We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
43
144
97
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
144
97
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village view swimming pool flying fox dago pakar mini market luxurious hotel favorite hotel bed room check in process furniture balcony tv modem playground plumbing whirlpool ac
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

I visited Bandung last holiday in June and stayed at this hotel. The hotel was quite outdated, definitely need some maintenance in several areas. The staffs were very polite and helpful. The room's carpet need more cleaning. The bed was good. But the quietness or the soundproofing was so bad. The noise from the road can be heard at night, even sometimes i can hear the noise from the room next door. I was expecting great breakfast in the restaurant since it has received some awards before, but i guess the expectation was too high, i didn't enjoy it at all. The location is good. Near to Lembang and Bandung city.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAKusdiaman, Manajer Umum at The Jayakarta Suites Bandung, Boutique Suites, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs William L,


First of all we would like to apologize for your inconvenience during stay at The Jayakarta Suites Bandung.

Immediately after receiving feedback from you we have informed the team and we make sure it will not happen again in the future. Once again represent management The Jayakarta Suites Bandung.

I reiterated apology for the inconvenience we cause you, and we hope you can give more chance to Us to be able to provide the best service for you.

Warm regards,

H. Aman Kusdiaman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel 2 nights and arrived late in the evening after travelling to Indonesia from Europe.
Our pickup of the city tour was next morning at 8:00 am and we were told the breakfast is available from 6:00 am. We arrived at 7:30 and there was more or less only Asian food available and - at that time - no eggs at all. When we just finished with what we found and the tour guide wanted to pick us up, staff offered eggs...
Later in the evening, when we returned from the tour, we decided to have lunch in the hotel. Food variety they offered was not that big - often missing a discription regarding what is behind this Asian food. Went for a burger that was really, really small (including a maximum of 80 g meat)...

All in all we would not recommend the hotel for a stay longer than one night (we didn‘t have a chance for a change as hotel was booked by the travel agency that booked the tour).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 654elkeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAKusdiaman, Manajer Umum at The Jayakarta Suites Bandung, Boutique Suites, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Mr/Ms 654elkeb,


First of all we would like to apologize for your inconvenience during stay at The Jayakarta Suites Bandung.

Immediately after receiving feedback from you we have informed the team and we make sure it will not happen again in the future. Once again represent management The Jayakarta Suites Bandung.

I reiterated apology for the inconvenience we cause you, and we hope you can give more chance to Us to be able to provide the best service for you.


Warm regards,

H. Aman Kusdiaman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

It's an old Hotel, was popular back then. I got suites room, but the smoke-smells cannot gone. the swimming pool is an okay, they're put beach sand there, but doesn't look like beach, in fact it makes dirty. The water very cold since it's near mountain. The breakfast is so so, nice place. But if there is no change, i would definitely not going back

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hazmanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAKusdiaman, Manajer Umum at The Jayakarta Suites Bandung, Boutique Suites, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs Hazmanian G,

First of all we would like to apologize for your inconvenience during stay at The Jayakarta Suites Bandung.

Immediately after receiving feedback from you we have informed the team and we make sure it will not happen again in the future.

Once again represent management The Jayakarta Suites Bandung. I reiterated apology for the inconvenience we cause you, and we hope you can give more chance to Us to be able to provide the best service for you.

Warm regards,

H. Aman Kusdiaman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my big family. It was an old hotel, but, the staff, the facilities, the breakfast were great. The electric kettles in my room and my parent's room were broken. Overall, i satisfied with this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank 824trih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAKusdiaman, Manajer Umum at The Jayakarta Suites Bandung, Boutique Suites, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs Tri H,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Jayakarta Suites Bandung. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. And hopefully for 5 star review for the next visit.

Warm regards,

H. Aman Kusdiaman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel it self its old but the cleanliness ok..big pool and they have convinient store in lobby that maie easier.food not bad..overall comfortable but still need big renovation here and there.thank you

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank aldyz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAKusdiaman, Manajer Umum at The Jayakarta Suites Bandung, Boutique Suites, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs Aldyz90,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Jayakarta Suites Bandung. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. And hopefully for 5 star review for the next visit.

Warm regards,

H. Aman Kusdiaman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews