeyser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason_Pine_Hotel, General Manager at Mason Pine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Mr. Fkeyser1,


Warmest Greetings from Mason Pine Hotel Bandung.

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and sharing your 5-star feedback of your recent stay at our Hotel.
We are thrilled that our facilities and services provided you a relaxing time, from children's water park, playground, big pool and refreshing nature surroundings to explore.

We do appreciate that you highly recommended our Hotel as a family-friendly Hotel for family travellers to unplug and relax in countryside's atmosphere.

We all are looking forward to welcome you back for another leisure getaway.



Thank you and with our best regards,


The Mason Pine Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days. Excellent staff service who went out of their way to assist.. Comfortable clean friendly. Food good. Would stay here again. Beautiful views... a little oasis in the midst of a busy city. Excellent swimming pool.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason_Pine_Hotel, General Manager at Mason Pine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Gail,

Warmest greetings from Mason Pine Hotel, Bandung.


We are all very pleased to hear that our Team provided you with an excellent service throughout your stay and you enjoyed the views, the food and the cleanliness of Mason Pine Hotel. Please do let us know when you come around. We all are looking forward to welcome you back for another leisure escape.


Thank you and with best regards,


The Mason Pine Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

room was spacious, furniture is old, can say antique, the location is a bit far from hot places in bandung. just OK for enjoying in hotel.

There are swimming pool, very kids friendly.. breakfast is very small, similar with 3 star hotel. spaces, food is not enough for visitors. It's too difficult to get even table when peak time.

They have kids club, one slide indoor. Gym is not available at that time.

They promoted family weekend escape, rate is expensive abt. IDR 130,000 than normal, the benefit is not much. clay painting was not prepared.
their homepage said 20 %' Discount for Food Only at FB outlets' , but it's limited, only for certain menu in their restaurants.

Overall good for family trip, but the improvements for some parts are necessary.
If the construction of new building is finished, more space for breakfast will be needed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eun Beom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason_Pine_Hotel, General Manager at Mason Pine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Eun Beom Y,

Warm greetings from Mason Pine Hotel,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several services and experiences throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured we will look into each of your mentioned points in detail and do necessary adjustments for immediate improvement.

We are happy to know that overall you recommend and find our Hotel "good for family trip".

We hope to welcome you back to Mason Pine in the near future, perhaps once our New Wing with additional Facilities and Restaurants has opened.

with our very best regards,



The Mason Pine Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoy our 2 night stay at this beuatifull hotel. Our room is spacious and clean. Breakfast and dine in taste so good, i recomend the crispy pizza :).. Enginering and housekeeping staff very helpfull and warm. The most interesting of this hotel is the water park, kids loves spending the splash hour... Nice hotel to stay..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank florensia i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason_Pine_Hotel, General Manager at Mason Pine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Mrs. Florensia

Warmest Greetings from Mason Pine Hotel Bandung.

Thank you kindly for your 5-star feedback and sharing your candid review about our Hotel. We are truly appreciate that you fully enjoyed our convenient facilities, services during your family leisure getaway and recommend our Crispy Pizza.

We are looking forward to having you again as our guest in your next visit

Thank you and with our best regard,


The Mason Pine Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews