We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
132
299
78
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
299
78
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ciwalk mall junior executive room ci walk hotel is located swimming pool shopping complex traffic jam egg station city view hotel room bathroom door extra bed late check very pleasant stay wifi connection strategic location hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotel is perfect. The room is big. The service is average. In the breakfast most of the dishes were not clean !! Most of the tables sitting in the sun. The pool location is useless.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The room is spacious. It has 140 cm twin bed rooms large enough for family. pool was great and also breakfast. It was various and delicious. It has a door connected to the mall.
The ciwalk mall itself is very entertaining since it is half outdoor with many dining options. The hotel is located in cihampelas street. Used to be famous for jeans shops. Now some shops have changed to fActory outlets.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Benji_smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I recommend it to all my friends and relatives. It will be my hotel whenever I visit Banding again. The hotel is located in very great area beside the Mall and many restaurants. also, staff is very educated, cooperative and professional with customers

Room tip: My special thanks goes Ms. Chitra for her professional and cooperative deal. Also, thanks to Ms. Nukeu for her support.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yousifnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensaHospitality, Manajer Umum at Sensa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Yousifnas

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa HotelBandung and participating in filling out a review via tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our location. The hotel location is certainly one of our strengths as it is strategically located.

Thank you for your compliments to our staffs, all of our staffs provide the real service and it is our obligation to make sure our guests satisfied with our service.

We certainly hope that you will return to Sensa HotelBandung for your next visit and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very strategically located especially if you want to be near to Cihampelas walk, and all other shops around it. Everything within a walking distance, so you don't need to be trapped in infamous Bandung's weekend traffic.
I was traveling with a teenage daughter at that time, she loved the idea of staying close to the Ciwalk mall, in fact the hotel is right on it.
About the hotel, the front office on the weekend can be a bit overwhelmed with the number of guests checking in, so be ready for a long queue.
My room (superior twin) is spacious enough, the cleanliness is average, but the access card at that time was troubled, so I need to ask hotel employee to open the door to my room every time I went in, interesting, isn't it? The problem fixed the next day.
Aside from that, the breakfast is generous and quite fulfilling my morning appetite. The swimming pool only suitable for kids, but it doesn't matter, teenagers more in to the mall.
If I want to stay in Cihampelas area next time visiting Bandung, this hotel will be under my radar.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hisham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensaHospitality, Manajer Umum at Sensa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Hisham,

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung and participating in filling out a review via tripadvisor. Your feedback is valuable to us as it allows us to monitor and improve our service and product for our guest.

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel location. Our location is certainly one of our strengths as it is strategically located.

We are sorry to hear that you got a displeased experience with one of our services. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment during your stay. We have forwarded your comment to the Departments concern and will ensure to improve it.

Once again thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback and we hope that you will give us an opportunity to regain your trust towards Sensa Hotel Bandung.

We definitely look forward to your next visit to Sensa Hotel Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Must stay here! We have stayed here before and will definitely come back again. The service is the best in Bandung! The facilities are modern and always clean. Decent price for the area too. We met Mr. Dea at the hotels restaurant. He was very professional but also fun to talk with and very attentive to us! He even made special hot chocolate for our kids as they are not accustomed to Indonesian food and drinks. He checked on us frequently and thanked us for our patranidg. The whole restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. We highly recommend a stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung, especially if your not from Indonesia... Thanks!
-scott

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank scottfromUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensaHospitality, Manajer Umum at Sensa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Scott

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa HotelBandung. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our courteous and attentive staff. All of our staffs provide the real service and the hotel location is certainly one of our strengths as it is strategically located.

Thank you for your compliments to our staffs, all of our staffs provide the real service and it is our obligation to make sure our guests satisfied with our service.

We certainly hope that you will return to Sensa HotelBandung for your next visit and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews