We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
US$13
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$16/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$41
US$28
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Bandung(Bandung)
US$72
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$40
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
295
213
39
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
213
39
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambassador loungeclassic roomgatot subrotoin room diningpremier roomtrans studio bandungbreakfast buffetswimming poolbusiness triproom was spaciousrain showerstar hotelthe check in processmeeting roomnice poolgreat hospitalitypleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2012

As a tourguide I've stayed in so many hotels all over the world.
The Papandayan - after the recent renovation - is one of the best I've ever seen.
It's just superb.
Luxurious but not shiny, great restaurant, wonderful garden, functional and yet stylish rooms.
Can recommend it to anybody who is looking for a relaxing, joyful stay.
The staff is professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clement M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Our JOY Magazine team were staying at The Papandayan in mid of January 2012. We had a really nice weekend during the one night stay. The service was excellent, we really love their breakfast buffet, and they also have a quite perfect function room that we use for our editorial event with JOY readers in Bdg. It wasn't so hard for us to find this hotel, because they are located in the center of the city. Only 5 minutes driving from Stasiun Hall, and you can also reach it by 10 minutes walking from Bandung Indah Plaza. Overall, we really are satisfied with The Papandayan's service and their staff's kindness.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papandayan88, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I will be sure to share your message with our entire staff of associates as they do look forward to each and every one of our guests arrival and experience during their stay. Please do let us know if and when you plan to return to Bandung as I would personally like to meet you as well. gm@thepapandayan.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I recently stayed at the Papandayan Hotel in Bandung for two nights and have to say this is one of the most awesome hotels in town! I went there for business but will return for pleasure. I thought everything was absolutely perfect. The room was excellent, the staff and service was fantastic and the food was supreme. My next staycation will be at the Papandayan. I congratulate management on a job welldone!! Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The hotel's highly attentive staff, central location and sumptuous style makes this property the hotel of choice among urbane travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I was stuck. I needed to find a decent place for a weekend trip to Bandung to relax from the grind and stress of Jakarta. I stumbled upon the Papandayan hotel online and had little time to research so I took a chance. Wow. What a wonderful find. From the time I emailed for a reservation, to arrival on a Saturday morning, the hotel took a proactive interest in making sure I would get there easily. They even arranged a pickup for me and my wife from the station. Although we were only there for a weekend, it felt wonderful to be pampered by the well trained English speaking staff from lobby to room to restaurant.
The room was spacious and super comfortable. We had a great weekend, mostly hanging out at the hotel and enjoying its facilities. They also took care of making sure we got to our Jakarta-bound transport on time Monday morning and gave us some take away goodies from the restaurant for the trip back. Wow again.
Can’t wait to go back to relaxing Bandung and staying again at this hotel. No need to look for any other place for us. Thanks Hotel Papandayan!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HG_Russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews