We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$39
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
favehotel Padjajaran Bogor(Bogor)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
58
92
75
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
92
75
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple piemacaroni panggangfactory outletmain lobbykedai kitasuperior roomstrategic locationswimming poolair conditioner didn't workaffordable pricefried chickengreat hotelnew buildingindonesian breakfastfirst impressionshower caphotel building
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Just leave the mirah hotel this noon
Arrived at the hotel last night
Security welcome us and helpful too, initiated to park our car
The reception staff greeted us with smile, check in process very fast and smooth although there's a small miss communication about breakfast package but it is solved in seconds
The Porter helped us to bring our luggage to our room

Entering the room, all very clean and spotless

Bed very comfort
Air-conditioning works well
Floor carpet were clean and nice
Tv Chanel ok
Bathroom very clean no bad smell
We were straight slept cause it's already midnight
Hotel in perfect state till now

Waking up in the morning, this starts the negative issues


First:
Entering the bathroom, when i want to take a bath, i found the water were not clean it is yellow to browning and smells bad
Call the engineering, there's nothing he can't do, but saying just let it flow for few minutes and let's hope it will be cleaner. .. and that's not turning any cleaner! !

Second:

After sometime before we go for breakfast, i found a paper under the door, i took it and read it. .. so this is a bit strange, shocking, annoying,.the letter from the hotel management, it's written, bottom line, .we must leave the room exactly at check out time which is 12.00noon, otherwise they will remove your belonging from your room to reception area
Many times i stayed at many different hotel from simple lodging to five star resort in ubud such as Ayung Resort, even overseas hotel, i never experience any like this, receiving notes about check out time

Felt dissatisfied and annoyed, this is no good policy, i believed guest understand about check out time, or if they don't you can just call the room, it's much nicer

Too bad, you have a good hotel, warm ambience, quite good breakfast in bogor even compare to taman safari lodge caravan

So, even i give you four star rating, i am not sure i will be back to your hotel
Please do something with the water problems, it's real and kinda disgusting to take a bath with dirty water
About the letter, i don't know what to say, just amazed with the policy, never ever happened to me before at many hotel

Deluxe room #219
Adri n Family

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Abincomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirah_Bogor, General Manager at The Mirah Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Pak Adri,

Warmest greeting from Bogor

Thank you for your comprehensive feedback in Tripadvisor, we really appreciated that you provide us with very detail feedback about The Mirah Bogor, we ensure you that your concern is very important for us and will be followed up at the soonest.

We are happy to hear that you enjoy almost everything about our hotel except for some areas that need improvement. We have taken necessary actions to follow up some of your concern and hope that we will be given an opportunity to welcome you back and show you on how we put effort to continuously improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards,

Bustamar KOTO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

- Location-wise is amazing, located between Factory outlets and famous restaurants in Bogor (only 10 meters from Kedai Kita) and like 100 m from Blossom FO :)...yet conveniently not in main road so its perfect.
- Room design is nicely renovated, bathroom is ok, tv cable is available, a bit downside is no fridge in and haird dryer standard room, but overall no major issue at all.
- Breakfast buffet has generous option and tast.
-The staffs are kind and helpful.
- There's a kid indoor playground, although only ball pool and small slide but it's a nice touch :).
All in all I had a great stay, thanks mirah.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank octoria_pudyatmoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirah_Bogor, General Manager at The Mirah Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Mrs Octaria

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about The Mirah Bogor in Tripdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we always take seriously on all feedbacks for our continuous improvement.

It always a pleasure to hear good compliment, we will share your feedback to all of our staff, I am sure they will be very happy to hear that their hard work have been paid off with happy guest.

For your info, we always seek for new ways to improve our quality of services, we have upgraded or TV Channels, Wi-Fi capacity and added one more guest lift due to be ready by mid of September 2016 to improve the staying experience of our guest.

We are also conducting major renovation on our facade, lobby and some areas of hotel in order to position our hotel to be "The Hotel That Everyone Love"

On behalf of all staff, once again we would like to thank you for the opportunity being given to us to serve you during your visit in Bogor. We look forward to welcoming you soon to The Mirah Bogor.

Sincerely,

Bustamar KOTO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel specifically for its strategic location near our favourite restaurant, Kedai Kita, which is only a few steps away. Other popular joints are also in the neighbourhood, in a walking distance.
It has two swimming pools, located at the restaurant's area. Above it is a perfunctory child club with one little slide, a rubber bunny and a small pool of balls.
Checking-in is smooth and quick, room is clean and comfy.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rani E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirah_Bogor, General Manager at The Mirah Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Ms. Rani

Warmest greeting from Bogor

Thank you for your positive feedback in Tripadvisor, we really appreciated that you provide us with detail feedback about The Mirah Bogor, we ensure you that every feedback is important for us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoy almost everything about our hotel especially our strategic location for culinary leisure. We are committed to continuously putting an effort to improve our product and service for the maximum staying experience of our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards,

Bustamar KOTO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I came here for business purpose. First time,i was amazed with custome that roomboy wore. I liked this hotel because it had friendly roomboys,nice service,elegant room. I think it is good recommendation for you staying in Bogor. It is quite near to Museum of President, Balai Korti

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirah_Bogor, General Manager at The Mirah Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Ruby2107

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about The Mirah Bogor in Tripdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we always take seriously on all feedbacks for our continuous and consistent improvement.

We will share your feedback to all of our staff, I am sure they will be very happy to hear that their hard work have been paid off with happy guest.

For your info, we always seek for new ways to improve our quality of services, we have upgraded or TV Channels, Wi-Fi capacity and added one more lift to improve the staying experience of our guest and currently renovating some areas of the hotel.

On behalf of all staff, once again we would like to thank you for the opportunity being given to us to serve you during your visit in Bogor. We look forward to welcoming you soon to The Mirah Bogor.

Sincerely,

Bustamar KOTO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed there w/ my hubby for 1 night. Before, we booked for superior room but when we checked-in, they upgraded our room to deluxe (very happy with that)
The room was nice, clean & comfort. Bathroom also clean and the AC works very well.
Strategic location, easy to find food, a lot factory outlets near by.
One more, check-in & check-out process also very quick.
Love this hotel very much. :)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lipink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirah_Bogor, General Manager at The Mirah Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016
Google Translation

Kepada Yth Lipink,

Terima kasih telah meluangkan waktu untuk memberikan ulasan yang sangat baik untuk The Mirah Bogor.

Kami sangat senang mendengar anda menikmati upgrade kamar yang kami berikan dan secara keseluruhan kunjungan anda di The Mirah Bogor khususnya mengenai kwalitas pelayanan dan kebersihan kami, kami akan sampaikan ulasan ini kepada seluruh karyawan kami agar menjadi motivasi bagi kami untuk selalu menjaga konsistensi pelayanan kami kepada tamu tamu kami.

Banyak hal yang sudah kami lakukan dan akan kami lakukan untuk terus meningkatkan "staying experience" tamu tamu kami, seperti menambah channel TV menjadi 60 channels, menambah kapasitas Wi-Fi, menambah jumlah lift, konsisten menjaga kebersihan kamar dan fasilitas lainnya, rotasi makanan dan regular training untuk seluruh karyawan kami.

Atas nama seluruh team The Mirah Bogor, kami mengucapkan terima kasih atas kepercayaan yang diberikan kepada kami dan kami tunggu kunjungan berikutnya di The Mirah Bogor

Hormat kami,
Bustamar KOTO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews