We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“"Find serenity and excellent views"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Padma Hotel Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Padma Hotel Bandung
Ranked #1 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Find serenity and excellent views"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Spend 3 days in this hotel with friends. Stayed in Hillside room, complete with bath tub. The kids love it. A nice gate away for parents and children. Enjoyed the breakfast in the morning with a selection of local foods, free tea time in the afternoon. Dinner is delicious with a choice of western and local food. Nice pool with a view. Only 30 mins to de Ranch. Helpful staffs. The hotel also provide an entertainment room complete with karaoke and billiard.

Room Tip: connecting room is only available for deluxe and from premier suite to premier room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faliming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,026
    386
    53
    9
    9
See reviews for
603
365
22
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

about 30 minute from airport, arrive welcome by a glass of welcome drink, but I thing that usual in every time I check in at every hotel. Room facing to the hill is only good thing, other are average.....room ready around 4 pm, is not good for me.....spacy lobby is healing me a bit...and none of them are explain why...it's to pity

Room Tip: if possible make a call for asking room ready at 1 pm or 2 pm, or cancel your trip, but the room it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margareth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Margareth H,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung !

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you liked the Room facing to the hill.

I’m sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t up to your expectation. I’ve discussed your comments with the Department Heads concerned and taken extra precautions to ensure that similar mistakes won’t happen again in the future.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly, should your holiday itinerary bring you back to Bandung area. We’ll ensure that your next stay with us will be perfect.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Located close to the city, but far enough from the busy traffic, Padma hotel is a lovely place for a nice weekend getaway. The atmosphere is refreshing with views of the mountain and smell of the forest.
We had the chance to have dinner at the restaurant and the buffet was tasty (it was angus night!), although drinks were not included. Some tables had people smoking and it was rather disturbing but we managed to get a better table.
The panorama elevators are nice, as you get the view as you ride. We stayed at the premier rooms which were very highly maintained (no broken furniture whatsoever). The downside of the room is that they did not provide in room wifi (they give a LAN cable though, so it was okay). They room was well lighted, so i really liked it.
Breakfast was satisfactory, with the usual food and stuff. But they have local snacks as well so it was nice (i personally like the crepes, so you should try that).
Check-in and check-out was easy and fast. Overall a very nice stay :)
I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: if you want a connecting room, book a premier suite and a premier room. we unfortunately didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taniaviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

The hotel is well-located, surrounded by forest and hills; away from the busy city but not too far from it at all. It has a stunning view of the rainforest. Dining on the restaurant terrace is especially magical, almost like dining close to the tree tops! And made more so when served by Sandi, our attentive waiter.
The hotel reception staff, led expertly by Ludy and assisted by a very capable team including Aji and Fadli, made our stay a truly comfortable, heart-warming and memorable one! We will definitely be back at Padma soon!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moreiras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

A lovely hotel - delicious buffet breakfast, outstanding dining room overlooking the forest, wonderful pools, divine lobby complete with flickering fire in the evenings, excellent grassy areas for the kids to play soccer and run around, gorgeous family reflexy spa and attentive and friendly staff.

But there was a wedding in the hotel on the weekend that we visited....and a big tent had been put up next to the pool spoiling the view from the pool and from our room. And we couldn't use the pool or pool deck from 5pm on the Saturday. And there was a live band outside our room until 10pm. This wasn't mentioned at the time of booking or at check-in - we received a note from housekeeping on the Saturday morning.

That leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

It left a worse taste in my friend's mouth and she spoke to the kind, attentive staff who offered our group a free dinner (which was delicious).

But it spoilt my weekend - sorry Padma as you have everything else going for you. Guests just don't like to feel that they have been hoodwinked into paying full price for a room only to be watching someone else's wedding.......

I left my trousers in the room after we checked out and emailed the hotel - they couriered the trousers back to me (and they looked like they had been laundered too). The staff here are really amazing.

I would definitely bring my family back to this hotel - I would like to sit by the pool and look at the view next time!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Clare558,

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience with Padma Hotel Bandung at TripAdvisor.

We’re happy to learn that you had enjoyed our buffet breakfast, dining venue overlooking the forest, swimming pool and grassy areas. We would also appreciate your generous compliment to our attentive and friendly staff which I look forward to share it with them.

In reference to your remark about wedding event in our hotel, I would like to express my sincere apology for the fact that you had departed with a somewhat negative impression. However, please be informed that effective immediately the wedding parties are not allowed to use pool deck as a venue, except 2 (two) more wedding events out of 32 wedding events which had been confirmed 1 – 2 years ago (they will be held on June 30, 2012 and October 20, 2012).

I’m glad to note that you’ll be coming back with your family. Please contact me personally should you have a definite date to enable arranging the accommodation for you and the family.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
5.5 km away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#6 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
1.9 km away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#8 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
7.5 km away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#3 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
1.6 km away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
4.0 km away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Hotel Bandung

Property: Padma Hotel Bandung
Address: Jl. Ranca Bentang No. 56-58 | Ciumbuleuit, Cidadap, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Price range (per night): RM544 - RM851
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Parahyangan, Padma Hotel Bandung boasts a spectacular mountain view, elegant guestrooms and exceptional hospitality personified by its 24-hour butler service. Located at the hillside yet only minutes away from Bandung's city centre, it is the perfect place for great getaways and fruitful meetings. Come to Padma Hotel Bandung and rejuvenate yourself in the finest surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Padma Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing