We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bandung(Bandung)
US$80
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$45
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$28
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
481
301
41
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
301
41
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfactory outletgoose featherwalking distancefamily roomfreshly brewed coffeeriau junctionsmall hotelking koilcity viewshopping placesclean roomsstrategic locationresidential arealimited parking spacesuperior roombreakfast buffetking bed
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Of all the 3 I stayed during my 6-day-trip, this is the cleanest and most modern we have stayed in Bandung. Buffet breakfast is simple but adequate, coffee is great. Staff is friendly. Pls note that no extra bed is available for the rooms. Extra breakfast is at Rp 75k per person.

Riau Junction mall is about 5mins away on foot, depending on the traffic condition. Yes, TRAFFIC CONDITION because the road is really small and congested with vehicles and people. Not recommended for toddler, very young children or seniors with difficulty moving around because walking there during busy hour can be hard.

Golden Chopstick restaurant (a Chinese Restaurant) is also about 5 mins away on foot, again, depending on traffic. It’s a place I will consider staying again if I ever come back to Bandung.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alfred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvorybyAyola, General Manager at Ivory by Ayola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alfred P
Thank you for sharing your awesome experience at Ivory by Ayola Hotel Bandung on TripAdvisor.

It’s such a pleasure to know that our service and facilities had made you enjoy your time at our hotel. Also, we are proud to read your compliments over our modern and clean room.

The trafic condition actualy happend during Ramadhan month only, that there was Bazar around Trunojoyo street.
Once again, thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again at Ivory by Ayola Hotel Bandung in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Sahmad – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

For a three-star hotel, Ivory offers excellent service and great rooms. Located in Bahureksa street, I liked how quiet the surrounding area was. Our room was quite spacious for a superior type with large twin-beds. They also offered several pillow options but the ones available in our room were fine and comfortable enough to support our neck and head. Bathroom amenities was okay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Klaus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvorybyAyola, General Manager at Ivory by Ayola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Klaus H
Greetings from Ivory by Ayola Bandung.

Thank you so much for your generous review and feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay and experience the warm welcome from our associates. We do look forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Sahmad – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We book a family room. The housekeeper were always ready to help us TOP up the essentials and even mop the floor when needed. We were able to get to and fro from airport and anywhere by Grab.
There is a package for car rental with driver (all in) and that save us the hassle of pre-booking. The licensed tour guide (fb Eka Setiawan) who can speak English and was able to arrange our travel more efficiently and we even managed to see the civet coffee lab.
There is a not so good Japanese restaurant on the right and a very much better Korean restaurant on the left beside the spa.
Most of all , there is a coffee house with true coffee machine which roast the coffee every Friday. There is no need to venture out for coffee.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank holidaymanSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvorybyAyola, General Manager at Ivory by Ayola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear holidaymanSingapore
Warmest Greeting from Ivory by Ayola,

Thank you for taking your time write a review and share experience about your recent stay with us.
We really glad that you had memorable and satisfying stay, and we highly appreciate all your positive review about our Hotel.
We look forward welcoming you return to stay at Ivory by Ayola.

Warmest Regards,
Sahmad – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

I visited Bandung with my 3 friends and booked Ivory after reading all the reviews. It is a simple yet lovely set up with clean rooms and a nice cafe called Everjoy to add a touch who serves great coffee. Since it was the puasa month the cafe is packed every evening with lots of people. Otherwise is a lovely place to relax .Easy to get around to cafes and shopping just calling grab. Staffs are friendly. A later check out was not granted since our flight was as 8PM but otherwise i would recommend Ivory for a simple,cosy pleasant stay. Nice soft pillows .We stayed in a superior room so it was preety small but adequate.Breakfast was simple.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank agloryMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvorybyAyola, General Manager at Ivory by Ayola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear agloryMalaysia
Greetings from Ivory by Ayola Bandung.

Thank you so much for your generous review and feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay and experience the warm welcome from our associates. We do look forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Sahmad – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We had two family rooms. They were huge and clean. Good for a group of friends or family to gather. Pillow was a little soft but the bed was firm. They even gave bolsters. . Selection for breakfast wasn't huge but enough. This hotel is walking distance to the outlets. Air-con in the room was a little noisy but if you're tired, you can sleep through it.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank KimMoo012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvorybyAyola, General Manager at Ivory by Ayola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear KimMoo012
Greetings from Ivory by Ayola Bandung
It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying hotel facilities and staff hospitality. The Team and I look forward to be able to welcome you back to Ivory by Ayola Hotel Bandung sometime in the near future.
Kind regards,
Sahmad – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews